Author Topic: Geofencing scene help  (Read 291 times)

Offline ARLS

Geofencing scene help
« on: September 23, 2017, 06:18:24 pm »
I have a landscape lighting client using a Kichler DC300 transformer. For those that aren?t aware of how Vera recognizes this transformer, it basically breaks it down into one central control labeled ?Kichler DC300 Transformer? and 6 individual light switches (this transformer has 6 zones built it).

I am new to Vera. My Kichler rep recommended it as a controller for their product. So here is my question:

The customer?s schedule for the landscape lighting a bit complicated. He has zones for lights on the house facade, walkway to front door, trees lining the driveway, a circular driveway in front of the house with 2 separate zones, one for the circle itself and one for lights that line the outside perimeter. 

During the week he keeps things subtle by only turning on the driveway/walkway to door. They are scheduled to come on at dusk and off at 10:30pm.

On Fri/Sat/Sun he turns on everything at dusk and off at 10:30pm.

The way I have it scheduled now is with 2 separate ?on? schedules for the different groups and 1 catch-all ?off? schedule that turns everything off every day of the week at 10:30.

Now comes the geofencing issue.  Seeing as the lights turn off at 10:30, on days he is arriving home after that time he wants the lights to come on for his arrival and then turn back off automatically after 15 minutes. I set up the geofence to turn on certain zones when entering the geofence (works great) and a delay of 15 minutes before turning them back off (works problematically)

The issue arises when he comes home BEFORE 10:30 but after the lights are already turned on via a schedule. Let?s say he gets home at 9:30, the lights are already on so no problem but they will then turn off at 9:40, overriding his normal scheduled turn off. Also, a few other important pieces of criteria need to be met.

What would be the best approach to