Author Topic: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download  (Read 59325 times)

Offline wlaurent

Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #150 on: January 11, 2013, 01:13:56 pm »
Hi Tim

Appears to work well with the Vera3 controller - which is quite a bit faster and more reliable than the previous versions.

1. Any progress on the code generator?
2. Care to share the source code?

I am a LV programmer, would like to see where you are at and perhaps colaborate on this project (or the other one you are working on).

- William

Offline TimAlls

• AllSeas Yachts
« Reply #151 on: February 17, 2013, 01:41:14 pm »
Hi William,
I have not done anything with the Code Generator....I had trouble with the reliablity of the Vera and went a different direction. I would be interested to know if the Vera 3 is more stable and can it run without the internet.....on our yachts we just don't have internet all the time.
I would be happy to share all by Labview Code if that is something you are interested in.
Let me know.
Thanks
Tim Alls
AllSeas Yachts

Offline ballroller

« Reply #152 on: February 17, 2013, 01:55:26 pm »
Tim- would you mind telling us what you are using now in place of Vera?

Offline TimAlls

• AllSeas Yachts
« Reply #153 on: February 17, 2013, 02:26:18 pm »
@ballroller,
I don't want to discourage the use of the Vera.....it is fine for most homes. In my world it has to work everytime you push a button and it has to work quickly. I just couldn't get that to happen.