Author Topic: Jandy Pool Control  (Read 4229 times)

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 814
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #45 on: June 04, 2018, 01:11:35 pm »
Sammy,

I upgraded my Vera3 and Plus to the latest fw.  Not without having to reset to factory settings.  What a PITA and a crappy way to burn a Sunday.  Anyhow the I am not experiencing your issue on the Pentair or the mock Jandy system.  Could you please capture a log from the time it does a poll to Autelis and post it here?
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #46 on: June 04, 2018, 01:18:37 pm »
Sammy,

I upgraded my Vera3 and Plus to the latest fw.  Not without having to reset to factory settings.  What a PITA and a crappy way to burn a Sunday.  Anyhow the I am not experiencing your issue on the Pentair or the mock Jandy system.  Could you please capture a log from the time it does a poll to Autelis and post it here?

I certainly can do that. What's that url again to get the log information? BTW, currently Pool Control is connected but it seems to go in and out of connection.

BTW, at least you have the skills to do what's necessary; I was on a two hour support phone call with Vera Support in a remote session on my laptop to get my VeraPlus responsive enough that I could "Enable Support" so they could restore all my devices and scenes. In addition to Pool Control I have a few devices that are not found.. I had to reset one of my MIMO2 + relays to control my pump speeds again via Vera.

About to ditch it and go with HomeSEER to tell the truth. It looks like HomeSEER has a Jandy Plugin but of course they charge for each one so it can get spendy quick so a better upgrade path is really what is needed from Vera above all.

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #47 on: June 04, 2018, 01:20:01 pm »
Found it, I think..

<Vera Local IP>/cgi-bin/cmh/log.sh?Device=LuaUPnP

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 814
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #48 on: June 04, 2018, 01:27:11 pm »
Yeah the shenanigans are getting a bit much.  I found that can't detect devices are a recipe for all kinds of downstream effects as the controller tries to catch up with each failure.  It takes longer to fail than to succeed.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #49 on: June 04, 2018, 04:27:51 pm »
Yeah the shenanigans are getting a bit much.  I found that can't detect devices are a recipe for all kinds of downstream effects as the controller tries to catch up with each failure.  It takes longer to fail than to succeed.

Not quite ready to spring for the HomeSEER.. I'm not sure but it looks like it is a software solution with a USB Z-Wave radio on a PC? I have a barely used ever NUC that I could re-purpose to run it but then I'm setting everything up again. For the most part my VeraPlus is working again but here's a log to look at. Hope you can find what you are looking for in it.


Offline Sammy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #50 on: June 06, 2018, 10:14:30 am »
I have a inkling that this may be a polling issue but am not sure how to ferret that out. Any advice?