We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing  (Read 87695 times)

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #195 on: June 02, 2011, 08:39:01 pm »
But I suppose they may have these guys configured to ignore ping requests.
Should be pingable (at least with current FW).
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline rlmalisz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #196 on: June 02, 2011, 09:20:13 pm »
But I suppose they may have these guys configured to ignore ping requests.
Should be pingable (at least with current FW).

Well, thanks for that info.  The poor thing has gone catatonic--it's chosen itself some funny address that isn't valid on the subnet it's on...not a DHCP lease it's gotten.  The LAN1/2 ports don't expose the 192.168.81.1 address it sounds like they're expected to.

Where do I launch my message upon a flaming arrow to file a trouble ticket?

--Richard

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #197 on: June 02, 2011, 09:27:20 pm »
Have you tried rebooting it?

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline rlmalisz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #198 on: June 02, 2011, 09:29:12 pm »
Have you tried rebooting it?

JOD.

If you mean power-cycling it, perhaps twenty times now.

--Richard

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #199 on: June 02, 2011, 09:39:53 pm »
The poor thing has gone catatonic[...]
Wireshark installed on the laptop by any chance, power cycle Vera and see what happens?
« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 09:46:55 pm by oTi@ »
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #200 on: June 02, 2011, 10:32:48 pm »
Have you also tried 192.168.1.1 as address to ping or connect to? I'm not sure the V1 always uses that like the V2 IIRC.
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline rlmalisz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #201 on: June 02, 2011, 11:25:48 pm »
Have you also tried 192.168.1.1 as address to ping or connect to? I'm not sure the V1 always uses that like the V2 IIRC.

Wireshark--nothing interesting.  Mostly the laptop crying into the night "who's my mama?".

I've tried pinging both 192.168.81.255 and 192.168.1.255 from a laptop connected to both the WAN and LAN ports.  Since these are the broadcast addresses, if Vera was paying attention to anything in those subnets/24,
it would have answered.

Time to rename this thing "Harpo".

--Richard

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #202 on: June 02, 2011, 11:41:16 pm »
If the upgrade completed ok, Vera should be there somewhere and she should have been on your original static IP.

However, if you feel you need tech support, this may be another & quicker solution.
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Firmware_Flash

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline rlmalisz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #203 on: June 03, 2011, 10:19:23 pm »
If the upgrade completed ok, Vera should be there somewhere and she should have been on your original static IP.

However, if you feel you need tech support, this may be another & quicker solution.
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Firmware_Flash

JOD.

I gave up on it for last night, but got up early this morning and flashed to 1.1.1062 using the V1 flash utility.  It looked like that failed, so I took the dog walking.  When we got back, Vera was alive and responsive.  Prompted me to upgrade to 1.1.1245, which I let happen.

Summary: I am up and running.  Vera lost track of what the names for about half the devices were, so I had to sort them out by hand.  HRSD1s all show up as motion sensors now, but I guess that's par for the course.  Lost all my scenes, but I got most of them recreated after work today.  Still have a few to go, and need to rejigger things for the Foscam.  And then deal with SQ Connect again.  But I believe the direction of motion is forward now.  Thanks for all the support.  There must be something funny about my UI2 settings that bricks the V1 on upgrade every time.

--Richard

Offline surfingman1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #204 on: June 27, 2011, 10:48:46 am »
I upgraded to Internet Explorer 9 now the dashboard will not work. Example click on advanced. The box comes up but none of the tabs function. Anyone else having this problem?

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #205 on: June 27, 2011, 04:07:37 pm »
@surfingman1,

Try a Ctrl F5.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #206 on: June 28, 2011, 12:11:21 am »
[...]Internet Explorer 9 [...] dashboard will not work.
Appears to work. As @JOD said, try refreshing/clearing caches and such.
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline surfingman1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #207 on: June 30, 2011, 10:34:02 am »
Tried everything. Still not working. Could it be vera? Is there a way to download the firmware again?

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #208 on: June 30, 2011, 11:00:29 am »
Tried everything. Still not working. Could it be vera? Is there a way to download the firmware again?
Not working with any other browser either, same symptom?

(Re-flash instructions are here. And a recent thread. Not sure this is your issue though. Everything was fine with IE8? Maybe MCV Support has an idea?)
« Last Edit: June 30, 2011, 11:02:05 am by oTi@ »
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline Jukka

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1245 beta available for general testing
« Reply #209 on: June 30, 2011, 01:00:54 pm »
I have the same problem.  I have Vista 32 bit and Internet Explorer 9 in my main computer. If I click advanced button nothing happens. If I click wrench “button” nothing happens. If I use IE9 compatible mode then I get message box saying "Your browser is no longer supported". If I then click advanced button > Advanced window opens but there are no tabs. If I click wrench “button” > "device settings window" opens but there are no tab.

If I use Google Chrome everything works.

In my laptop computer I have Windows 7 64 bit operating system and Internet Explorer 9. In that computer all works. I can open Advanced window and all tabs are visible. Also clicking wrench “button opens devise settings window and all tabs are visible.

I have tried to find what settings are different in both IE9 but can’t find the reason for this phenomen.