Author Topic: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility  (Read 2147 times)

Offline AlojzMustafa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #15 on: November 07, 2017, 07:46:47 am »
Hello everyone,
there is a solution or should I say temporary fix for this?
  • Open settings of Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2, then click on Advanced.
  • You need to change following parameters like this:
    device_type: urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:DoorSensor:1
    device_file: D_DoorSensor1.xml
    device_json: D_DoorSensor1.json
  • The Sensor May or May not disappear from interface, if it disappears then go to Settings Tab -> Z-Wave Settings -> Advanced Tab
  • Click on "Reload Engine"
  • Please just wait a second.
  • If device is still not available, just refresh the website (CTRL+F5).
In my case it works, please give me information if it worked for you guys.
Have a nice day ;)

Offline Bobhaskils

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2017, 03:15:55 am »
Did not work for me. The icon was fixed to a door/ window one but it could not have communicated with the sensor with a permanent
"Waiting for wakeup to configure device..."

Offline andjun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2017, 11:18:14 am »
Worked for me. However the sensor don't show up under 'Configure my preset modes/Choose sensors to arm'. I can arm and disarm the sensor in the 'Devises' pan.

Offline mouch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #18 on: November 29, 2017, 12:32:32 pm »
Hello everyone,
there is a solution or should I say temporary fix for this?
  • Open settings of Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2, then click on Advanced.
  • You need to change following parameters like this:
    device_type: urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:DoorSensor:1
    device_file: D_DoorSensor1.xml
    device_json: D_DoorSensor1.json
  • The Sensor May or May not disappear from interface, if it disappears then go to Settings Tab -> Z-Wave Settings -> Advanced Tab
  • Click on "Reload Engine"
  • Please just wait a second.
  • If device is still not available, just refresh the website (CTRL+F5).
In my case it works, please give me information if it worked for you guys.
Have a nice day ;)
[/quote

Worked for me :)
I additionally changed the category_num to 4 and the subcategory_num to 1

Offline andjun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #19 on: December 15, 2017, 06:07:12 am »
The change of category and subcategory did the trick. Now the sensor show up under 'Configure my preset modes/Choose sensors to arm'. Thanks AlojzMustafa!

Offline scorp10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #20 on: December 25, 2017, 03:04:29 am »
Did not work for me. The icon was fixed to a door/ window one but it could not have communicated with the sensor with a permanent
"Waiting for wakeup to configure device..."

Same for me..
Would really like to get support for this device!

Regards

Offline scorp10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #21 on: December 28, 2017, 01:56:03 pm »
Update

I managed to get everything working except being able to arm the device. I followed the steps provided in previous comment but with the addition of manually waking the device by repeatedly (x10 fast) clicking the TMP button(see manual).

Anyone have any ideas on what could be causing the problem where I cannot arm the sensor?

EDIT: I think I managed to get it working by removing a space character that snuck in behind "D_DoorSensor1.xml "
Watch out for that!

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 28, 2017, 03:40:15 pm by scorp10 »

Offline svaleb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
  • Karma: +7/-7
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #22 on: December 29, 2017, 03:53:55 am »
It seems there is a lot of problems with the inclusion of Fibaro devices.
!. The button
2, Keyfob
3. Door/Window
4. New Thermostat
At first: Difficult to configure. Secund : Lack of functionallity
It take ages for vera to do someting about it. Too long to solve the problems.
Is it because Fibaro is a competitor or are they too busy with other problems.
Fibaro makes great devices and it is not a small company, too bad vera is reluctant to integrate them.

We have a "play nice" list in the forum. How about a "need support" list.

Offline Smartn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #23 on: January 04, 2018, 11:59:33 am »
With the above help (thank you everyone) I have managed to make the Fibaro sensor connect and work, I cant however seem to make it appear as a sensor for home and away modes to instigate it in an alarm mode.

Am I missing something simple...Probably ::)

Thanks all

Offline carlhye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2018, 11:53:58 am »
The change of category and subcategory did the trick. Now the sensor show up under 'Configure my preset modes/Choose sensors to arm'. Thanks AlojzMustafa!

Thank you @AlijzMustafa for the solution.

@andjun: What did you change the category and the subcategoty to?
Right now I have the default values (category_num: 11 and subcategory_num: 0)

Offline kwieto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: +11/-10
Re: Fibaro Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW-002) Vera compatibility
« Reply #25 on: January 11, 2018, 04:15:18 am »
Try category 4 subcategory 1.
Link to full list of categories: http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Luup_Device_Categories