Author Topic: Philips Hue cannot be switched on  (Read 1125 times)

Offline miwa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Philips Hue cannot be switched on
« on: November 16, 2017, 03:19:22 pm »
Hello,

today received Vera Plus. My first time with Vera. Firmware 1.73232. Hue APP 1 V1.28 installed and connected with hue brigde, device status link is green.  But device cannot switched on, command failed is shown.

What to do?

Thanks.
Michael


Offline jpottsx1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Philips Hue cannot be switched on
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2018, 03:55:55 pm »
I'm in the same boat any work on this

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1019
  • Karma: +25/-31
Re: Philips Hue cannot be switched on
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2018, 10:55:46 am »
Try installing Philips Hue 2 plugin from the Vera page. That is version 1.75 and will probably address the issue.

Offline amg0

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3141
  • Karma: +207/-8
Re: Philips Hue cannot be switched on
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2018, 12:01:27 pm »
as an alternative, you can also try the ALTHue plugin in case it works better for you. http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=77266.0

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1423
  • Karma: +38/-35
Re: Philips Hue cannot be switched on
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2018, 08:30:03 pm »
I second the AltHue plugin.  Worked perfectly on the first try.
Vera 3, 1.7.1030, CT101, Everspring motion sensor, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, Weatherunderground, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa