Author Topic: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download  (Read 56827 times)

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2011, 09:37:56 pm »
Here is the latest: 1.006   http://www.box.net/shared/ocpdq7r2px
This takes care of the dimmer update issue. I will have the ability to save room configurations done by morning....
More to come!
Tim

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #31 on: June 01, 2011, 09:46:29 pm »
Henk,
The scene drop down menu....I used your file and I cant find anything wrong other than a Room 0 scene coming through.....can you give me more details?
Tim

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #32 on: June 02, 2011, 12:29:48 am »
Okay, I'm sort of back...

I really like what this is looking like. I like the "LED" lights a lot. Are you going to show the locks and have the ability to control them as well? Thermostats?

Offline Henk

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #33 on: June 02, 2011, 03:28:48 am »
Henk,
The scene drop down menu....I used your file and I cant find anything wrong other than a Room 0 scene coming through.....can you give me more details?
Tim

I could send you a new json and some screenshots?
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #34 on: June 02, 2011, 10:57:16 am »


I could send you a new json and some screenshots?
[/quote]
Thanks Henk,
I found the bug.....came from a new plugin you added.
I will have room creation and save setting working next!
more to come.
Regards
Tim

Offline Henk

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #35 on: June 02, 2011, 11:47:29 am »


I could send you a new json and some screenshots?
Quote
Thanks Henk,
I found the bug.....came from a new plugin you added.
I will have room creation and save setting working next!
more to come.
Regards
Tim.

Was it the FCM plugin Ap15e created? If so, could you provide details so Ap15e could improve his code?
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #36 on: June 02, 2011, 03:11:23 pm »


I could send you a new json and some screenshots?
Quote
Thanks Henk,
I found the bug.....came from a new plugin you added.
I will have room creation and save setting working next!
more to come.
Regards
Tim.

Was it the FCM plugin Ap15e created? If so, could you provide details so Ap15e could improve his code?
Yes, that is the plugin.
It's my bug.....nothing to do with AP15e
« Last Edit: June 11, 2011, 06:48:53 pm by TimAlls »

Offline Ap15e

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2000
  • Karma: +11/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #37 on: June 02, 2011, 03:21:10 pm »
Quote
What can be done to keep the sdata from passing so much stuff?

Remove the corresponding <shortCode>...</shortCode> lines from S_....xml.

Offline Henk

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #38 on: June 02, 2011, 03:34:01 pm »
Quote
What can be done to keep the sdata from passing so much stuff?

Remove the corresponding <shortCode>...</shortCode> lines from S_....xml.

general remark; why should someone that's not or not very well aquinted with coding remove lines from an XML that the programmer supposedly put there for a reason
and why are the lines there if the plugin could do without. Especially if the load on the executing hardware or remotes would be less without it?

Now this could sound like a silly Q, but I don't understand....

I don't think anyone should have to tweak readily available code created by someone to improve it's functionality or general working...
Anyone that has similar feelings?
« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 03:52:49 pm by Henk »
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline Ap15e

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2000
  • Karma: +11/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #39 on: June 02, 2011, 04:21:20 pm »
Quote
I don't think anyone should have to tweak readily available code created by someone to improve it's functionality or general working...

Removing the <shortCode>s doesn't improve the functionality/general working, it just cripples the plugin (by removing the variables from sdata as requested by TimAlls) ...

Offline Henk

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #40 on: June 02, 2011, 04:35:34 pm »
Quote
I don't think anyone should have to tweak readily available code created by someone to improve it's functionality or general working...

Removing the <shortCode>s doesn't improve the functionality/general working, it just cripples the plugin (by removing the variables from sdata as requested by TimAlls) ...

????? then whats the use of doing so (except to show its possible?)
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #41 on: June 02, 2011, 06:13:52 pm »
Why cripple? Much easier to delete! That, however, is not what I was hoping for....
In a MCV device, there are lots of variables that do not come through on the Sdata command. The "s" is for short....right?(Actually it is Summary Data) How do they keep the bulk of there variables available to the "userdata" command and then make the variables needed for Control Points .....Level, ID, Room, etc...... available for the "Sdata" command?
It must be possible cause they are doing it!
Regards
Tim

EDIT****************
I checked......not possible
« Last Edit: June 11, 2011, 06:50:40 pm by TimAlls »

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #42 on: June 03, 2011, 01:53:27 am »
Henk
Here is the latest:
Fixed bug on scene list
Added six room for controls....choice of dimmers, switches and scene buttons
Rooms can be saved after setting them up the way you want.

Take a look.
http://www.box.net/shared/e3a3ku7qdo

Regards
Tim

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #43 on: June 03, 2011, 11:20:35 am »
Tim,

Can you save the devices and scenes on the control tab also? That would make things much simpler when you go back into it.

Offline TimAlls

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 722
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • AllSeas Yachts
Re: Touchscreen Interface for Vera...download
« Reply #44 on: June 03, 2011, 11:33:18 am »
Tim,

Can you save the devices and scenes on the control tab also? That would make things much simpler when you go back into it.

Yes, I need to make it simpler....right now you setup the room and goto setting and hit save. It also auto saves upon exit so that next time it runs it remembers the room layout.

Questions:
Can you test thermostats for me on my next release?
Do you think that the room layouts are adequate? Is the sceen size good or should I be coding for larger screens and possibly adding sensors to the rooms?
Currently, security and sensors will be in another tab.
If I was a pro like the guys from Square Connect I would do a universal layout program but I can't figure out where to start on that one!

Regards
Tim