Author Topic: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin  (Read 790 times)

Offline lafer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« on: August 19, 2017, 06:32:51 pm »
Hi
I just switched from UI5 to UI7 on Vera Plus. I have a DSC 1832 panel with EVL3. I reinstalled the plugin for DSC. In the parameters I set the variable "EnableRemoteArm" to "DisArm". With this configuration I can arm my system with Vera but it is impossible for me to disarm it. I tried all the options for the variable "EnableRemoteArm" but I did not succeed in disarming it. This option worked very well in my Vera 3 under UI5. I certainly miss something.

Can anyone help me?

Offline mvader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +29/-74
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2017, 11:42:08 pm »
should be "request armed mode" Disarmed with your pin

Offline lafer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2017, 10:41:28 am »
Hi,

Thank you for your answer. I do not find "request armed mode" parameter on my system. I tried to change the "EnableRemoteArm" to "request armed mode" but the system said: "DSCAlarmPanel : EnableRemoteArm Parameter must be either blank, false or a value from the wiki." wich are:? Arm, Disarmed, Stay?.

In Vera Plus UI when I go to DSC keyboard if I put my PIN and select "Stay" or "Arm"  the system respond. But if I use "Disarm" nothing happen?

Regards

Offline lafer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2017, 10:51:38 am »
Hi,

The interface of the UI7 must be defective because I have found that if I use a third party program (ALT UI) I can arm and disarm my DSC system. It appears that the "Disarm" command does not pass in the DSC app for UI7 (App. 114 Version0.40).

Offline mvader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +29/-74
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2017, 03:59:20 pm »
same names when using pleg.. if not use the advanced editor in the scenes
see attached screen shot, i removed my pin

Offline lafer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2017, 04:32:32 pm »
I am not using scenes or PLEG I just want to disarm my DSC from the keybord in connected objects list (see attached sreen shot). I can use STAY or ARM but DISARM do not operate with the right PIN.

I tried a scene and it works well. So it is only the Keyboard devices that do not work, in direct mode, or I do not know how to test it.

Offline mvader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +29/-74
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2017, 08:28:44 pm »
under advanced / variables / ArmMode do you have "Disarmed"?

Offline lafer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #7 on: August 20, 2017, 10:31:09 pm »
Under advanced / Variables / I do not have ?ArmMode? . I have only ?EnableRemoteArm?. May be this variable is missing.

Offline mvader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +29/-74
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2017, 09:53:48 am »
add it :)

Offline lafer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2017, 08:45:20 pm »
I have added the variables "ArmMode" in DSC control panel.

When I go to Partition 1 "Keyboard" I can Arm and Stay but not Disarm. I put my PIN select Disarm, The green wheel is spinning, my PIN is erased but nothing happen, no disarming

Offline canuckasis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2018, 07:38:46 pm »
Did you get this figured out? I'm having a similar issue.

Under partition 1 > variables i have ArmMode set as Disarmed. When i hit the edit button it says Armed. Whats up with that?

Offline Jamr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 718
  • Karma: +22/-8
Re: Can't disarm DSC panel with plugin
« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2018, 03:10:15 pm »
At this point, I would delete the DSC add on and start over.
Here is a doc on how to set up your Vera and EVL.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fRPc1yXVyXltur5LPztZfaK7wzqll_jkMBl_TBFalNY/edit#heading=h.mgtj52ldorv0