Author Topic: Switching from DevUK to release skill  (Read 167 times)

Offline liam.whiteside

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Switching from DevUK to release skill
« on: September 10, 2017, 09:03:02 am »
Hi

I received the email about updating to switch from the DevUK Alexa skill to the release version. However so far I haven't been able to get this to work.
I disable the skill from within the Alexa UI, then search for the skill again via the skills menu and enable it. However once I've added the skill, allowed the Vera popup window, entered credentials there, made sure the selection of devices to control is correct etc, it all works, but when I look in the Your Skills list, it's still showing DevUK on the icon.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong? (there is a chance that as my Amazon account has published Alexa skills, that's interfering with this)

Liam

Offline beachboync

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Switching from DevUK to release skill
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2017, 09:16:48 am »
After the update (US) I see both in Skills/Your Skills but in Smart Home there is only one and it looks correct.

Bob
Bob (beachboync)

Offline Mtanji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Switching from DevUK to release skill
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2017, 05:39:40 pm »
I have same problem with US version. I followed instructions but it installs devUS skill. Is there a way to check skill version. Also skill is now very slow. Controls devices but says device is not responding.