Author Topic: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing  (Read 82335 times)

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #15 on: April 22, 2011, 12:26:22 am »
Is there a list of the new changes & fixes?
As always. Relative to .1047.
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline computerjohn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2011, 12:41:16 am »
Thanks oTi,

It's showing all the changes in 1.1.1245, wow 99 changes...

Is there a list of the new changes & fixes?
As always. Relative to .1047.
Vera2 UI4 (1.1.1245), IT-100, 2x Trane Thermostats, 6x Intermatic HA03 Lamp Modules, 1x Intermatic HA07 Remote, 4x GE 45613 3-way Dimmer Switches, 13x GE45606 Dimmers Switches, 2x GE 45605 Receptacles, 16x GE 45604 Outdoor Modules, 3x GE 45603 Appliance Modules, Automated Saltwater Reef System

Offline GT!

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #17 on: April 22, 2011, 07:33:47 am »
It's not finding my Vera1 (fw .1183) even though I'm on the same network.  I can reach it through cp.mios.com.

Edit: Never mind ... I had a VPN session open that I had ended it but it still wouldn't work until I closed all of my browser windows.  Upgrade went fine  :).

-GT
« Last Edit: April 22, 2011, 08:12:30 am by GT! »

Offline computerjohn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #18 on: April 22, 2011, 08:11:12 am »
To my understanding, this update is for Vera 2. 
Vera2 UI4 (1.1.1245), IT-100, 2x Trane Thermostats, 6x Intermatic HA03 Lamp Modules, 1x Intermatic HA07 Remote, 4x GE 45613 3-way Dimmer Switches, 13x GE45606 Dimmers Switches, 2x GE 45605 Receptacles, 16x GE 45604 Outdoor Modules, 3x GE 45603 Appliance Modules, Automated Saltwater Reef System

Offline tt55du

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #19 on: April 22, 2011, 09:48:03 am »
Is there a list of the new changes & fixes?
As always. Relative to .1047.

Just confirming, is the z-wave fw only for vera2? and not the aeon labs dongle in vera1?

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #20 on: April 22, 2011, 10:19:55 am »
Correct only Vera 2 supports the Z-wave update.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline tbever

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #21 on: April 22, 2011, 01:48:57 pm »
Where is the option to upgrade the zwave firmware from 2.78 to 3.20?  I read the wiki below and I think it is supposed to be under the options tab of the Z wave device menu in toolbox, but I don't see it there.  I just upgraded the vera firmware to 1.1.1245.

http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/MigrateTo452

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #22 on: April 22, 2011, 01:52:52 pm »
Where is the option to upgrade the zwave firmware from 2.78 to 3.20?  I read the wiki below and I think it is supposed to be under the options tab of the Z wave device menu in toolbox, but I don't see it there.  I just upgraded the vera firmware to 1.1.1245.
Yep, should be there. Second check box ("Use Z-Wave version 3.20 instead of 2.78").
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline tbever

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #23 on: April 22, 2011, 02:05:51 pm »
I think it must have been a cache issue on chrome.  I can see it when I log in from another computer.  Thanks!

Offline Grain

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #24 on: April 22, 2011, 04:36:23 pm »
well.. I have a V2 and been changing the settings back and forth, saving and waiting 2 minutes but without luck...
tried again today but result is the same.. stuck at 2.78

any tips?

Offline reiserx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 299
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #25 on: April 22, 2011, 05:03:25 pm »
well.. I have a V2 and been changing the settings back and forth, saving and waiting 2 minutes but without luck...
tried again today but result is the same.. stuck at 2.78

any tips?

(condensending voice on) Wait for the next firmware version when they fix it.

Offline tejchicago

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #26 on: April 22, 2011, 06:15:07 pm »
Uh oh, just upgraded.  Looked like everything was going smooth but now have a red "ZWave: Failed to Start" status.

Did do a backup just prior to upgrading,  can/should I go back to that ?   Other suggestions, kind of dead in the water otherwise.

thx

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #27 on: April 22, 2011, 08:00:25 pm »
I see some users report problems going to 3.20.  Understand this is only for Vera 2.  Not Vera 1.  I just updated the wiki to be sure this is clear: http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/MigrateTo452

Hopefully the reported 3.20 upgrade failures were caused by this.

tejchicago, would you mind turn on the tech support tunnel (advanced, tech support, enable it) and emailing your code to: aaron [at] mios dot com?  I can see your ZWave won't start.

Offline ctbaker

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • White and Nerdy
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #28 on: April 22, 2011, 09:22:16 pm »
I noticed that the passcode for my Kwikset lock no longer shows up as (****) but now shows the actual code (i.e. (1234)) which I rather it not do just in case the connection to the Vera2 got hacked. I only have one code assigned to the lock at this time.

I'll try to exclude the lock, reset it, assign a new passcode and re-include it to the Vera2 and see if that fixes it and then report back.

Thanks!

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #29 on: April 22, 2011, 09:50:46 pm »
I noticed that the passcode for my Kwikset lock no longer shows up as (****) but now shows the actual code[...]
Is this option checked on the Control tab of the lock by any chance: "Keep a copy of my PIN codes so that I can view them later"?
Dezwaved at the moment...