We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: InTouch CA5000  (Read 18195 times)

mcvovidiu

  • Guest
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2009, 12:16:53 pm »
It's disabled now. Sorry.

Offline FrankHill73

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #16 on: May 11, 2010, 12:13:25 pm »
Anyone know if the CA5000 is now working with Vera ??? I am interested in getting one, but only if it's been found to work with Vera as the primary controller.

Thanks,
Vera V3 (UI5) - 12 GE 45609 Switches - 4 Intermatic Dimmers - 7 HA01C  Receptacles - 3 HRDS1 D/W Sensors - 1 Trane Thermostat - 1 EtherRain 8 - 6 Intermatic HA02C App. Modules - 1 HA05 Lamp Module - 1 Custom Garage Open/Close Relay Unit - 4 Foscam IR Cams - OneWire server w/5 monitored locations.

Offline FrankHill73

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #17 on: May 15, 2010, 12:17:03 am »
I purchased an Intermatic, 6 scene CA5000 controller and have it installed.

I've been successful at getting the Vera box to recognize it as a controller, however, scenes do NOT seem to work.

Anyone have any insight on this device? I really like the fact that it has 6 scenes and is in-wall, not to mention I got a good deal on it.

Would appreciate some help.

Thanks,

Frank
Vera V3 (UI5) - 12 GE 45609 Switches - 4 Intermatic Dimmers - 7 HA01C  Receptacles - 3 HRDS1 D/W Sensors - 1 Trane Thermostat - 1 EtherRain 8 - 6 Intermatic HA02C App. Modules - 1 HA05 Lamp Module - 1 Custom Garage Open/Close Relay Unit - 4 Foscam IR Cams - OneWire server w/5 monitored locations.

Offline FrankHill73

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2010, 12:24:53 pm »
...Currently working with MicasaVerde support to get this device working in my environment.

Anyone have success using this device at this time that could offer some direction?

So far, we've successfully gotten Vera to recognize the device, but the scenes aren't currently working.  :'(

Vera V3 (UI5) - 12 GE 45609 Switches - 4 Intermatic Dimmers - 7 HA01C  Receptacles - 3 HRDS1 D/W Sensors - 1 Trane Thermostat - 1 EtherRain 8 - 6 Intermatic HA02C App. Modules - 1 HA05 Lamp Module - 1 Custom Garage Open/Close Relay Unit - 4 Foscam IR Cams - OneWire server w/5 monitored locations.

Offline FrankHill73

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #19 on: August 13, 2010, 01:07:18 am »
BUMP - Anyone ever get this device to work? I'm close to pulling the unit out of the wall and attempting to sell it on ebay.
Vera V3 (UI5) - 12 GE 45609 Switches - 4 Intermatic Dimmers - 7 HA01C  Receptacles - 3 HRDS1 D/W Sensors - 1 Trane Thermostat - 1 EtherRain 8 - 6 Intermatic HA02C App. Modules - 1 HA05 Lamp Module - 1 Custom Garage Open/Close Relay Unit - 4 Foscam IR Cams - OneWire server w/5 monitored locations.

Offline gabzee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #20 on: August 28, 2010, 09:53:29 am »
me too, i have it in my wall and it doesnt work with scenes! i just found out about this thread after getting too frustrated with the controller. Please someone offer some workaround, i wasted $100 on this not to mention installation in the wall..

Offline gabzee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #21 on: September 02, 2010, 01:20:22 pm »
any update on this? support didn't even respond to my email request! i called and they mentioned that i should send a trouble ticket from the advanced settings menu, its been 3 days, nothing yet

Offline PeterMortensen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #22 on: December 04, 2010, 01:56:10 am »
I installed 4 of these Z-Wave scene controllers a while ago and just purchased the Vera 2 based on claims that it supports all Z-Wave devices.

I'm sure there is a software patch possible to get these to work.

Anyone know the status on this issue?

Offline knutfinn

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #23 on: May 16, 2011, 09:55:40 am »
MiCasaVerde - what is the status on a software patch to make the CA5000 work?

Offline gabzee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #24 on: September 22, 2011, 06:34:22 pm »
BUMP!!!

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #25 on: September 23, 2011, 08:09:29 am »
The CA5000 is an old Intermatic InTouch system that was primarily proprietary and never Z-Wave certified. Intermatic doesn't support most Z-Wave products anymore (this is over 5 years old), so unfortunately there won't be a patch for them.

Offline mayzilla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: InTouch CA5000
« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2014, 02:34:13 pm »
Flogging a bit of a dead horse...I purchased a CA5000 and was able to get it to pair with Vera, but am not able to successfully setup a trigger for this device. On the CA5100 that I have, there were two values that represented the two buttons on the scene controller (0 and 255 respectively). I'm wondering if there is just some missing config to get this to work...I understand that the manual says only to be used in the presence of a CA5500 (and some comments have suggested that this is not a z-wave certified device) but the fact that I'm able to get it to pair with Vera tells me that on some level, the CA5000 is a z-wave device. Anyone get once of these working in the last couple of years?