We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Action House Mode in workflow state  (Read 1123 times)

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Action House Mode in workflow state
« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2018, 05:02:06 am »
The latest development branch 2018.02.15 has added the following action to the openLuup device (#2):
  • serviceId = "openLuup" (note that this does not use urn: syntax)
  • action = "SetHouseMode"
  • parameter = "Mode"
hence:

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("openLuup","SetHouseMode", {Mode = 3}, 2)

will change mode, in addition to the device #0 one you mentioned.

However, this also appears in the available Actions of the openLuup device, so, AFAIK, this should be usable from workflows (and, indeed, scenes.)

3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline RHCPNG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: Action House Mode in workflow state
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2018, 06:27:17 am »
The latest development branch 2018.02.15 has added the following action to the openLuup device (#2):
  • serviceId = "openLuup" (note that this does not use urn: syntax)
  • action = "SetHouseMode"
  • parameter = "Mode"
hence:

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("openLuup","SetHouseMode", {Mode = 3}, 2)

will change mode, in addition to the device #0 one you mentioned.

However, this also appears in the available Actions of the openLuup device, so, AFAIK, this should be usable from workflows (and, indeed, scenes.)
Very cool, thank you! I can confirm that the action is available in the workflows.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk


Offline Buxton

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Karma: +12/-0
Re: Action House Mode in workflow state
« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2019, 12:38:58 am »
AK, sorry to resurrect an old topic...   I have my house mode variable set to 2 on my two vera bridges, meaning that I want my veras to follow house mode changes that occur in openLuup.   I am trying to remotely trigger a house mode change in openLuup using the following syntax:
Code: [Select]
http://10.17.2.12:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&serviceId=openLuup&action=SetHouseMode,%20{Mode%20=%202}  where 10.17.2.12:3480 is my openLuup box.

But I receive an error message "ERROR: Invalid Service"  when trying to do so.  Is the request syntax wrong??  The error occurs both in a browser and in curl.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Action House Mode in workflow state
« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2019, 03:12:50 am »
Well, yes, the syntax is invalid.  Where did you get it from?

You have:

Code: [Select]
http://10.17.2.12:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&serviceId=openLuup&action=SetHouseMode,%20{Mode%20=%202}

But it should, (from memory) be:

Code: [Select]
http://10.17.2.12:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&serviceId=openLuup&action=SetHouseMode&Mode=2&DeviceNum=2

I'm not near a system at the moment, to verify.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline Buxton

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Karma: +12/-0
Re: Action House Mode in workflow state
« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2019, 06:31:00 pm »
OK, that works.

I culled the URL from multiple forum posts as I couldn't find any documentation.  Vera needs to clean-up/remove its scattered documents and create a centralized Wiki.  It's a bit absurd to have to intuit what a command should be....

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Action House Mode in workflow state
« Reply #20 on: March 07, 2019, 02:32:48 am »
Glad it works now.

You have to discriminate between the syntax of Lua-based action calls and the URLs needed for HTTP action requests.  Yes, the documentation is a complete mess.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.