We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Logitech Squeezebox setup and app "Missing Port" error  (Read 4231 times)

Offline JFalc

• Sr. Newbie
Logitech Squeezebox setup and app "Missing Port" error
« on: February 20, 2014, 03:49:50 pm »
I am new to Vera.  I have a Vera 3 and several squeezeboxes.

I have been able to setup my TV / Receiver and other devices with Vera but keep having problems with the Squeezeboxes.   

My setup..

UI5
  Vera 3
 Logitech Media Service running (from a synology device)
 Squeezebox boom, duet, radio == all work fine.

The squeezeboxes are all hooked up (with static Ips) to the non-vera main router.   I do not use the VERA for routing...just as an add on to my router.

I have installed the SQUEEZEBOX CONTROL app and I get the 'server' device come up and I have read and read the forums and see it needs to be port 9090 and but I keep getting "missing port".  It sort of half works but really doesnt.

Is there a step by step way to set this up in UI5.      Many of the prior posts are from years ago and I can not get past this missing port problem.

Any ideas ?

Thanks,
John

Offline garrettwp

• Master Member
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Logitech Squeezebox setup and app "Missing Port" error
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2014, 08:06:38 am »
Did you download the plugin from the app store? If so, you'll need to see this thread and download the files from the post and upload them to your Vera. The version from the app store is outdated.

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9451.msg140226.html#msg140226

- Garrett

Offline JFalc

• Sr. Newbie
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2014, 11:11:10 am »

Yes, I did download the app from the app store and realize from your thread link that was a mistake on my part.