Author Topic: Vera Concierge Smart Home  (Read 5063 times)

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Vera Concierge Smart Home
« on: January 23, 2018, 03:51:14 pm »

Attempting to add "Vera Concierge Smart Home"

After adding device and Selecting User Account in Google Home App, "Linking your Vera Concierge Smart Home account".  A quick message at the bottom of the screen states "Couldn't update the settings, check your network connection."

If I look under "Explore" in the "Google Home" add,  both "Vera Concierge Smart Home" and "Vera Concierge" show that they are linked

Each time I ask Google to turn on a particular light, the response is "It looks like those lights haven't been setup yet", sends me back to Google Home.  Google Home states "Link smart home devices", when I click "LINK DEVICES NOW", it puts me back into "Home control", if I click the + to add, I'm right back where I started.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
John

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10090
  • Karma: +762/-142
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2018, 07:58:04 pm »

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2018, 09:53:19 pm »
Hi Richard,

Yes.  VC is working.  It's the new feature with "Vera Concierge Smart Home" that im having issues with.

If ask Vera Concierge to turn off a light, that works,  if I ask google to shut off the same light, that does not.

John

Offline resq93

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2018, 04:11:52 pm »
Richard,

Do these commands work with smart home? Cant seem to get this string to respond properly from my google device.

Please <on, turn on, set on, off, turn off, set off, flip, toggle> <all, every, each> switch in the <Room Names or Aliases>

M

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10090
  • Karma: +762/-142
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2018, 06:28:10 pm »
Google defines the supported syntax for things under the "Home Control" menu that the Vera Concierge Smart Home app interfaces with.

I have not found a good definition of all the commands ... the following is from google ... and I know it is not complete!

https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/7073578?hl=en

You can provide ALIASES for your device using the "Configuration" page on the Local concierge server.

Offline resq93

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2018, 06:31:31 pm »
Does that mean I need to set my rooms up in the Google home app as well?

M

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2018, 11:33:00 am »
Hi Richard,

Now that Google has removed  "Vera Concierge" and I still cannot get your new feature "Vera Concierge Smart Home" to work, I'm completely down.

If ask Vera Concierge to turn off a light, that works,  if I ask Google to shut off the same light, that does not.

Ay ideas?

John

Offline freebs

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2018, 12:23:02 pm »
Create shortcuts in google home app.

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2018, 01:45:18 pm »
Shortcuts wont solve this issue, I cannot get "Vera Concierge Smart Home" to link correctly.  Please see the attachments.

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2018, 04:11:54 pm »
I Also notice this in the VCS log each time I attempt to link "Vera Concierge Smart Home" in "Google Home" App

Feb 3, 2018 4:08:14 PM V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/SHSync?Serial=<VERA SN>&User=#####################

Offline freebs

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #10 on: February 03, 2018, 06:08:33 pm »
Vera Concierge Smart Home has been pulled by Google apparently.

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #11 on: February 03, 2018, 06:49:21 pm »
"Vera Concierge" has been temporarily disabled, "Vera Concierge Smart Home" should stull be working, it just is not working for me.

Offline freebs

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2018, 08:11:35 pm »
Hasn't worked for me since the google app update...

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10090
  • Karma: +762/-142
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #13 on: February 04, 2018, 04:53:39 pm »
Which google App update ?
It's working for me ... and I am using the commercial version.

Offline jepjr

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Concierge Smart Home
« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2018, 05:19:42 pm »
 "Vera Concierge Smart Home" has never worked for me, I'm currently on the commercial version 1.26.30.8.

John