We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted  (Read 79358 times)

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #135 on: February 16, 2011, 02:28:31 pm »
It sounds like there was more going on than just enabling verbose logging..
I know it's a moot point now but...
Did you try clearing your browsers cache before doing the dongle erase and factory resets?

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #136 on: February 16, 2011, 02:42:51 pm »
JOD

I always use Ctrl-F5 when ever I make a change.  I'm going to try to revert back to 1074 and see if the problem persists but I think I need to be on-site to test it fully.  Looks like a weekend job.

Edit:  I just noticed something interesting.  I loaded a backup image using 1074 and duplicate devices showed up.  I selected to reset the zwave chip and when Vera restarted (and after I cleared the browser cache) all the devices showed up again.  I thought this button deleted all devices?  Maybe I have a bad zwave chip?
« Last Edit: February 16, 2011, 03:05:29 pm by JimMac »

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #137 on: February 16, 2011, 03:44:36 pm »
Resetting the zwave chip just reboots it.

JOD

Edit:  I just noticed something interesting.  I loaded a backup image using 1074 and duplicate devices showed up.  I selected to reset the zwave chip and when Vera restarted (and after I cleared the browser cache) all the devices showed up again.  I thought this button deleted all devices?  Maybe I have a bad zwave chip?
To remove all your devices, reset the house ID and start from scratch you need to click Reset Z-Wave network.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #138 on: February 16, 2011, 06:56:34 pm »
I reset the zwave network but I'm not familiar with how to change the Home ID.  I found the number but what is the process of changing it?

Edit: I took the drive to my summer home and did a hard reset.  Added all my devices back in and half of the scenes before I had to leave.  24 hours later all my devices were doubled again but I was using 1.1.1047.  I don't think this problem has anything to do with the new release, there must be something else wrong.  I'll wait to see what MCV can find.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2011, 09:58:43 am by JimMac »

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #139 on: February 16, 2011, 07:21:40 pm »
Its automatic, the ID changes with the reset.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline krisid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #140 on: February 18, 2011, 12:33:06 am »
I can't control IR devices via USB-UIRT.
Was working fine before the firmware upgrade.

Otherwise the build appears stable and faster overall.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #141 on: February 18, 2011, 09:43:02 am »
I can't control IR devices via USB-UIRT.
Was working fine before the firmware upgrade.

The IR issue is reported as fixed for the next release.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline krisid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #142 on: February 18, 2011, 07:07:53 pm »
I can't control IR devices via USB-UIRT.
Was working fine before the firmware upgrade.

The IR issue is reported as fixed for the next release.

JOD.
Can I go back to the previous version of the firmware?
What is the url for the current stable version?

Thanks

Offline ctbaker

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • White and Nerdy
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #143 on: February 18, 2011, 11:38:18 pm »
The power went out last night a few times and power cycled the vera2 box and now the Vera2 is showing "Slave SIS:NO PRI:NO"

Seems like after you power cycle the Vera2 about 5 times, it will lose its Primary controller status. This also appeared to be the problem in the previous firmware.

Also, the kwikset lock will not report the correct lock/unlock status from time to time. Usually updating the neighbor nodes will solve the problem, or power cycling the vera2.

Thanks

Offline Don Diego

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +300/-3
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #144 on: February 20, 2011, 08:14:56 am »
Hi-

  I had paired several Schalage locks under 1.1.1047.  Under 1.1.1183 one of the locks no lobger accepts programming from Vera2. Excluded the lock several times and reset it accoring to Schlage instructions. Tried re-pairing. No luck after repeating this process several times over a 24 hour period.

 Reset Vera to factory defaults and reloaded oldest backup to get to 1.1.1047. Work contnues on day 2 of this process. No luck so far in getting back to 1.1.1047 or pairing the locks.

UPDATE: Have now worked on this for the past 2 days. Still doesn not work. I have tried unsuccessfully to go back to 1.1.1047. Have run the Schlage reset every 5 minutes for the past 8 hours and have tried unsuccessfully to exclude the lock. I'm out of ideas and patence.. Help!!! The frustrating thing is that I have paired these locks before without a problem on 1.1.1047.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 02:53:59 pm by Don Diego »
Vera 3 (@1.5.622) (3); Vera Plus (2);
Trane/Schlage TStats (1); Schlage Deadbolt (2); Kwikset Lock (3);  GE 45602 Dimmer (14); GE 45603 Dimmer (17); HSM-100 (16); Everspring Siren (8), Everspring Temp/Humidity (4); HSM 200 (1)

Offline krisid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #145 on: February 20, 2011, 01:45:57 pm »
Looks like version 1.1.1186 available.
Just upgraded, fixed the IR issue.


Offline blacey

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
  • Karma: +30/-1
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #146 on: February 20, 2011, 02:19:42 pm »

Hi-

  I had paired several Schalage locks under 1.1.1047.  Under 1.1.1183 one of the locks no lobger accepts programming from Vera2. Excluded the lock several times and reset it accoring to Schlage instructions. Tried re-pairing. No luck after repeating this process several times over a 24 hour period.

 Reset Vera to factory defaults and reloaded oldest backup to get to 1.1.1047. Work contnues on day 2 of this process. No luck so far in getting back to 1.1.1047 or pairing the locks.

Hi Don,

I managed to pair my Schlage lock using the z-wave button.  Checkout http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=5661.msg33463#msg33463 and the messages prior for others' experiences/successes.

Regards,
Bruce
Three Vera-3 (Home, Seasonal 1 & 2) - Firmware: 1.5.622,   Zwave: 3.20 L:1
One Vera-Edge (Dependent) - Firmware: 1.7.1707, Zwave: 4.5 L:1

Offline DA INFERNO

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #147 on: February 20, 2011, 03:11:11 pm »
Does any one have the direct link for the 186?

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #148 on: February 21, 2011, 02:48:21 am »
Does any one have the direct link for the 186?
V1 or V2?
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline ggraja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #149 on: February 25, 2011, 01:36:43 am »
I have V1 any direct link? When I try updating using the link provided, It recognizes Vera on 192.168.1.120 though my Vera is on 192.168.1.101.

Do I need to remove the Aeon Labs Z-Stick during the upgrade?

Do I need to remove the connection between the main router and Vera? Currently Vera is being used as an access point.

I had earlier written about my inability to choose an Indian Time Zone, I have no problems choosing an Indian location though which would help my scenes for using the Google weather server. The email has not been responded to at all.

I purchased this Vera1 sometime during the last quarter of 2010, since I was unaware of Vera2. I also went ahead and followed procedures to upgrade my Aeon labs EU dongle.

Not able to find any Z-Wave locks for the EU frequency, any links folks?

Govind

Update : Although during my first attempt the upgrade said it failed. The firmware actually shows 1.1.1186.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2011, 02:31:14 am by ggraja »