We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Zwave Commands  (Read 6559 times)

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Zwave Commands
« on: March 01, 2009, 08:49:54 pm »
I am currently working on a custom touch screen project using J9's Automation Engine. You can send http commands such as described in the Data Provider Catalog. Is there anywhere that lists the number for the each of the Z-Wave commands? I looked through the wiki and I have found stuff like command 193 is off.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline denix

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1088
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Zwave Commands
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 10:25:19 pm »
My understanding was that Vera uses the LinuxMCE/Pluto engine and those commands are enumerated in one of the header files.
Veras (1, 2, 3, Lite, Plus), lots of different Z-Wave modules, Luup plugins and theater/security integration.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Zwave Commands
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2009, 09:23:17 am »
Thank Denix

Aaron - Can you let us know where we can find these commands? I am trying to write a drive for the J9 Automation Engine that I plan to run on my touch screens.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline nokoston

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Commands
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2009, 03:02:47 pm »
Hi wseverino,

  You can find the information you're looking for at :

http://YOUR_VERA_IP/cgi-bin/cmh/get_json.sh?file=template_data.json

You can then use http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Data_Provider_Catalog_Plugin to understand how to use the template_data content.


hth,
 -jerome.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Zwave Commands
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2009, 07:13:33 am »
Thanks Nokston. Now I can try and write the Driver!
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline chairman_bubba

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Commands
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2009, 11:33:07 pm »
Wow, this is a great idea. Keep us posted on the progress. I would love to test it when you get
the driver done.
Frank

Offline johnnynine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Zwave Commands
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2009, 05:28:19 pm »
Hello,

The j9 Automation Engine Vera driver is currently wrapping up testing and currently supports Lighting and Thermostats.  Sensor, Lock, and IP support will likely follow.

Look for a release this week.

Johnny
johnnynine.com