Author Topic: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration  (Read 846 times)

Offline Clems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« on: December 03, 2017, 02:56:18 am »
Hi

I bought Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor, associted on my Vera using "other Z-Wave device".

Now the sensor is on my board, but with two parts :
_Motion sensor
and the modul that I named during association.

Is it normal?

Thank you.

Offline rotbard

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2017, 08:26:47 am »
No, but ...
I contacted Neo for the same problem, they said that they're working with Vera engineers to solve it.
But the "motion" sensor is operating and can be use as a flood sensor.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk


Offline Clems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2017, 08:37:58 am »
No, but ...
I contacted Neo for the same problem, they said that they're working with Vera engineers to solve it.
But the "motion" sensor is operating and can be use as a flood sensor.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Yep the system is working. I add in group 2 the Neo wall plug to shut down the plug in case of flooding.

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: +80/-30
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 07:27:29 am »
Hi,

Mine got added as generic sensor so I changed it manually to a flood sensor and that works like a charm. 

In the Advanced settings change the device_file to D_FloodSensor1.xml, the category_num to 4, and device_json to D_FloodSensor1.json.

Reload Luup and it looks and works as it should.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Clems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2017, 07:33:00 am »
Hi,

Mine got added as generic sensor so I changed it manually to a flood sensor and that works like a charm. 

In the Advanced settings change the device_file to D_FloodSensor1.xml, the category_num to 4, and device_json to D_FloodSensor1.json.

Reload Luup and it looks and works as it should.

Cheers Rene
Thank you ! Now the display is more friendly. I still have motion sensor.

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: +80/-30
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2017, 04:58:16 am »
Hi,

Mine got added as generic sensor so I changed it manually to a flood sensor and that works like a charm. 

In the Advanced settings change the device_file to D_FloodSensor1.xml, the category_num to 4, and device_json to D_FloodSensor1.json.

Reload Luup and it looks and works as it should.

Cheers Rene
Thank you ! Now the display is more friendly. I still have motion sensor.
Are you running the latest UI7 version? Some older versions do show those 'child' devices.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Clems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2017, 05:01:59 am »
Hi,

Mine got added as generic sensor so I changed it manually to a flood sensor and that works like a charm. 

In the Advanced settings change the device_file to D_FloodSensor1.xml, the category_num to 4, and device_json to D_FloodSensor1.json.

Reload Luup and it looks and works as it should.

Cheers Rene
Thank you ! Now the display is more friendly. I still have motion sensor.
Are you running the latest UI7 version? Some older versions do show those 'child' devices.

Cheers Rene
Yes Vera IS up to date.

It not a big matter, as the Neo product range work perfectly and is cheaper.

Thank you !

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: +80/-30
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2017, 04:21:00 am »
It indeed is. I got some from Gearbest.com. It takes three weeks to arrive but at one third of the costs I don't mind  ;)

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline nirgal

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Neo Coolcam Flood Sensor integration
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2017, 01:16:34 pm »
Hi,

I also got this sensor, and added it as describe above.
In my case it is used as a rain sensor and upon detection it closes all windows.
My question - after water was detected and the scenes was running , do I need to re-arm it ? or next time it will rain the device will trigger the alarm again ?

Thanks,
Nir