Author Topic: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts  (Read 720 times)

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« on: December 11, 2017, 08:50:29 am »
Hi

Just recently Vera scenes that were working fine with Vera Concierge and using shortcuts in the Google Home app have stopped working and Concierge says NULL.

Its strange though as its only affecting some scenes but not others and some still work fine with shortcuts.

The problem seems to also affect scenes with or without alias names set in the Custom Settings.

I have tried deleting some shortcuts in the Home app and recreating them but Concierge still says NULL and the scene is not run. Tried using "run" "start" and also "execute" in the shortcuts makes no difference.

If I ask Vera Concierge directly instead the problem scene(s) are run OK.

Thanks..
« Last Edit: December 11, 2017, 09:01:52 am by cw-kid »

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2017, 09:36:05 am »
Hi

I am still having problems with some Vera scenes now not being run via Home shortcuts.

I have two scenes for my heating "Heating On" and "Heating Off" previously both were working fine with Vera Concierge and using Home shortcuts, now the Heating On scene does not run and Concierge just says NULL every time, yet the Heating Off scene still works OK.

Looking in the Concierge log when trying to turn the heating on / off, I cannot see anything put in the log when I say "turn on the heating" the Heating On scene is not run, but the Heating Off scene works OK as you can see.

I have triple checked the shortcuts in the Home app are correct.

Code: [Select]
16-Dec-2017 14:29:19 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log
16-Dec-2017 14:29:21 I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.1.20/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_status2&DataVersion=280741582&LoadTime=1513280428
16-Dec-2017 14:29:21 V:VeraService:ParseLuStatus:2
16-Dec-2017 14:29:24 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log
16-Dec-2017 14:29:29 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log
16-Dec-2017 14:29:34 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log
16-Dec-2017 14:29:39 V:CSWebContainer:Config Cmd:/Query
16-Dec-2017 14:29:39 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log
16-Dec-2017 14:29:40 I:CSWebContainer:Action:SceneAction Request:{"CmdScene":"Run","MyScene":"Scene:Heating Off"}
16-Dec-2017 14:29:40 V:VeraService:Cmds:lu_action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=126
16-Dec-2017 14:29:40 I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.1.20/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=126
16-Dec-2017 14:29:40 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Request
16-Dec-2017 14:29:41 I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.1.20/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_status2&DataVersion=280741615&LoadTime=1513280428
16-Dec-2017 14:29:43 I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.1.20/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=user_data2
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 09:47:21 am by cw-kid »

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +763/-142
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2017, 05:31:41 pm »
You may need to change the scene name.

Turn On the heating ...  may be looking for a switch named heating.

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2017, 05:48:19 pm »
I don't have an actual device called "Heating", the associated devices are called "Thermostat" and "Boiler Reciever".

Also its not just my "Heating On" scene that now no longer works some other scenes are affected as well but not all.

It was all working well until recently maybe around the same time as the last version of Concierge was pushed out.

I will try renaming the scene however as a test.

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 05:51:09 pm by cw-kid »

Offline spudjr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2017, 06:00:41 pm »
Having the same problem also with one device. It wont work with the full asking of Vera Concierge or with the shortcut. Was also working then just stopped. "Turn on train room light" no longer works but "Turn off train room light" still works fine.  :-\

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2017, 06:08:08 pm »
I haven't noticed any issues with actual devices such as dimmers and appliance plugs.

But I now have several scenes I can no longer run via Home app shortcuts.

But I think if I ask Vera Concierge directly the problem scenes run OK.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +763/-142
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2017, 06:54:34 pm »
Even if you do not have a switch named Heating

   Turn On 
usually implies a switch ... so the AI engine might get confused ... do not use syntax that looks like a switch when you are running a scene.

Try renaming the scene to Warm Up the House
then run or execute Warm Up the House.

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2017, 07:17:00 pm »
The shortcut in the Home app can have up to five different phrases.
One I have setup is: "It's too cold".

If I say "It's too cold" Google Home says "Lets get Vera Concierge"

And Vera Concierge then says NULL.

So in this example I am not saying "turn on" but it still doesn't work.

This did previously all work along with saying "turn on the heating" every time, until recently when it stopped working.


Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2017, 07:21:24 pm »
And this is the shortcut for the "Heating Off" scene which still works perfectly fine everytime.


Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2017, 07:27:49 pm »
Here is another example for my oil diffuser.

The turn on shortcut no longer works and Concierge now says NULL everytime.

Yet the turn off shortcut still works OK and the Vera scene is run.

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2017, 07:35:49 pm »
And these two shortcuts both on and off still work OK.

The "turn on" runs a Vera scene to start an LED animation on a Fibaro RGBW module.

And the "turn off" runs a Vera scene to turn off the animation / LED strip.

Both Vera scenes use a line of LUA code to send the command to the RGBW module.

So I don't understand why these two shortcuts still work? But the other two examples of "Heating On" and "Diffuser On" now no longer work.

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2017, 07:46:30 pm »
As a test can I roll back to the previous version of Vera Concierge? Version 2.007.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +763/-142
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2017, 07:48:49 pm »
Yes you can revert.

  I looked at the logs ... they indicate your Vera was rebooting during the command ... or took to long for Google ...
But the command ultimately ran ... because I have retries in the logic ... but Google will not wait for me to do all of the retries.
 

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #13 on: December 16, 2017, 07:54:42 pm »
If you can see the logs! I just said "turn on the heating" three times just now and each time it says NULL..

So presumably to revert back to version 2.007 I just select that version from the drop down menu and hit the update button? I will try that then see what happens.

Thanks

Edit: And I just said "turn off the heating" and that scene runs Ok
 
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 07:57:03 pm by cw-kid »

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +16/-2
Re: New problem running scenes via Home shortcuts
« Reply #14 on: December 16, 2017, 08:04:53 pm »
Reverting back doesnt fix the problem also tried version 2.005.

Frustrating as I said it was all working fine the other week.