Author Topic: I am sorry, there was an error and I am not able to controll your home device  (Read 555 times)

Offline kirbyb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
What do you mean by 'separate email address'?  I have three google accounts, and I'm using my primary email account.  As for logs, the only one I'm aware of is from the local server, and it says:

12-Feb-2018 13:05:31 V:CSWebContainer:Config Cmd:/Query?Discovered=
12-Feb-2018 13:05:37 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
12-Feb-2018 13:05:42 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
12-Feb-2018 13:05:47 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
12-Feb-2018 13:05:51 I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.0.8/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_status2&DataVersion=941192993&LoadTime=1517941158
12-Feb-2018 13:05:52 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
12-Feb-2018 13:05:57 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
12-Feb-2018 13:06:01 V:CSWebContainer:Config Cmd:/Query?Discovered=
12-Feb-2018 13:06:02 V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?

The url connection also lists 192.168.0.7.  As it turn out, I could care less about these two vera controlles, the one I REALLY care about (the master) is 192.168.0.6, which for some reason ONLY connects via the mios relay servers.  I've asked repeatedly how to 'force/set' the Concierge server to use my local connection, and have seen no response, nor can I find anything the forums.

This is embarrassing...  I have to find time to debug this when nobody else is home....  repeatedly hearing 'I'm sorry there was an error and I'm unable to control your home device' is very annoying.  Plus I really have no idea how to debug it.

I verify connection to Vera from the local server, I verify connection from the appspot, It seems like I can then occasionally delete vera concierge from Google Home, and then add it back in, but very shortly thereafter, it stops working.

I dunno, I really like Vera.....

Kirby

Offline kirbyb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
Did all the prior steps, including unlinking Home app with Vera Concierge.  Still getting 'I'm sorry...', here's what the local vera log spits out:

12-Feb-2018 15:25:48 I:SmartHome:Execute:Request:{"ids":["45005839-Switch-159"],"actions":[{"command":"action.devices.commands.OnOff","params":{"on":true}}]}
12-Feb-2018 15:25:48 E:SmartHome:DevceAction
Exception:java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:497)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.SmartHome.DevceAction(SmartHome.java:299)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.SmartHome.Execute(SmartHome.java:271)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.CSWebContainer.LegalCmd(CSWebContainer.java:123)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.CSWebContainer.handle(CSWebContainer.java:46)
   at org.simpleframework.http.socket.service.RouterContainer.handle(RouterContainer.java:106)
   at org.simpleframework.http.core.RequestDispatcher.dispatch(RequestDispatcher.java:121)
   at org.simpleframework.http.core.RequestDispatcher.run(RequestDispatcher.java:103)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.vera.Base.Send(Base.java:60)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.vera.Switch.SwitchCmd(Switch.java:19)
   ... 14 more
12-Feb-2018 15:25:48 I:SmartHome:Execute:Request:{"ids":["45005839-Switch-159"],"actions":[{"command":"action.devices.commands.OnOff","params":{"on":true}}]}
12-Feb-2018 15:25:48 E:SmartHome:DevceAction
Exception:java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:497)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.SmartHome.DevceAction(SmartHome.java:299)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.SmartHome.Execute(SmartHome.java:271)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.CSWebContainer.LegalCmd(CSWebContainer.java:123)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.CSWebContainer.handle(CSWebContainer.java:46)
   at org.simpleframework.http.socket.service.RouterContainer.handle(RouterContainer.java:106)
   at org.simpleframework.http.core.RequestDispatcher.dispatch(RequestDispatcher.java:121)
   at org.simpleframework.http.core.RequestDispatcher.run(RequestDispatcher.java:103)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.vera.Base.Send(Base.java:60)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.vera.Switch.SwitchCmd(Switch.java:19)
   ... 14 more
12-Feb-2018 15:25:48 I:SmartHome:Execute:Request:{"ids":["45005839-Switch-159"],"actions":[{"command":"action.devices.commands.OnOff","params":{"on":true}}]}
12-Feb-2018 15:25:48 E:SmartHome:DevceAction
Exception:java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:497)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.SmartHome.DevceAction(SmartHome.java:299)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.SmartHome.Execute(SmartHome.java:271)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.CSWebContainer.LegalCmd(CSWebContainer.java:123)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.CSWebContainer.handle(CSWebContainer.java:46)
   at org.simpleframework.http.socket.service.RouterContainer.handle(RouterContainer.java:106)
   at org.simpleframework.http.core.RequestDispatcher.dispatch(RequestDispatcher.java:121)
   at org.simpleframework.http.core.RequestDispatcher.run(RequestDispatcher.java:103)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.vera.Base.Send(Base.java:60)
   at com.rtsservices.conciergeserver.vera.Switch.SwitchCmd(Switch.java:19)
   ... 14 more

Any pointers on how to interpret these errors?  I can read code....  but I'm a little rusty debugging java.

Thanks,

Kirby

Offline kirbyb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
An update....  I had been running Concierge on a Raspberry PI 3.  It sometimes worked....  On the theory that there are problems with the PI, I loaded and configured Concierge on a Windows 10 laptop.  The Google Home commands (Google turn on Kitchen) are working (now).  Of course, they HAD sometimes worked on the PI.  I'll let this run a couple days and see if it continues to run (or not).  Ultimately, I'd really like the PI to do this job.  I really hate to dedicate a windows machine to doing this simple task.

