Author Topic: send pronto code  (Read 1213 times)

Offline agrinberg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
send pronto code
« on: October 04, 2017, 11:31:46 am »
Hi,

i'm trying to send a pronto code to turn on my Xbox on with my Remote ZXT-310EU device.
i get the Xbox code from here http://urcfaq.knowledgeowl.com/help/xbox-one
and the power on code is in Pronto Hex code.
do i need to enter the code as is or i need to convert it to to Vera command?

Power On


0000 006D 0022 0002 0157 00AC 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0016 0015 0041 0015 0041 0015 0689 0157 0056 0015 0E94

Offline agrinberg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: send pronto code
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2017, 12:56:53 pm »
anyone?

Offline RichieB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: send pronto code
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2018, 12:49:22 am »
looks like ir -- what i do ir use the broadlink rm pro + with vera concierge works like magic

Offline MarkAgain

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: send pronto code
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2018, 10:53:45 am »
If you are using a stick on emitter the placement on the box needs to be almost perfect.  I use a Kera from Keene to send the Pronto commands.  Works great.

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1209
  • Karma: +27/-13
Re: send pronto code
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2018, 11:02:51 am »
Hi,

i'm trying to send a pronto code to turn on my Xbox on with my Remote ZXT-310EU device.
i get the Xbox code from here http://urcfaq.knowledgeowl.com/help/xbox-one
and the power on code is in Pronto Hex code.
do i need to enter the code as is or i need to convert it to to Vera command?

I use a Global Cache IP2IR and send via Lua.  I have an IP2IR on my XBox One-X for my remote control software, but I haven't found a need for a Vera scene.  If you are  interested and go the Global Cache route, I can build the Lua and test it on my end.  Here is a sample IP2IR command.

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,35790.msg265133.html#msg265133


Long Live UI5!  (OK finally made the switch to UI7 in January 2018, and am pretty happy....)