Author Topic: Zwave Module for Damper Motor  (Read 108 times)

Offline TehFonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Zwave Module for Damper Motor
« on: February 07, 2018, 07:41:17 pm »
I have 2 of these type of motors controlling the zones for my ducted air-conditioning (https://www.polyaire.com.au/products/fittings/damper-motors/) and am trying to work out which zwave module I would need to install AND where to install the module. At the moment the zomes are controlled by a simple light switch which simply toggles the zone open/closed. Would the module be installed behind the light switch or where the motor is connected to AC in the ceiling space?

I am also looking at getting these bell switches (https://www.clipsal.com/Home-Owner/Products/Powerpoints-Switches/Styles/Impress-Push-Button) to replace the standard light switch in the hopes that if the zones are toggled via the zwave module the led indicator on the switch also updates with the correct state, as with a standard switch style the physical switch will obviously stay in the 'off' position when zone is opened via the zwave module. Hope this makes sense.


Offline CristiG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Module for Damper Motor
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 01:31:01 pm »
Hi. I'am using one Fibaro Relay switch. See https://manuals.fibaro.com/switch-2/

Offline TehFonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Module for Damper Motor
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2018, 05:31:58 pm »
And I would need 1 for each switch to control each motor, installed behind the light switch?

Cheers :)

Offline CristiG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Module for Damper Motor
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2018, 11:45:10 pm »
If the switches are inside same panel, you can use only one double relay, if they are in different places you'l need one for each