Author Topic: Would really appreciate some help with a luup script  (Read 385 times)

Offline Kaizen

Would really appreciate some help with a luup script
« on: June 20, 2017, 10:57:00 am »
Hi,

I have a luup script that sets the color of my Philips HUE bulbs. It works and all is good... mostly. The problem is that I can't set the color correctly and need a way to read the hue and saturation values.

There is apparently a way to do this using the following:
Code: [Select]
local LampValues = luup.variable_get("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:PhilipsHue1","LampValues",HueBulbId)
How do I access the values read into LampValues? I am clueless.  :'(

Offline Steven

Re: Would really appreciate some help with a luup script
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2017, 05:31:44 pm »
Hello,

I'm somewhat new to Luup, but not to coding.
Here are couple of things I can think of that might help point you in the right direction, or might be helpful information for the community to try to assist you.

Open a Web Browser to:
http://ip_address:3480/data_request?id=status&output_format=xml&UDN=uuid:4d494342-5342-5645-0002-000000000002
-- Replace IP Address
-- Replace the UUID ( You can get this by going to the device > click the little arrow > go to advanced scroll at the way down its labeled as local_udn )
PASTE all of that XML here so we can decypher what the device is capable of and what values are presently available...

Part 2. Looking at the LUUP code you posted....
If I understand correctly, the code you posted is getting a SINGLE value not multiple....
So This purely a theoretical example (You'll have to utilize the above xml to find out the name of the value you are looking for).
local SatLevel = luup.variable_get("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:PhilipsHue1","SaturationLevel",HueBulbId)

It's possible you may have to set the saturation level to get the desired colored.
Do you'd then need to set the Saturation Level accordingly (Again theoretical coding)