Thanks,

Kirby

Offline kirbyb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
Sorry, I don't mean to fill up the forum with additional posts..  here's a trace of a successful "Google turn on Office" command:

Feb 13, 2018 8:56:10 AM V:VeraService:ParseLuStatus:12
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:23 AM V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:28 AM V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:29 AM I:SmartHome:Execute:Request:{"ids":["45005839-Switch-153"],"actions":[{"command":"action.devices.commands.OnOff","params":{"on":true}}]}
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:29 AM V:VeraService:Cmds:lu_action&DeviceNum=153&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=1
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:29 AM I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:https://vera-us-oem-relay12.mios.com/relay/relay/relay/device/45005839/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_action&DeviceNum=153&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=1
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:29 AM I:SmartHome:Execute:Result:[{"ids":["45005839-Switch-153"],"status":"SUCCESS"}]
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:29 AM V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/SHExecute?Serial=45005839&Data=eyJpZHMiOlsiNDUwMDU4MzktU3dpdGNoLTE1MyJdLCJhY3Rpb25zIjpbeyJjb21tYW5kIjoiYWN0aW9uLmRldmljZXMuY29tbWFuZHMuT25PZmYiLCJwYXJhbXMiOnsib24iOnRydWV9fV19
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:30 AM I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:https://vera-us-oem-relay12.mios.com/relay/relay/relay/device/45005839/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_status2&DataVersion=533139291&LoadTime=1518533139
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:31 AM V:VeraService:ParseLuStatus:3
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:32 AM I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.0.7/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_status2&DataVersion=533124053&LoadTime=1518533124
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:32 AM V:VeraService:ParseLuStatus:2
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:32 AM I:VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:http://192.168.0.8/port_3480/data_request?output_format=json&id=lu_status2&DataVersion=533124077&LoadTime=1518533124
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:32 AM V:VeraService:ParseLuStatus:5
Feb 13, 2018 8:56:33 AM V:CSWebContainer:Cmd:/Log?

Side note, I have two 'slave' Vera unit's that are part of the master Vera.  Is there any way to turn off (mask) detection/awareness of the slave Vera units?

Thank you,

Kirby

Offline RichieB

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
does the ras pi 3 do wifi or lan?

and does all the controllers show up under Vera Devices

if so does all three have require("ConciergeServer") in the start up Lua (probly irrelevant but)
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 12:29:54 pm by RichieB »

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9990
  • Karma: +755/-141
    • RTS Services Plugins
You can exclude Veras (at least from the cloud perspective) from the public cloud home page.

But the local Vera concierge will still try to talk to them if they are attached to an account.
You can always move those over to a different Vera account ... Or create a Vera Account that only has access to the Veras you want Vera Concierge to work with, and then configure Vera Concierge to use that account.

When I see:
VeraConnect.VeraGateway:URLConnection:https://vera-us-oem-relay12.mios.com/relay/relay/relay/device/45005839/port_3480/data_request?

In the log files ... this means that Vera Concierge is having a hard time talking to your Vera ... possibly because of reboots and/or startup issues. It is actually talking to your Vera through the Remote Access servers, when it should be available on the LAN.
That's because it timed out on the LAN, and when it finally tried the Remote access server, your Vera started up ... so it used that.

You should investigate why/when the Local Concierge Server switches to use the remote access gateway. This indicates some local problem.

Offline kirbyb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
Thanks for the ideas. 

Some status:  I've been running for 8 hours now without issue using a Windows laptop as Concierge server...  I'll try some of the ideas later, thanks!

Regarding the Rasp PI 3, I'm running wired (not WiFi).  I'm beginning to think the main problem is the Rasp PI 3...  maybe the performance can't handle it?  Or there are timers/timeouts that the PI is too slow to make?

Even running Concierge on the windows laptop, it wants to talk to the main Vera using the servers instead of local.  And local works every time, rock solid.  I'm guessing it has something to do with the fact that the local password is different....  I had them the same at one point, but then my Vera account got permanently locked out, and Vera support cloned my account to a new account (with a 1 at the end), so now I'm running on that one.  I'll probably try to change my account name to be my email, and get everything syncronized....  maybe then Concierge will talk to my local server.  Oddly though, it talks to the other two local servers (the two slaves i don't care about) just fine, and their local account name is still the old locked out one.

Thanks again,

Kirby

Offline Inzax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 341
  • Karma: +22/-62
@kirbyb.  I hear you on the windows dedication issue.  I have had good luck with a Zotac mini pc.  Just in case you feel the need to stick to the windows platform.

https://www.zotac.com/us/product/mini_pcs/pi221
Proud Member of the Epic Smite Thread.
VeraSecure; Concord 4 Panel; 6 IP Cameras; Imperiehome; Housemodes; system monitor; DeusexmachinaII; Vera Concierge

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9990
  • Karma: +755/-141
    • RTS Services Plugins
Did you set the secure my vera option in vera network setup? That will prevent a local connection.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk


Offline kirbyb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
FIXED!

The problem seemed to primarily be related to a file on my Vera: /etc/lighttpd.users that had 'local' login/password info.  Even though this contained the same 'cloud' login data (userid/password), it seemingly goofed up the Concierge program, which expected NO login for a local connection.  So after conferring with Vera support, we deleted this file, and now Concierge correctly connects with the local Vera instead of the cloud interface.

I then crippled with Windows installation, and re-installed the Raspberry PI installation, and its working!

Thanks for the hints/suggestions/responses.

Kirby

Offline jgrilo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Sorry are you saying if we password protect the VS website then it forces VS to use the relay instead of local?

I don't want the VC website to be hit publicly and expose my vera user/password.

Did you set the secure my vera option in vera network setup? That will prevent a local connection.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk