Author Topic: Howto: call a fuction remotely.  (Read 289 times)

Offline markoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +4/-3
Howto: call a fuction remotely.
« on: February 28, 2018, 12:17:54 am »
Hi

I have creared a global fuction that I am calling from different schenes. Now I want to call the same fuction remote with parameter from an other hub . Is that possible ?

Offline akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5753
  • Karma: +246/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Howto: call a fuction remotely.
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2018, 02:52:52 am »
Yes, simple.  Take a look at this previous thread:

Calling LUA function outside
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 2x Philips Hue
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, DataYours, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline markoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +4/-3
Re: Howto: call a fuction remotely.
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2018, 01:13:26 pm »
It worked  :) :) :) Thanks you made my day.