Author Topic: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download  (Read 62078 times)

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2011, 10:21:29 pm »
Ok.....one more time on the switches!

Latest Update and fix:  http://www.box.net/shared/puxjrb11oy

I hope that does it!

Regards Tim

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #16 on: May 30, 2011, 10:31:06 pm »
Sorry to say, nope. If you do get them to work, I might suggest that the button under the description show the current state of the switch- ie either red or green. It begins with a brown switch which doesn't tell you whether the switch is on or off.

Also, your QUIT button doesn't work anymore.

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #17 on: May 30, 2011, 10:38:20 pm »
Sorry to say, nope. If you do get them to work, I might suggest that the button under the description show the current state of the switch- ie either red or green. It begins with a brown switch which doesn't tell you whether the switch is on or off.

Also, your QUIT button doesn't work anymore.
My HTTP request must be incorrect.....it take 25 second to timeout. Switch to a different tab and try the quit button one more time.
I will try one more time......more to come!
Let me know if anything else is broken.....
Regards
Tim

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #18 on: May 30, 2011, 11:02:31 pm »
The different tab "quit" worked.

Is a scene supposed to show a "1" if it is active (it's showing "0")? For instance, I have a "night on" scene which turns on a bunch of lights before sundown. Obviously the scene doesn't run continuously as it fires once and then waits until the following day to fire again. Just wasn't sure what it was supposed to tell me. One the other hand, I have a "vacation away" scene that shows "1", but the timer is unchecked and inactive.


Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2011, 11:08:09 pm »
The different tab "quit" worked.

Is a scene supposed to show a "1" if it is active (it's showing "0")? For instance, I have a "night on" scene which turns on a bunch of lights before sundown. Obviously the scene doesn't run continuously as it fires once and then waits until the following day to fire again. Just wasn't sure what it was supposed to tell me. One the other hand, I have a "vacation away" scene that shows "1", but the timer is unchecked and inactive.
I am unsure....I believe that a scene is active "1" until anything it controls changes. Then it is considered inactive "0"....lets let some experts chip in....anyone reading this that knows???
I will have one more try at the switches coming in 30 minutes or so.....still reading!
Tim

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #20 on: May 30, 2011, 11:17:34 pm »
One last thing.....can you make sure that all the drop down boxes have valid names showing for dimmers and switches and try one more time?
The color will will change to green and red when your done with selections.
Thanks
Tim

EDIT.......I will pick up a switch tomorrow and debug that item!
More to come.....
Thanks for your help
« Last Edit: May 30, 2011, 11:23:59 pm by TimAlls »

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #21 on: May 30, 2011, 11:30:11 pm »
The drop down boxes have the correct names, but the colors are either brown or incorrect. Right now my MBR Patio lights are on, but the color is showing brown. And My porch lights are on and it's showing red. Changing switches doesn't change the previous color.

We're still in 1.003, correct?

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #22 on: May 30, 2011, 11:36:45 pm »
Okay, weird. My closet switch is now working, but others dont.

Tim- If I go to the devices tab and click on a switch there, and then go back to the control tab, the switch will begin to work.

edit: change the above statement to: sometimes, but not always!
« Last Edit: May 30, 2011, 11:43:48 pm by ballroller »

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #23 on: May 31, 2011, 01:14:22 am »
Okay, weird. My closet switch is now working, but others dont.

Tim- If I go to the devices tab and click on a switch there, and then go back to the control tab, the switch will begin to work.

edit: change the above statement to: sometimes, but not always!
Thanks for giving it a try....I better bite the bullet and pick up some more ZWave goodies including a switch. It won't take long once I have one on my system.
I need to work on the configuration portion as well. Once I work this bug out I think it will be a nice starting place for controlling the Vera on a touchscreen. I will rework the coloring and look at better switch display. I am going to pick up a thermostat and lock as well.
Tim

Offline Henk

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #24 on: May 31, 2011, 02:17:52 am »
Ill try it tonight with my Duewi switch and report you the results.

Can the screen also be controlled with mouse?
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #25 on: May 31, 2011, 02:37:57 am »
Ill try it tonight with my Duewi switch and report you the results.

Can the screen also be controlled with mouse?
I installed Virtual Switches and found the bug....
I still need to take care of the setup....I will do that in the morning and post a fix.
Yes mouse control or touchscreen both work.

Here is my quick fix but more to come.....do you like these switches better?
http://www.box.net/shared/k5fv4mqreb

Regards
Tim
« Last Edit: May 31, 2011, 02:50:48 am by TimAlls »

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #26 on: May 31, 2011, 11:20:20 pm »
Yes! Much better, and, they work! Scenes also work well.

Minor point #1- when the screen comes up, it is not evident whether the switch is currently on, or off. Obviously, after pushing the switch you would know-but for some that might be an issue.

Minor point #2 related to #1- the dimmers don't show the current state either until you go out and then back into that tab.

Nice!

edit: the temperature and light sensors under the temp/light/humidity tab don't show the room description they are associated with-only the room number. would be more informative with the description.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2011, 11:23:06 pm by ballroller »

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #27 on: June 01, 2011, 12:51:39 am »
@ballroller and Henk,
I changed the switch format.....now you hit the button and it toggles the switch value and lights a smaller LED. The LED is fed by MIOS so a one second delay for reporting is normal. Works good with virtual switches can you try it with some real ones?!
MIOS reports room numbers but I agree....substitute a real name would be easy to do.
Dimmer updates are next.....getting closer!
Regards
Tim

Latest Update..http://www.box.net/shared/6p3c02r9oy
1.005
« Last Edit: June 01, 2011, 12:56:27 am by TimAlls »

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #28 on: June 01, 2011, 01:22:49 am »
I am out of the loop for a bit. Tried changing my wireless security from WEP to WPA/WPA2, and lost complete connection with Vera.

I will check out your new version as soon as I am able to.

Offline Henk

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #29 on: June 01, 2011, 12:50:00 pm »
Suggestion to move this thread to Vera Luup & Development.

Then, version 1.005 remarks, with all selectors on "0" i still see 1 dimmer array (#9).
can provide screenshot if needed

use of on/off leds works for a much better user experience

--edit--

1.No dimmers detected, good! (i dont have any)
2. 2 switches detected, good (1 real, one virtual)
3. quit bug fixed, good
4. user settings not stored after shutdown/restart, not good
   (should be stored in  same file as IP, btw WHERE is that file)
5. Active LED on active scenes are accurate, good
6. Still devices detected as scenes, not good.
  (detected as scene are, IP cam, virtual switch, 2 room 0 notifications, temperature from weather plugin)
  Strangely not detected from weatherplugin is: high/low temp and humidity sensors
7. Manually running the Uptime and LUA reload log (luupcoded scene) does not trigger the active LED.

Will check for more issues

« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 05:28:54 pm by Henk »
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |