Author Topic: Echo Show doesn't work with HA bridge  (Read 342 times)

Offline shady.hamilton

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +2/-2
Echo Show doesn't work with HA bridge
« on: July 04, 2017, 05:31:55 am »
Hello, i just got my Echo Show and tried to discover my Hue hub and my HA bridge, it looks like Echo show doesn't support discovering Philips Hue without installing the plug in, and the plug in doesn't support the HA bridge, so basically Echo Show doesn't support HA bridge.

I ended up connecting my Echo Dot and discovering the devices to be able to use them with Echo Show.

Offline kalel3000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Echo Show doesn't work with HA bridge
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2017, 03:31:46 am »
So as long as there is a dot or echo as well as show, the ha bridge is discoverable?

Offline shady.hamilton

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Echo Show doesn't work with HA bridge
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2017, 08:17:36 am »
Yes, as long as Echo Dot is connected it will work, once you unplug it, it will go blind again (device not responding) i was hoping for an update to the Echo Show to solve this, but nothing yet