Author Topic: Blue Iris "Not Connected"  (Read 118 times)

Offline elvincent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« on: September 12, 2017, 09:23:02 am »
I have my cameras working on the camera manufacture app (Wansview) and on Blue Iris, but I followed the simple instructions of changing the name of the camera and using the Blue Iris ip:port for the url and my cameras show up as "Not Connected". I'm sure its easy fix, but I can't find it. All the search results I find are related to control and not connecting. Any help would be appreciated, thanks

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 468
  • Karma: +2/-3
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2017, 07:16:50 pm »
Try the following things and report back.

In the Camera Settings under Advanced:

The ip address and port needs to be that for Blue Iris. This port needs to be open in your router.

The login credentials are those for Blue Iris.

In the Extra Parameters under Advanced:

Parameters: Camera ID is the Device ID number created by the plugin.

Variables:
URL: /image/Cam1?q=80&s=80&time=now
DirectStreamingURL: /mjpg/Cam1/video.mjpg



Offline elvincent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2017, 12:58:46 am »
Still getting "not connected" ... this is my setup ...

Offline jaredrs1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2017, 10:24:19 am »
Its exactly what Sammy said. In VERA you need to point the camera IP address to the IP address and port of your blue iris server.... IE 192.168.1.100:80
VeraLite UI7, Alexa, 2xEcobee3, 8xGE 12724, 3x GE 12730, 2xMYQ Openers, 1xGE 12720, BlueIris, 3x Varied Cams, Tasker, AutoVera

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
  • Karma: +18/-6
    • Worthington Engineering, Inc.
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2017, 08:01:38 pm »
In my case, "192.168.1.100:80" shows a composite of all 4 cameras, very nice when glancing at Veramate on my phone. 

Using the DVR plugin, you append the ip address with the individual camera names and you can get individual cameras feeds, assigned to a room, for instance. You can also have Vera arm Blue Iris and have Blue Iris report movement to Vera.

It works well, it is a little complicated, but the "how-to" manual is within this forum but it has been too many years now for me to remember all the steps.   
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.947, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.

Offline Nameless

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2017, 10:43:06 pm »
Still getting "not connected" ... this is my setup ...

Something I noticed from your pics, you need to change camera name to the Blue Iris camera short name. Add the username and password of Blue Iris as the credentials. You may need to do this and save it several times to get it to stick.

I added 3 Amcrests and 1 Wansview a couple days ago and the Wansview was finicky.

I also updated the URL from URL: /image/index?q=80&s=80&time=now to URL: /image/<CAMERA SHORT NAME>? Just replace with your camera's short name.