Author Topic: New Plugin: SiteSensor  (Read 6594 times)

Offline rigpapa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +101/-1
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #60 on: April 13, 2018, 04:56:37 pm »
It's all or nothing. If you implement the function, AltUI puts the title in the box, but leaves the rest up to the function. And it does nasty things like set a ginormous default font size (62px on my desktop, 42 on my phone), and that widget CSS, that just make formatting it in there nightmare. Just the fact that the icons in the default presentation are over-scaled to a larger size (makes them kind of blurry and ugly) and there's quite a bit of hard-coding for certain device types, makes me think this is something that was done early on but hasn't revisited in a while. The function isn't even documented in his current plugin guide; I found it by reading his code.
Author of Reactor, DelayLight, SiteSensor, Rachio, Deus Ex Machina II, Intesis WMP Gateway, Auto Virtual Thermostat and VirtualSensor plugins. Vera Plus w/100+ Z-wave devices. Vera3 sandbox.

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +62/-23
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #61 on: April 13, 2018, 05:45:53 pm »
Thank you. Pretty happy with the outcome actually. See attached
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline rigpapa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +101/-1
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #62 on: April 13, 2018, 06:10:54 pm »
Looks good! And thanks for introducing me to a feature I had completely missed!
Author of Reactor, DelayLight, SiteSensor, Rachio, Deus Ex Machina II, Intesis WMP Gateway, Auto Virtual Thermostat and VirtualSensor plugins. Vera Plus w/100+ Z-wave devices. Vera3 sandbox.

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +62/-23
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #63 on: April 25, 2018, 06:04:44 pm »
Alright new question here. I have been playing with the returned expression and am trying to apply a global function to one of the returned variables within the expression field but it does not appear to work. I tried to add the function (rounding of the number) to the LuaXP file which I assume is being used for evaluation but it did not work either.

How would you allow the use of global variables and functions in the expression field?

Edit: nevermind. I looked at the luaxp code and found that the round function is natively there... my bad
« Last Edit: April 25, 2018, 06:26:35 pm by rafale77 »
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline rigpapa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +101/-1
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #64 on: May 11, 2018, 06:02:19 pm »
Glad you found your answer. I've been out of the country for a month, sorry I couldn't reply quickly enough for a pointer to save you time. I'll work at making the function library documentation more easily accessible.
Author of Reactor, DelayLight, SiteSensor, Rachio, Deus Ex Machina II, Intesis WMP Gateway, Auto Virtual Thermostat and VirtualSensor plugins. Vera Plus w/100+ Z-wave devices. Vera3 sandbox.

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +62/-23
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #65 on: May 24, 2018, 07:08:30 pm »
Hey rigpapa, a minor thing but on ALTUI, the icon for the Sitesensor in the altAppstore shows up as http://apps.mios.com/http://www.toggledbits.com/sitesensor/assets/sitesensor-default.png which of course is not valid. I suspect it is a problem when switching between the mios repo to github when updating plugin version. It might be a simple fix in the alt app store as well.
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline rigpapa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +101/-1
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #66 on: May 24, 2018, 07:10:53 pm »
Thanks for letting me know! I'll check it out...
Author of Reactor, DelayLight, SiteSensor, Rachio, Deus Ex Machina II, Intesis WMP Gateway, Auto Virtual Thermostat and VirtualSensor plugins. Vera Plus w/100+ Z-wave devices. Vera3 sandbox.

Offline rigpapa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Karma: +101/-1
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #67 on: May 27, 2018, 02:51:53 pm »
@rafale77 Hmmm. I'm not seeing an issue with the icon in my installation, nor do I see a problem with the URL in the AltAppStore config for the plugin. Am I looking in the right place for what you're describing?
Author of Reactor, DelayLight, SiteSensor, Rachio, Deus Ex Machina II, Intesis WMP Gateway, Auto Virtual Thermostat and VirtualSensor plugins. Vera Plus w/100+ Z-wave devices. Vera3 sandbox.

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +62/-23
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #68 on: May 27, 2018, 05:43:10 pm »
Interesting. I am seeing the problem only on the "Plugin" screen where it lists all my installed plugins on my openLuup installation. Not in the AltAppStore. I wonder where this url is stored.
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline jswim788

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 788
  • Karma: +57/-2
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #69 on: May 27, 2018, 07:58:49 pm »
Note that even if you get the link corrected in the AppStore, you need to either uninstall and reinstall the plugin in openLuup or you need to edit the user_data.json to correct it.  I made a mistake with my icon location in the AppStore and fixed it, but the plugin list wasn't getting updated.  Editing the user_data.json was easy enough for me in this case.

I don't know how your icon link got messed up, but I know I managed to do that myself.

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +62/-23
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #70 on: May 27, 2018, 08:19:18 pm »
I just checked and nope, it's not in the user_data.json. The url is not stored there.
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline jswim788

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 788
  • Karma: +57/-2
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #71 on: May 27, 2018, 10:24:31 pm »
Maybe we are talking about something else, but every one of the plugins in my user_data.json has an Icon: line which has either a file location or a URL in openLuup.  Sample picture attached.  But maybe you are referring to something else?  Or the plugin is missing this field entirely?

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +62/-23
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #72 on: May 27, 2018, 11:51:25 pm »
What I meant was that this field has the correct URL in the user_data file. It is not where the problem is. I have no idea where that wrong URL is coming from and where it is read.
openLuup (97 devices, 134 scenes, 20 apps) controlling HomeAss + VeraPlus (138 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 205 devices, 20 scenes , 2 app) Bridged to Homekit and Alexa. VeraPlus ExtRooted!

Offline jswim788

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 788
  • Karma: +57/-2
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #73 on: May 28, 2018, 01:38:42 am »
What I was trying to point out is that if @rigpapa or anyone else has fixed the wrong URL in the AppStore since you installed it, your plugin won't be updated unless you delete and reinstall it or edit the user_data.json.  And that may or may not be the problem you are seeing - just mentioning it.

Offline akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6153
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: New Plugin: SiteSensor
« Reply #74 on: May 28, 2018, 03:30:45 am »
What I was trying to point out is that if @rigpapa or anyone else has fixed the wrong URL in the AppStore since you installed it, your plugin won't be updated unless you delete and reinstall it or edit the user_data.json.  And that may or may not be the problem you are seeing - just mentioning it.

Absolutely correct, see...
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,84980.msg388187.html#msg388187
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.