We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted  (Read 76723 times)

Offline ctbaker

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • White and Nerdy
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2011, 11:51:10 pm »
If you get a "?" in your battery icon instead of the correct battery level for your lock. Do a Control+F5 as JOD mentioned in a previous post to fix the problem.


Offline mda

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 464
  • Karma: +9/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #16 on: February 03, 2011, 12:19:26 am »
in 1183 on Vera2 i can no longer delete insteon devices and the insteon keypadlinc dimmer switch (the switch with the load) that worked somewhat in 1062 (even though it would not stay in sync it was controllable) is no longer controllable. the IOLinc relay still works well though. (using a 2413U PLM).

otherwise seems to be working well and upgrade was hassle free

Offline hankai

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #17 on: February 03, 2011, 07:03:59 am »
My Vera2 did not like to loose it's old firmware(1147). When upgradning my V2 would not take 1183, but instead telling me on the firmware tab that the "platform" was wrong. After a new try after reboot my V2 infact auto downgraded to an old firmware before the 1047?? then telling me to upgrade to 1147 again because my firmware was outdated, right ??? Not a word about the 1183. I then copied the link from strangely into the URL for MiOS custom firmware in the firmware tab. When taking backup it went wrong again, no backup, so had to go to the backup tab to make one from there, and that worked. Started firmware backup from firmware tab direct now without backup first and this time it worked, but my wifi setup was gone, ssid diplaying openwrt in the wifi tab. Not able to set up my old wifi again with my home lan network. Had to hook up directly into Vera to change anything in the wifi tab. Everything working now, but i wasted 4 hrs on this. :o
« Last Edit: February 03, 2011, 07:46:09 am by hankai »

Offline hankai

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2011, 07:10:26 am »
No 24hrs option in time display, only PM/AM?? Is it my Vera2, or.....

Thank's

Offline mbairhead

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
  • Karma: +5/-2
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #19 on: February 03, 2011, 07:12:38 am »
A couple of my scenes have really slowed down. I have a scene that runs when I activate my stair lights that turns on the middle floor hall light. This scene always finished running by the time I made it down the stairs but this morning I made it down the stairs, down the hall and to the coffee maker before it ran. I also have a "Downstairs Off" scene that I counted to 87 before it ran.

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #20 on: February 03, 2011, 08:23:53 am »
After upgrading last night, everything worked great was able to access controller locally and via MyMIOS without issue. Tried this morninig and got message was unable to start MySQL server, tried for the second time and and my MyMIOS logon screen wouldn't continue. I am still able to access locally. If I were a betting person, looks like Vera Servers are either frozen or down. Anyone else have same issues. Mike
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #21 on: February 03, 2011, 08:30:13 am »
Belay my last comment, seems to be up and running again... :-* P.S MCV and beta tester, I ditto the majority of comments, so far, I seem to be access quicker and without issues, my device seem to work correctly and I for one am happy once again. Many thanxs.

MCV now that you've got this release out, please start working on your communications skills to keep us in light as to what your up to and what future release/fixes we can expect, also how does TrickTv and Vera work and what is the future according to MCV would be welcomed in the company Blog once in a while (maybe monthly?). Mike
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #22 on: February 03, 2011, 08:56:26 am »
@mbairhead,

Do you have any devices out of config (red halo's) ?
If so, Vera could have been trying to configure those devices at the time the scene executed, timed event or device trippped, you will see blue halo's around delayed devices.
Just a thought.

JOD.

I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mbairhead

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
  • Karma: +5/-2
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #23 on: February 03, 2011, 09:03:12 am »
JOD - I just ran it again and it was all green halos (downstairs off), the one that turns the hall on is just one device and it's green as well.

Offline bennynations

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #24 on: February 03, 2011, 09:09:18 am »
Everything was smooth for my local Vera1 and the Vera2 400 miles away.  Seem to be running smoothly.
2 Schlage locks, Trane Thermostat, Leviton lights and fan control

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #25 on: February 03, 2011, 09:41:07 am »
The upgrade was smooth but I noticed one minor issue.  The temperature reading for the Fortrezz WMA-01 still does not show up on the GUI.  You need to view it still from the Control tab.

Edit:  One more problem, any value entered in "Fire warning event when battery is below:" for a Schlage door latch is lost and not saved.
Edit2: 3 in 1 sensor; Device Options, current parameter values (1-6) are showing up in the heading "Desired Value" and not under "Current Value"
Edit3: All optional parameters in the 3in1 are lost after the firmware upgrade.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2011, 08:39:43 am by JimMac »

Offline richard_canada

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #26 on: February 03, 2011, 10:00:28 am »
Has anyone upgraded from V1 996 to 1183 ?
Can it be done remotely (400 miles away)...
Do I have to upgrade to 1047 first ?

Tks

PS: Only reason to upgrade now is to get panasonic camera PTZ & archiving back
Vera2 (UI4) 1.1.1245, Kwikset deadbolt, Leviton VRI06-1LX x 6, VRCS4-1LX, HSM100 x 2, Intermatic CA3000 x 5, CA8900 Thermostats (baseboard w/relay) x 18, Pan BB-HCM531CE x 2, Foscam Cam./// Vera  UI5, Foscam x2, CT30 x2, CT100x2 (baseboard wi/ elay). /// Vera 3 UI5 Panasonic x 2, C100 (oil battery)

Offline TheGadgetGuy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 484
  • Karma: +3/-1
  • Technology Guru
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #27 on: February 03, 2011, 10:26:17 am »
If you get a "?" in your battery icon instead of the correct battery level for your lock. Do a Control+F5 as JOD mentioned in a previous post to fix the problem.



Hello.  The "?" replacing the battery icon is NOT a bug.  It is a new feature.

The question mark is intended to indicate that the battery powered device hasn't communicated with Vera in about 7 days.  The purpose is to tell you that the device might have a dead battery, because Vera can't talk to it.
"Lots of Z wave switches by various companies", 8 Panasonic IP cameras, 4 Schlage locks, 2 Kwikset locks, 3 Z-wave thermometers, 2 5 button Cooper scene controllers, etc.

Offline mikemsd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #28 on: February 03, 2011, 11:29:50 am »
Hello.  The "?" replacing the battery icon is NOT a bug.  It is a new feature.

The question mark is intended to indicate that the battery powered device hasn't communicated with Vera in about 7 days.  The purpose is to tell you that the device might have a dead battery, because Vera can't talk to it.

I am having the same problem with the ? over the battery indicator on the Schlage lock. If I drill into the device however, it shows 67% battery life remaining. I am also able to control the door lock from the console, so it is in communication. I've tried the Ctrl+F5 refresh without success.
Vera2 (UI4 1.5.408), 2x Trane Thermostats, 9x GE 45606 Dimmers, 1x GE 45613 3-Way Dimmer kit, 1x Intermatic HA04 Outdoor Module, 1x Intermatic HA09 Remote.

Offline TimAlls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Regressions with the 1.1.1183 beta just posted
« Reply #29 on: February 03, 2011, 11:30:43 am »
Upgraded with no problem. New version allows communication with Leviton controller.....still unable to use Vera as a master due to the inability to properly program Leviton Zone Controllers. It is working fine as a secondary.....
Tim Alls
AllSeas Yachts