Author Topic: Help with LUA code and suggestions  (Read 341 times)

Offline MikaelR

Help with LUA code and suggestions
« on: August 15, 2017, 12:43:07 pm »
Hi, I have setup my mailbox sensor with the following code:

Code: [Select]
local SONOS_DEV = 113
local LS_SID = "urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1"
luup.call_action(LS_SID, "Say", {Text = string.format("Posten"),Language="sv",Volume=50}, SONOS_DEV)

I wonder if someone can help me with the completion of the code or other solution to the following.

As it is now, it talks to me in my sonos speaker every time someone lifts the lid to the mailbox.

I would like it so that when it tells me that there is mail, the next time you lift the lid to pick up the mail, it will not say anything, and this should only be done once a day between certain times.

I think this is the smartest solution, but please come with suggestions, as I have no knowledge at all in LUA programming, I am forever grateful for your help!

Offline jlind

Re: Help with LUA code and suggestions
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2017, 02:15:37 pm »
--Put in the startup lua script
gtblMyVariables = {}
gtblMyVariables.gblnHasBeenOpened = false

--Put in a scene that runs at midnight every day

--Put in your scene that's triggered
local SONOS_DEV = 113
if (gtblMyVariables.gblnHasBeenOpened ~= true) then
    luup.call_action(LS_SID, "Say", {Text = string.format("Posten"),Language="sv",Volume=50}, SONOS_DEV)
    gtblMyVariables.gblnHasBeenOpened = true
end

If the device reboots you may get another notification because the startup with reset the boolean value to "false".
VeraLite/VeraPlus with UI7, Multiple GE switches, GE Outlets, Aeon Smart Switches, Minimote, GE Portable outlets  Apps: (Pentair Autelis Plugin, Weather Underground, Honeywell WiFi Thermo, System Monitor, AlternateUI)

Offline MikaelR

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2017, 06:41:08 am »
--Put in the startup lua script
gtblMyVariables = {}

--Put in a scene that runs at midnight every day