Author Topic: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore  (Read 3471 times)

Offline TMC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +0/-0
DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« on: November 11, 2017, 05:56:31 am »
After the latest Vera firmware update (1.7.3231), the DLNA plugin is no longer working. He no longer sees the devices and receives no orders. Any ideas?

Offline Cadet

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2017, 05:32:03 am »
same problem (

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 09:26:05 pm »
Opened a brand new out of the Box Vera and on latest 1.73232 and yep doesn't work for me either? Strangely enough the inbuilt UPNP feature of the Vera does "discover" some of my devices although they don't seem to add to my devices but I will raise that one with Vera support. Would prefer to be able to use this plugin as the functionality looks on point.


Offline a-lurker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 860
  • Karma: +63/-8
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 12:41:55 am »
The DLNA plugin and the SONOS plugin were written by the same person. So it may be that this mod needs to be done to the file J_DLNAMediaController1.js:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,51432.msg335161.html#msg335161

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2017, 12:50:43 am »
The DLNA plugin and the SONOS plugin were written by the same person. So it may be that this mod needs to be done to the file J_DLNAMediaController1.js:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,51432.msg335161.html#msg335161

thanks! I will put this on my weekend tasks to attempt and see if it makes any difference :) Much appreciated!

Offline Cadet

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2017, 07:32:04 am »
After upload edited file - plugin can load patch and discover devices - but I can't add it (select)
Same result in Sonos post

Andrey

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2017, 12:23:54 am »
After upload edited file - plugin can load patch and discover devices - but I can't add it (select)
Same result in Sonos post

Andrey

Didn't get to test as was busy migrating all my devices across from Domoticz and recreating scenes over the weekend. Can I assume this is still broken (save me testing if someone has already tried) ?

thanks

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2017, 03:33:20 am »
After upload edited file - plugin can load patch and discover devices - but I can't add it (select)
Same result in Sonos post

Andrey

There was one final post on that thread that might help, as now that you can discover them have you tried editing the LUA file: and hunting down any lines containing the changed port due to the firmware changes;

"I made no changes to the lua. I did not really check it but a similar fix may be required. basically port_49451 should not be used and be replaced by using port_3480 "

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2017, 04:17:23 am »
Ok did the file mod as suggested, same deal can discover / install patch but can't select.  :-\ :'(

did a search for that port_number suggested but couldn't find it in any of the associated files


Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2017, 02:45:10 am »
bump....

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #10 on: December 17, 2017, 03:55:35 am »
Found this post by accident..
I have had a total Vera crash after trying to upgrade to latest beta firmware and then restoring to the latest stable firmware.
After this. alot of things does not work correct (one is DLNA plugin)..

I assumed it had to do something with the crash, but could it have to do with the problem that is described here?
My first observation is that nothing happens when I press "Install" for the the "Discovery patch", but you guys are able to to this?

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #11 on: December 17, 2017, 04:01:49 am »
Found this post by accident..
I have had a total Vera crash after trying to upgrade to latest beta firmware and then restoring to the latest stable firmware.
After this. alot of things does not work correct (one is DLNA plugin)..

I assumed it had to do something with the crash, but could it have to do with the problem that is described here?
My first observation is that nothing happens when I press "Install" for the the "Discovery patch", but you guys are able to to this?

Correct, that is the same as we had initially, then if you do the fix mentioned over at the Sonos plugin thread (same plugin developer?) then you can finally discover again and install patch but still doesn't work as you can't select.

Offline paros

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #12 on: December 17, 2017, 04:09:17 am »
Where do I change port from port_49451 to port_3480?
Also, I noticed that the "CONTROL" tab is working as it should, meaning I can start/stop, pause music as before..

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1569
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #13 on: December 17, 2017, 05:56:05 am »
Where do I change port from port_49451 to port_3480?
Also, I noticed that the "CONTROL" tab is working as it should, meaning I can start/stop, pause music as before..

There are 9 files relating to DLNA on my Vera unit:

D_DLNAMediaController1.json
D_DLNAMediaController1.xml
I_DLNAMediaController1.xml
J_DLNAMediaController1.js
L_DLNATTS.lua
L_DLNAUPnPUtility.lua
S_DLNAAVTransport1.xml
S_DLNAMediaController1.xml
S_DLNARenderingControl1.xml


 I could not find a line with port_49451 in it, in any of those files.

Offline rjayyyy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: DLNA CONTROLLER does not work anymore
« Reply #14 on: December 17, 2017, 07:04:46 am »
Where do I change port from port_49451 to port_3480?
Also, I noticed that the "CONTROL" tab is working as it should, meaning I can start/stop, pause music as before..

There are 9 files relating to DLNA on my Vera unit:

D_DLNAMediaController1.json
D_DLNAMediaController1.xml
I_DLNAMediaController1.xml
J_DLNAMediaController1.js
L_DLNATTS.lua
L_DLNAUPnPUtility.lua
S_DLNAAVTransport1.xml
S_DLNAMediaController1.xml
S_DLNARenderingControl1.xml


 I could not find a line with port_49451 in it, in any of those files.

Same for me I dl'd each of the related files I could see and searched, nothing for 49451 that I could find :|