Author Topic: broadlink  (Read 2034 times)

Offline RichieB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2018, 03:06:36 pm »
yeah its not learning  any RF codes

Offline ninkasi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
  • Karma: +10/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2018, 01:36:59 am »
...so got my second RM Pro and now I have two devices - one (433 only with temp sensor) DevType 9863, and the new one (433 and 315, no temp sensor) DevType 9885. Both are showing SupportsRF as false. I can manually change that to true, but it resets if I do a discover devices.

Have now tried to control 433 and a 315 devices by manually editing the BroadlinkCommandSets.json file, with no luck. Works fine using e-Control. Interestingly with the current (2.029) version of Concierge, after modifying SupportsRF to true the record RF button doesn't appear any more.

My best bet is that the Broadlink device is not being identified properly (hence not supporting RF) and thus it's simply not working. Ah well. As Richard has said before, RF support is a 'work in progress'.
Home Automation veteran. Rolled own, then MisterHouse and X10, now Vera - mysensor arduino and ESP8266 network - zwave lights, locks, switches - milights - yeelights - google home(s) - Broadlink RM - raspberry pi(s) with various scripts for power and weather station - Logitech Harmony - Imperihome

Offline RichieB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2018, 10:56:23 pm »
so the Record Rf button appears after modifying the file but doesnt work - it puts the RMpor into rf search permanently i have to reboot the unit in order to get it to work again

Offline MyEpicFail

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #18 on: May 24, 2018, 01:29:54 pm »
Just got a Broadlink RM Pro-e today and ran into some issues when trying to get it up and running via Vera Concierge, so I figured I'd sign up and leave a comment to let others know what made it work for me.

First, the Issue:
I connected the RM Pro-e to the e-Control app on my phone, created a remote and recorded some signals to test that it worked. It worked fine with the app but when I added it to Vera Concierge and pressed "Record IR" nothing happened, the LED that indicates that the RM PRO-e is ready to learn a signal didn't light up and eventually I got a timeout message in Vera Concierge.

Sollution:
I can't say for sure what of the following was the fix but this is what I did; I went into the e-Control app and renamed the device from the default name which for some reason hadn't shown up in Vera Concierge (it showed name as ? ? ?). Then I rebooted the RM Pro-e and pressed "Discover Devices" again in Vera Concierge and when it showed up this time it had the correct name and when I asked it to record IR the LED on the RM Pro-e lit up and the signal was recorded, Success!  :)
« Last Edit: May 25, 2018, 02:15:49 am by MyEpicFail »

Offline RichieB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #19 on: June 03, 2018, 02:54:27 am »
the same thing was happening when I just got mine but I actually went into the JSON file and manually renamed it -- by default it comes named with some Chinese name -- renaming it probably was a good thing

Offline dima-357

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2018, 04:14:58 pm »
Hi
plugin broadlink concierge. It's not clear how to use the application, give me instructions on setting up and using the application. my mail is
dim*


admin edit: private data. (use PM)
« Last Edit: June 08, 2018, 02:44:07 am by Sorin »

Offline ninkasi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
  • Karma: +10/-0
Re: broadlink
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2018, 09:45:03 pm »
Hi
plugin broadlink concierge. It's not clear how to use the application, give me instructions on setting up and using the application. my mail is
dim*


admin edit: private data. (use PM)

First you need to get concierge working, and setup broadlink ie
1. Setup concierge - go to http://veraconcierge.com/ for how to do that depending on what you want to use to support the java app
2. Setup broadlink device using the e-control app and make sure it actually works
3. From the e-control app, give the broadlink device a name eg 'broad01' - if you don't do this step you will likely end up with a device name full of questionmaks or similar and may need to manually edit the config files
4. From your local network controller, assign a permanent address for the broadlink device (this avoids issues later on should that change)
5. Go to the web page of concierge once installed, and go to the broadlink tab and select 'discover devices'
6. Record some commands eg create a folder called 'TV', then record the commands 'on' and 'off'
7. Click on the remote control panel button on that web page, and confirm that the commands work
You will now be able to use concierge with google home to control devices via the broadlink or via Vera

The vera plugin enables you to control broadlink devices from Vera. If you want to do that, then:
1. After doing all the above, install the plugin (apps/install apps search for 'broadlink' and install 'Broadlink Vera Concierge')
2. Create a scene (eg 'watch tv') and use the advanced editor to add in each command by using the broadlink device name (eg 'broad01'), the folder name (eg 'TV') and the command (eg 'on').

Personally I use the virtual switch plugin to create a switch that fires off the scenes I want - eg I have one scene called 'fireplace go' that turns on the fireplace, and one called 'fireplace nogo' that turns it off. I then use the virtual switch so that when it is turned on, it runs the scene 'fireplace go' and when it is turned off it runs the scene 'fireplace nogo'. That way I can say 'OK Google. turn fireplace on' and concierge turns the virtual switch on that in turn activates the 'fireplace go' scene so the fireplace turns on..... I can also use that virtual switch in, say, Imperihome
Home Automation veteran. Rolled own, then MisterHouse and X10, now Vera - mysensor arduino and ESP8266 network - zwave lights, locks, switches - milights - yeelights - google home(s) - Broadlink RM - raspberry pi(s) with various scripts for power and weather station - Logitech Harmony - Imperihome