Author Topic: Jandy Pool Control  (Read 370 times)

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 790
  • Karma: +27/-9
Jandy Pool Control
« on: October 12, 2017, 04:29:08 pm »
Version 1.0 Released
I have created a plugin for IAquaLink that interfaces with the Autelis device for Jandy.

The plugin can currently control and report the following features of your pool.

  • Circuits
  • One-touch Macros
  • Pool/Spa/Air Temperature
  • Solar Sensor
  • Pool Heat
  • Spa Heat
  • Heat Setpoints and Preferences
  • Watercolors
  • AquaPure
  • Chemlink

Release Version 1.0 - 10-12-17
  • First release version.

You must manually install this from the Apps menu on your Vera.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 666
  • Karma: +4/-3
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2017, 04:38:21 pm »
rstrouse, will this write right over beta 0.42 no problem? Any changes?

I thought I'd never see an official release!

Thanks again!

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk


Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 790
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 04:41:10 pm »
rstrouse, will this write right over beta 0.42 no problem? Any changes?

I thought I'd never see an official release!

Thanks again!

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk



Yes this will write over the .42 beta.  This is primarily cleanup code from the beta since it seems to work pretty well.  Simply copy the files to your Vera and let it reload the luup engine.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 666
  • Karma: +4/-3
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2017, 08:41:12 am »
Downloaded and installed. All is well!

Offline Hottoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2017, 05:30:24 pm »
I would love to install this iAqualink plugin.  Thanks for the development work.  I have never done a manual install.   I downloaded the zip file and looked for a readme txt file no luck.   I searched the forum for "manual install from apps menu"  and found nothing.  Can someone walk me thru the manual installation process? 

Also will this plugin work with UI7? 

Thanks in advance for the help
« Last Edit: December 09, 2017, 05:48:08 pm by Hottoy »

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 790
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2017, 11:04:30 am »
@Hottoy,

This plugin is specifically designed for UI7 and UI5 and requires an Autelis controller.  To install you can use the installation guide I developed for the Pentair system.  It can be found at the link below.
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,30275.msg217728.html#msg217728

Please note:  The installation guide was written for Pentair equipment.  For Jandy equipment enter D_AutelisJandy.xml with no spaces exactly as you see here when you get to the Creat Device section of the document. 

Also, after you have completed the install make sure you go into your Autelis software and identify the plugin device.  This will provide instant status whenever anything changes on your pool.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Hottoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2017, 11:23:39 pm »
Thank you for the work on the plugin and the help.  Cannot wait to get this installation completed. 

Offline Hottoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2017, 10:20:15 am »
Hello Rstrouse,

I hit a snag when I tried to restart the luup engine after creating the parent device.  I don't have the selection to restart the luup engine selection on my serial port configuration.  See attached screen shot.   
I tried the following:   hit the save on serial screen,  restarted the wifi connection, went into another device selected the advanced tab and restarted the lupp there.   I still don't see the pool control device in my device list.  I entered the Upnp device filename for the Jandy equipment  D_AutelisJandy.xml with no spaces while creating the device.  Did I do something wrong?  Did a firmware remove the luup engine restart from the serial screen?    I'm running ui7 firmware 1.7.3232

Thanks for the continuing help. 
« Last Edit: December 11, 2017, 11:03:30 am by Hottoy »

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 790
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2017, 12:18:22 pm »
Hello Rstrouse,

I hit a snag when I tried to restart the luup engine after creating the parent device.  I don't have the selection to restart the luup engine selection on my serial port configuration.  See attached screen shot.   
I tried the following:   hit the save on serial screen,  restarted the wifi connection, went into another device selected the advanced tab and restarted the lupp there.   I still don't see the pool control device in my device list.  I entered the Upnp device filename for the Jandy equipment  D_AutelisJandy.xml with no spaces while creating the device.  Did I do something wrong?  Did a firmware remove the luup engine restart from the serial screen?    I'm running ui7 firmware 1.7.3232

Thanks for the continuing help. 
Yes a firmware removed the Reload Luup button from the serial port screen.  That button has migrated all over the place.  Please clear your cache Reload the Luup engine again then reload the page.  Also, the notifications that used to display when the when the luup engine was reloading have been removed by default.  You can turn these back on by going to Users & Account Info --> Notifications.  It will be the last check on the bottom.

If this does not show the Pool Control device under Devices in No Room then please verify the following files exist on your Vera.  To do this...  Open Apps-->Develop Apps-->Luup Files and verify that the following files exist on your Vera.  These should appear in your list.  If any of them do not exist please upload them by dragging them onto the Upload drag and drop files portion of the screen.

Code: [Select]
C_JandyChemSim.xml
C_JandyNamesSim.xml
C_JandyPumpsSim.xml
C_JandyStatusSim.xml
D_AquaPure.json
D_AquaPure.xml
D_AquaPure_UI5.xml
D_AutelisJandy.xml
D_AutelisJandy_UI5.xml
D_JandyColors.xml
D_JandyColors_UI5.json
D_JandyHeater.json
D_JandyHeater.xml
D_JandyHeater_UI5.xml
D_JandyHeaterSolar.json
D_JandyHeaterSolar_UI5.json
D_JandyMacros.xml
D_JandyPump.json
D_JandyPump_UI5.json
D_JandyPump.xml
D_JandySolar.json
D_JandySolar.xml
D_JandySolar_UI5.json
D_JandyWaterColors.json
D_JandyWaterColors.xml
D_JandyWaterColors_UI5.json
I_AutelisJandy.xml
J_AutelisJandy.js
L_AutelisJandy.lua
S_Aquapure.xml
S_AutelisJandy.xml
S_JandyColors.xml
S_JandyHeater.xml
S_JandyMacros.xml
S_JandyPump.xml
S_JandyWaterColors.xml
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 666
  • Karma: +4/-3
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2017, 02:39:08 pm »
Is this going to get to the store?

Offline Hottoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2017, 07:08:39 am »
Thanks for the help Rstrouse.  Got it communicating.