Author Topic: Blue Iris "Not Connected"  (Read 782 times)

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 889
  • Karma: +18/-16
    • Worthington Engineering, Inc.
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #15 on: October 16, 2017, 08:26:31 pm »
To arm/disarm Blue Iris, I created an arm and disarm scene using the following luup:
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
where: BLUE_IRIS_IP:81 is your Blue Iris IP address and I have mine using port 81
           # is the profile number you set up to record motion. 0 is no profile enabled, 1 is what I used to record 24/7
           USER and PASSWORD are your Blue Iris credentials
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.947, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #16 on: October 17, 2017, 03:52:45 pm »
To arm/disarm Blue Iris, I created an arm and disarm scene using the following luup:
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
where: BLUE_IRIS_IP:81 is your Blue Iris IP address and I have mine using port 81
           # is the profile number you set up to record motion. 0 is no profile enabled, 1 is what I used to record 24/7
           USER and PASSWORD are your Blue Iris credentials

So it is one line of code:

Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
Where do you put it? Under the device state you want to trigger Blue Iris to record?

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #17 on: October 17, 2017, 03:53:33 pm »
I am using the Wansview K2 camera and still can't get them work ... do I need to set the cameras static ip on the router side or on blue iris, my newbie eyes not seeing the setting?

Did you ever get it to work?

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 889
  • Karma: +18/-16
    • Worthington Engineering, Inc.
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2017, 08:12:48 pm »
To arm/disarm Blue Iris, I created an arm and disarm scene using the following luup:
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
where: BLUE_IRIS_IP:81 is your Blue Iris IP address and I have mine using port 81
           # is the profile number you set up to record motion. 0 is no profile enabled, 1 is what I used to record 24/7
           USER and PASSWORD are your Blue Iris credentials

So it is one line of code:

Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
Where do you put it? Under the device state you want to trigger Blue Iris to record?

I created 2 scenes - one to arm (profile=1), and to disarm (profile=0). It also sets an a virtual switch when armed. The arm scene is triggered by Away, Night, and Vacation modes. Disarm by Home mode.
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.947, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #19 on: October 17, 2017, 08:15:47 pm »
To arm/disarm Blue Iris, I created an arm and disarm scene using the following luup:
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
where: BLUE_IRIS_IP:81 is your Blue Iris IP address and I have mine using port 81
           # is the profile number you set up to record motion. 0 is no profile enabled, 1 is what I used to record 24/7
           USER and PASSWORD are your Blue Iris credentials

So it is one line of code:

Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
Where do you put it? Under the device state you want to trigger Blue Iris to record?

I created 2 scenes - one to arm (profile=1), and to disarm (profile=0). It also sets an a virtual switch when armed. The arm scene is triggered by Away, Night, and Vacation modes. Disarm by Home mode.

I'm probably just dense.. A screen shot of this would help but the scene is if the motion detector is triggered then run the lua code above and that is it? How does one set up a virtual switch?

Thanks!

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5585
  • Karma: +152/-368
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #20 on: October 17, 2017, 08:28:35 pm »
I'm probably just dense.. A screen shot of this would help but the scene is if the motion detector is triggered then run the lua code above and that is it? How does one set up a virtual switch?

Thanks!

I think your getting a bit lost. The instructions hes giving you are for changing the profile in blueiris which is generally used for different recording options for home and away or night and day. So if you home no interior recording goes on.

I have 4 profiles:
HomeDay
AwayDay
HomeNight
AwayNight

I use home and away to not record inside and to change the notifications if I'm home vs. away. I also use night and day to change sensitivity/contrast levels on the cameras.

You can have different scenes auto or manually switch between these different profiles. Using the combination of day/night plugin and geofencing on the phones I would have 1 of the 4 profiles active. You can also just use a virtual switch plugin and make a manual button you flip tieing the scene to the button. 

What hes talking about making a virtual switch means using a virtual switch or multiswich plugin. Then have a scene say when the virtual switch is on send this lua or when its off send this lua.

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #21 on: October 17, 2017, 09:36:29 pm »
We want to record our teenager when we're home! Seriously!

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk


Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5585
  • Karma: +152/-368
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #22 on: October 18, 2017, 02:37:51 pm »
We want to record our teenager when we're home! Seriously!

Profiles can be used in many ways...... How you use them or if you use them at all is completely up to you. It just lets you have more then one recording setup and switch between them.

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #23 on: October 18, 2017, 02:41:42 pm »
Thanks. I'll be giving this a whirl. Sorry to hijack this thread. I'm sure this is buried in here someplace but is there a wiki for the BlueIris Plugin?

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 889
  • Karma: +18/-16
    • Worthington Engineering, Inc.
Re: Blue Iris "Not Connected"
« Reply #24 on: October 18, 2017, 07:50:44 pm »
To arm/disarm Blue Iris, I created an arm and disarm scene using the following luup:
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
where: BLUE_IRIS_IP:81 is your Blue Iris IP address and I have mine using port 81
           # is the profile number you set up to record motion. 0 is no profile enabled, 1 is what I used to record 24/7
           USER and PASSWORD are your Blue Iris credentials

The scene is triggered by a change in mode. The scene then sends the LUUP to Blue Iris and sets the Virtual Switch.

Here are screen shots.


So it is one line of code:

Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://BLUE_IRIS_IP:81/admin?profile=#&lock=2&user=USER&pw=PASSWORD")
Where do you put it? Under the device state you want to trigger Blue Iris to record?

I created 2 scenes - one to arm (profile=1), and to disarm (profile=0). It also sets an a virtual switch when armed. The arm scene is triggered by Away, Night, and Vacation modes. Disarm by Home mode.

I'm probably just dense.. A screen shot of this would help but the scene is if the motion detector is triggered then run the lua code above and that is it? How does one set up a virtual switch?

Thanks!
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.947, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.