Author Topic: SONOS plugin  (Read 557 times)

Offline dwighthenry61

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
SONOS plugin
« on: October 30, 2017, 08:06:03 pm »
My device recently updated to the new firmware and now SONOS is not working again using TTS. I was using Mary running on my home server which worked perfectly until now, so I followed the forum messages on using responsive voice and updated my Sonos file. However this fails as well, however I can play music from the plugin but everything else fails. This is what I really hate about Vera, you can never reach consistency and stability once you get everything working.

Offline rafale77

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
  • Karma: +35/-20
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2017, 08:50:44 pm »
Try uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin. I am suspecting some files got corrupted during the upgrade.
127 zwave nodes, 8 zigbee nodes, 256 devices, 17 apps, 128 scenes on a Vera Plus linked with Echo and HomeKit through bridges

Offline michelhamelin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2017, 02:34:39 pm »
Where can i get newest update?
Mine is 1.4
Try uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin. I am suspecting some files got corrupted during the upgrade.

Offline shadow2506

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2017, 06:11:23 pm »
Hi All,

I'm having the same issue since the firmware upgrade on my Vera Edge.

All 3 Sonos showing offline and showing discovery patch not installed. I added manual IP address but no joy, so uninstalled plugin and reinstalled but still the same.

Even tried resetting controller to default and restoring from back up but nothing still.

Currently not able to discover Sonos or install discovery patch as clicking buttons does nothing so it would appear.

-S

Offline dwighthenry61

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2017, 09:24:42 pm »
Shadow, uninstall the UpNP plugin and reinstall that fixed that problem for me. However it wont fix the patch issue, but it will detect your sonos.

Offline markoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2017, 01:46:24 am »
Atleast for me this Sonos plugin is so important that I think Vera shoud buy this and add to the product.  That way we can get support and propably new development to this.

 

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-1
SONOS plugin
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2017, 11:18:57 pm »
I went and bought a Sonos One mainly because of this app and I find that I can not even discover the Sonos even if I enter the I.p address in advanced field the device still shows as off line. Does anyone have a fix for this please?

Offline markoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2017, 11:52:27 pm »
I went and bought a Sonos One mainly because of this app and I find that I can not even discover the Sonos even if I enter the I.p address in advanced field the device still shows as off line. Does anyone have a fix for this please?
I did downgrade the firmware to fix this.

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2017, 12:18:59 am »
I went and bought a Sonos One mainly because of this app and I find that I can not even discover the Sonos even if I enter the I.p address in advanced field the device still shows as off line. Does anyone have a fix for this please?
I did downgrade the firmware to fix this.
Unfortunately the recent Vera firmware update has actually resolved some of the geo fencing issues I had so that would not be desirable. Is there any other work around? Is the app developer still active?

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-1
SONOS plugin
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2017, 06:46:47 am »
My Sonos has suddenly become active after I entered the ip address in the advanced section and left it for some time. I can now play and pause music from Vera and I did a quick test with some lup code for tts from this URL
http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_sonos-wireless-music-systems
Very handy URL.
The tts test with google translator did work at first but then stopped working and I assume this is due to google limitations. I am downloading marytts and will report back when I get it configured

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-1
SONOS plugin
« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2017, 07:10:42 pm »
« Last Edit: November 17, 2017, 07:13:22 pm by PrincessCleavage »

Offline markoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2017, 09:53:21 am »
Has anyone been able to intergrate the app with responsivevoice (as suggested by Bofh  in the below thread)
https://responsivevoice.org

New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?share_fid=24007&share_tid=33223&share_pid=334411&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforum%2Emicasaverde%2Ecom%2Findex%2Ephp%3Ftopic%3D33223%2Emsg334411%23msg334411&share_type=t

workes for me . I did have problems with sonos plugin with latest firmaware and I did downgrade the firmware though. I did notice that the national special characters does not work but with out them everything works nice.

Offline michelhamelin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: SONOS plugin
« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2017, 10:25:31 am »
With the latest firmware and Sonos plugin 1.4 it work but,it do not work for testing in the text box.
Has anyone been able to intergrate the app with responsivevoice (as suggested by Bofh  in the below thread)
https://responsivevoice.org

New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?share_fid=24007&share_tid=33223&share_pid=334411&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforum%2Emicasaverde%2Ecom%2Findex%2Ephp%3Ftopic%3D33223%2Emsg334411%23msg334411&share_type=t

Works for me . I did have problems with sonos plugin with latest firmaware and I did downgrade the firmware though. I did notice that the national special characters does not work but with out them everything works nice.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2017, 10:52:59 am by michelhamelin »

Offline PrincessCleavage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-1
SONOS plugin
« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2017, 02:36:02 pm »
Has anyone been able to intergrate the app with responsivevoice (as suggested by Bofh  in the below thread)
https://responsivevoice.org

New TTS engine: Microsoft Translator
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?share_fid=24007&share_tid=33223&share_pid=334411&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforum%2Emicasaverde%2Ecom%2Findex%2Ephp%3Ftopic%3D33223%2Emsg334411%23msg334411&share_type=t

workes for me . I did have problems with sonos plugin with latest firmaware and I did downgrade the firmware though. I did notice that the national special characters does not work but with out them everything works nice.
I have the latest firmware installed and I have the plugin working by using all the settings in advanced tap and lup code for tts calls. None of the setting in the tts tab do anything for me and only play/stop is the only thing that seems to function normally.
Where in the Sonos app have you configured responsivevoice.org ?
« Last Edit: November 19, 2017, 02:38:11 pm by PrincessCleavage »