Author Topic: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface  (Read 1111 times)

Offline lskywalker332

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« on: December 08, 2017, 03:09:55 pm »
My VeraLite conrtoller has been acting up lately and won't allow me to add new scenes.  I can go through the whole process, but when I click save the CHrome window just goes back to scenes immediately, where typically I'd get the loading wheel for about 10-15 seconds.  Also the new scene does not show up at all.  I've tried using my desktop, ipad and android, all to the same result.  I am however able to edit existing scenes, and get the loading/saving wheel.

So back to the point, typically when I'd log in through Chrome, if there was a new update the firmware tab will automatically open and let me know that there is an update.  And typically there would be a button to update.  I'm currently on 1.7.855 and there is a meesage that there is an updated version 1.7.987.  However there is not an update button shown on the page.  I've tried logging in through Explorer and Edge and get the same results.

Has anyone had this issue in the past?  Does anyone have a link to the firmware that I can use the "URL for custom Vera firmware:" button to update?

Thanks in advance.

Offline kmheid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2017, 08:45:52 pm »
I am having the same problem.  It is recommending that I upgrade.  The "upgrade" button appears briefly while loading the page, but disappears before you can click on it.  I am currently running 1.7.919 on a VeraLite.

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1324
  • Karma: +35/-32
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2017, 09:20:19 pm »
Are you also getting a message about not enough memory to upgrade? That is what I get on my Vera 3, but I am skipping this update since there seems to be a lot of problems.
Vera 3, 1.7.1030, CT101, Everspring motion sensor, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, Weatherunderground, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa

Offline lskywalker332

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2017, 09:32:47 am »
I'm getting no other messages.  I'd consider doing a full reset in order to solve this problem, I just want to make sure that I can import my configuration and not have to set up all of my devices and scenes again.

Offline Sorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 978
  • Karma: +82/-10
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2017, 11:13:01 am »
I would advise checking this with our Customer Care team, before trying anything else. See my signature.
Sorin M. ▾ Community Manager
Vera Control, Ltd. ▾ Smarter Home Control  ▾ support@getvera.com ▾www.getvera.com ▾ +1 (866) 966-2272

HOURS OF OPERATION for Customer Care Department - 24/7

Offline ikatkov

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2017, 03:59:39 pm »
I have the same problem. Created a ticket to request help - did not hear anything back...

Offline kdtresh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2018, 02:11:22 am »
I realize this thread has not been updated in a long time, but it is what comes up in a google search. I had this problem recently and support got back to me with this solution:

1. Log into the web interface for the Vera (in my case it is a VeraLite)
2. Go to ?Apps? > ?Develop apps?
3. In the ?Test luup code (LUA)? area, enter the following commands, one at a time, clicking "go" after each:
  os.execute("rm -rf /etc/cmh-firmware/mios*")
  os.execute("rm -rf /overlay/etc/cmh/ergy_cache_paired_devices.conf")
4. Reboot the Vera
5. Try the upgrade again

I was getting the upgrade button appear/immediately disappear problem, I was unable to enable/disable scenes, I was unable to update IP addresses on cameras, and I was getting an error on my dashboard "cannot write user data - system error." All these issues have been resolved by these steps. I don't know which one was the critical piece, but I imagine removing all the old firmware files that may have been cluttering up internal storage (mios*) was probably it. Hope it helps!

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1324
  • Karma: +35/-32
Re: VeraLite: No Button for Updated Firmware in Web Interface
« Reply #7 on: July 29, 2018, 06:49:44 pm »
It looks like you were out of memory.  The first command removed the firmware files. The second one cleared more memory. What you experienced was consistent with low memory issues.
Vera 3, 1.7.1030, CT101, Everspring motion sensor, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, Weatherunderground, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa