We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Clicking main Save-button clears floorplan  (Read 4005 times)

Offline docBliny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: +0/-0
Clicking main Save-button clears floorplan
« on: October 24, 2008, 04:18:09 pm »
When you click the main Save-button, it seems that floorplan isn't saved and actually gets reset to empty.

To reproduce:

1. Click Advanced/Sections/Show Floorplan.
2. Drag a device onto the plan.
3. Click the the main (red) Save button.
4. Click Close Floorplan.
5. Click Show Floorplan again.
6. The device isn't in the place where it was dragged.

Opening the floorplan before clicking Save shows the floorplan with devices as expected even if navigating to different sections of setup.

Edit:
http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=176
« Last Edit: October 24, 2008, 04:19:59 pm by docBliny »

Offline denix

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1088
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Clicking main Save-button clears floorplan
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2008, 06:00:04 pm »
BTW, any reason viewing bugreports in Mantis requires login?
Veras (1, 2, 3, Lite, Plus), lots of different Z-Wave modules, Luup plugins and theater/security integration.

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: Clicking main Save-button clears floorplan
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2008, 12:55:32 am »
I created a mantis to fix the mantis :)

Login should only be required to create/edit bugs.

http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=186

Offline denix

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1088
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Clicking main Save-button clears floorplan
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2008, 02:37:59 pm »
Thanks!
Veras (1, 2, 3, Lite, Plus), lots of different Z-Wave modules, Luup plugins and theater/security integration.