We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: vera will reload to validate the changes...  (Read 5347 times)

Offline Forzaalfa

Re: vera will reload to validate the changes...
« Reply #15 on: October 27, 2017, 02:09:14 pm »
Any news on this?

Can't create devices, can't delete devices (through "Managed devices"), can't edit the "managed devices" list what so ever.. Hope this issue has some priority at vera!
Vera Plus - RFXtrx433e

Offline tinman

« Reply #16 on: October 27, 2017, 02:30:57 pm »
Well, as I said before this is an area in which I have little experience but I installed nmap on my PC and using the Zenmap GUI I ran a scan against my Vera Plus. Looks like to port is open for tcp but blocked for udp:

PORT      STATE  SERVICE VERSION
49451/tcp open   upnp    Portable SDK for UPnP devices 1.6.6 (Linux 3.10.14; UPnP 1.0)
49451/udp closed unknown

I would think that a fix for this would be a straightforward use of iptables.

The RFXtrx plugin requests the url from Vera using "command_url' (the Javascropt API function now being getCommandURL() ), If Vera replies with the port that should be used then I'm surprised that they also block the port.

Offline Sorin

• Administrator
« Reply #17 on: October 27, 2017, 04:23:27 pm »
Hello guys,

49451 port block is part of the upcoming upnp revamping and securing.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2017, 09:24:33 am by John M. »
Sorin M. ▾ Community Manager
Vera Control, Ltd. ▾ Smarter Home Control  ▾ support@getvera.com ▾www.getvera.com ▾ +1 (866) 966-2272

HOURS OF OPERATION for Customer Care Department - 24/7

Offline Forzaalfa

« Reply #18 on: October 28, 2017, 05:28:02 am »
I just downgraded to the previous using this link: http://dl.mios.com/rl/BETA/722/mt7621_Luup_ui7-1.7.3015-en-mios.squashfs

Everything is fine now, don't think i need many of the improvements in 3232 now, so i'll hold til the next one.
Vera Plus - RFXtrx433e

Offline halo

« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2017, 09:52:22 am »
Just thinking