Author Topic: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface  (Read 19061 times)

Offline cybrmage

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-41
PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« on: October 28, 2017, 06:08:31 am »
THIS PLUGIN HAS BEEN WITHDRAWN FROM DISTRIBUTION


« Last Edit: December 22, 2017, 12:20:50 am by cybrmage »

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +763/-142
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2017, 10:24:39 am »
Great ... you beat me to be to it ...  I will still probably release mine as well ... integrated with voice control.

« Last Edit: October 28, 2017, 10:30:51 am by RichardTSchaefer »

Offline zedrally

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1152
  • Karma: +13/-5
  • Black Cat Control Systems
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2017, 04:43:34 pm »
mmm, I'm waiting on my two to arrive (Pro & Mini) so I can test. Now I can't wait!
I had been wanting to buy a Goggle Home so having voice available would be a plus, so I'm still waiting on your your version richard!
Thanks guy's ( both of you), making devices compatible with Vera is really state of art, just need to get Vera to sort out it's own bugs and the world will be a better place.



Living in the Land of Oz, give me a vegemite sandwich. Home Seer, Vera Lite & Edge, Popp, Black Cat Smart Hub & Vera G, Black Cat Lite 1 & 2's a Black Cat Dimmer or 2, Fantem Tec and then some  Black Cat Cat's Eye PIR's & Door-Window Sensors, RFXComm, Broadlink RMPro & Mini plus a Z-UNO or 2.

Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2017, 07:36:46 pm »
weird, it does not show up in the available apps...

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +763/-142
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2017, 07:43:54 pm »
Did you notice:

Quote

You can force your Vera to update to a specific release before it is approved in the App Store by entering the following URL into your browser:
http://<your ip>:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=8996&Version=<Version ID>


Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2017, 07:59:48 pm »
Did you notice:

Quote

You can force your Vera to update to a specific release before it is approved in the App Store by entering the following URL into your browser:
http://<your ip>:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=8996&Version=<Version ID>


yup, just don't know what to put in for the version...  any entry gets me this error:

Code: [Select]
ERROR: Failed to retrieve plugins
EDIT: never mind, i'm a dumbass...

Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2017, 09:58:35 am »
Auto-discovery does not seem to work.  I've installed the plugin and it shows "no selected device" on the devices list.  I uninstalled and re-installed the UPnP proxy and verified it is running by going to http://<IP OF VERA>:2529/version.   that returns the running version.  Not sure what else to try.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2017, 10:19:33 am by sebby »

Offline cybrmage

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-41
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2017, 12:26:56 pm »
Auto-discovery does not seem to work.

My fault... Fixed in latest version...


weird, it does not show up in the available apps...

With the rate that Vera/Mios reviews and approves plugins, It should be available on the app store in 3 to 6 weeks. (ok... A little exagerated... but not much... I have seen approvals take over two weeks at some points... Some of my plugins have had 6 or seven updates pending approval at one time...)


« Last Edit: October 29, 2017, 12:33:26 pm by cybrmage »

Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2017, 08:09:30 pm »
Thank you!!! this is awesome... I really wish there was a way to import all the codes i have already learned on the iphone app.   Guess i'll spend some time churning through the 'motes.

Offline cybrmage

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-41
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2017, 01:48:56 am »
I really wish there was a way to import all the codes i have already learned on the iphone app.

I depends on which app you are refering to... there are Two... e-control and IHC...

If you are using e-control, i have figured out how to retrieve the IR Codes from an Android or IOS device... The tricky part is parsing the data and adding it... which will take a little time...


Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2017, 09:14:31 am »
If you are using e-control, i have figured out how to retrieve the IR Codes from an Android or IOS device... The tricky part is parsing the data and adding it... which will take a little time...

I am using e-control.  If there is anyway i can help, let me know...

Offline hvazana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #11 on: October 30, 2017, 02:50:13 pm »
Guys. could you tell how did you succeed to download the plugin. The command for forcing the Vera to retrieve it did not work for me. Maybe I?m doing something wrong .  Any tip you can share ?? 


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2017, 02:59:43 pm »
Guys. could you tell how did you succeed to download the plugin. The command for forcing the Vera to retrieve it did not work for me. Maybe I?m doing something wrong .  Any tip you can share ?? 


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Did you try this?  replace <your ip> with the ip of your vera...

Code: [Select]
http://<your ip>:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=8996&Version=34871

Offline hvazana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #13 on: October 30, 2017, 03:24:59 pm »
 Worked !!! Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Online sebby

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: PLUGIN: Broadlink RM Interface
« Reply #14 on: October 30, 2017, 03:40:30 pm »
I really wish there was a way to import all the codes i have already learned on the iphone app.

I depends on which app you are refering to... there are Two... e-control and IHC...

If you are using e-control, i have figured out how to retrieve the IR Codes from an Android or IOS device... The tricky part is parsing the data and adding it... which will take a little time...

Import worked like a charm,but it seems the codes do not work when triggered from the vera.    I was watching the logs when i sent the command via a web request (http://my.vera.ip.addr:3480/data_request?id=action&DeviceNum=178&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Broadlink1&action=SendCode&CodeData=1509390321) and this is what showed:

Code: [Select]
08 10/30/17 16:06:42.893 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 178 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Broadlink1 action: SendCode <0x715c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:06:42.893 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument DeviceNum=178 <0x715c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:06:42.893 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Broadlink1 <0x715c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:06:42.893 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=SendCode <0x715c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:06:42.893 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument CodeData=1509390321 <0x715c7520>
02 10/30/17 16:06:42.894 luup_log:178: (BroadLink::UPNP::SendCode) Called. <0x715c7520>
01 10/30/17 16:06:42.895 LuaInterface::CallFunction_Job device 178 function SBroadlink_Broadlink1_SendCode_run failed [string "VERSION = "v1.4"..."]:1596: attempt to index local 'sCommand' (a number value) <0x715c7520>


If i send the code from the send button on the codes page in the plugin i get the following, but still no response from the TV:

Code: [Select]
08 10/30/17 16:30:02.955 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 178 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Broadlink1 action: SendCode <0x713c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:30:02.956 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=SendCode <0x713c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:30:02.956 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument DeviceNum=178 <0x713c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:30:02.956 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Broadlink1 <0x713c7520>
08 10/30/17 16:30:02.956 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument CodeData={"Name":"TV_BTN_34","Timestamp":1509390321,"Source":"e-Control","Code":"32363030353830303030303132363934313431313131313431323337313231343132313231313134313131333133313231323338313233373132313331343336313133383132333731643264313233383133313131313134313231333133333631333132313131343133313231323133313133383131333831323338313531303131333831323338313333363134333631323030303464353030303132373462313230303063353230303031323634623132303030643035"} <0x713c7520>
02 10/30/17 16:30:02.957 luup_log:178: (BroadLink::UPNP::SendCode) Called. <0x713c7520>
02 10/30/17 16:30:03.446 luup_log:178: (BroadLink::UPNP::SendCode) Sent code data. <0x713c7520>

ALSO: One suggestion for a future version (as if you hadn't done enough), it would be nice to add the ability to give the imported codes a friendly name.  I can prpbably edit them in the advanced variable tab,but it would be nice to be able to do it from the UI.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2017, 04:33:41 pm by sebby »