We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: iVera full version not working  (Read 3519 times)

Offline evanes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: +1/-0
iVera full version not working
« on: January 13, 2011, 08:03:41 am »
When I use the iVera on 3G or through wifi in my office network I have the same problem:

the app loads just fine and shows me my home screen. All is well at this moment.

But as soon as I click on a section and it should show my lights in that section I get a Server busy screen, and then a "Connection error!".

any ideas?


Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2011, 04:09:53 pm »
Same issue as @evanes.

3G remote or local.
Advanced, reset all settings, proceed.
Add UN & PW. Choose a Vera, done.
Updating iVera.
System connects and shows devices,  Vera Server is busy, Connection error.

iPhone 4.2.1 (8C148a)
V2 UI4 (1.1.1047 - 1.1.1155)

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline SteveO123

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2011, 08:39:22 am »
Same problem. Remote access doesn't work!!! Vera problem???
"This one goes to eleven!"
Vera2, iVera on iPhone 4, 2xWDTC-20 Tstats, 1xTrane 400 Tstat, 4xHA Dimmers, 2xHA Appliance Modules, 2xHA Wall Switches, 1xHA Exterior Switch, 2xHA07 Controllers, 0X free time!

Offline evanes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2011, 07:23:31 am »
The strange thing is that within my own network I have no problems connecting using iVera and wifi.

Only when I try to approach my network from the outside using 3G or my office wifi network I get the connection problem.

Do I need to add specific port mapping on my NAT router for iVera to work properly?

Offline evanes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2011, 07:29:55 am »
I have just reset all my settings when at the office and reconnected to server. Now all seems to function just fine.

how odd...

Offline santakrooz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2011, 05:24:29 pm »
I have just reset all my settings when at the office and reconnected to server. Now all seems to function just fine.

Had same issue, rebooted my Vera (per feedback from MCV support) and it's working again remotely - however not 100% reliably. I was getting the "server busy" message in iVera 100% of the time before reboot, and now I get it about 10% of the time... Prior to this problem I had never had a problem accessing my Vera remotely either via cp.mios.com or via iVera... so there is something going on with the Mios/MCV servers.

-m
VeraLite UI7 fw v1.7.830 / Kwikset Deadbolt / Express Controls EZMotion HSM100x3 / Monster IWD600Sx4 / Monster AVL300 / Wayne Dalton KEP-IV / Wayne Dalton WDHA-12R / Wayne Dalton WDRR-372R / GE 45603 Dimmers / Nest Thermostat

Offline iVera

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2011, 07:18:01 pm »
As long as you can connect via cp.mios.com, then iVera should be able to connect remotely to your Vera. Same thing with local access, if you can access http://YOUR_VERA_IP from a browser, then iVera should work as well.

Since nothing as changed on the iVera side and rebooting Vera seems to fix the problem, it may be that some modifications on the MCV/mios server sides might be causing iVera some trouble, unfortunately I have not been able to reproduce the issue on my side so far. However, there has been other threads on the forum about remote access issues lately, so that might be related.

If you can reproduce consistently the issue, please send an email to ivera-bug@thinkiwi.com so we can try to debug this issue. Thanks!
iVera ... control your house!
www.thinkiwi.com

Offline SteveO123

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iVera full version not working
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2011, 12:47:08 pm »
After several down days it suddenly came up again and is working well.  Definitely something on the server side IMO.
"This one goes to eleven!"
Vera2, iVera on iPhone 4, 2xWDTC-20 Tstats, 1xTrane 400 Tstat, 4xHA Dimmers, 2xHA Appliance Modules, 2xHA Wall Switches, 1xHA Exterior Switch, 2xHA07 Controllers, 0X free time!