Author Topic: Vistacam 900 Setting Overwritten  (Read 154 times)

Offline otakup0pe

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +3/-2
    • Jonathan Freedman
Vistacam 900 Setting Overwritten
« on: August 14, 2017, 09:06:39 pm »
I recently picked up a Vistacam 900 and it seems OK enough. One thing I've noticed is the Vera will overwrite some settings (triggers, video analysis) on the camera. Is it possible to not do that? Or, failing this, is it possible to have it use the settings I want?

The specific context is I'm trying to change the "field of view" under video analysis to not be the entire screen. I've noticed there are some "Variables" under the advanced tab, but zero documentation on them.

Offline John M.

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
  • Karma: +44/-4
    • getvera.com
Re: Vistacam 900 Setting Overwritten
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 06:53:33 am »
Hi there,


The settings of the Vistacam cameras are overwritten at every engine reload by the plugin.xml file. In theory, if the desired setting change is present in the Sercom xml file, it could be edited.



John.M. ▾ Senior Customer Care Advocate
Vera Control, Ltd. ▾ Smarter Home Control  ▾ support@getvera.com ▾www.getvera.com ▾ +1 (866) 966-2272

HOURS OF OPERATION (Pacific Time Zone, UTC -8 )
Monday - Friday   12:00 am ? 06:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday   04:00 am ? 06:00 pm