Author Topic: Schlage Lock doesn't communicate after upgrade  (Read 3742 times)

Offline newts

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Schlage Lock doesn't communicate after upgrade
« on: June 14, 2011, 04:23:20 pm »

I upgraded to the latest:

You are running the latest version: 1.1.1245

and my Schlage lock was working fine and then after the upgrade the notifications stopped.  I can still poll the node and I can try to send unlock commands which it says it works but nothing actually happens.  It also shows a good green battery and the lock works fine from the keypad.

Any ideas on what happened and how to fix it?  Anyone else have this happen?

Thanks,

jv
Z-network: Micasaverde, 2 appliance modules, Schlage deadbolt, Wayne Dalton WDTC-20 thermostat, panasonic PT ethernet camera, Fortrezz WWA-001

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: Schlage Lock doesn't communicate after upgrade
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2011, 02:02:04 am »
I think I had this with my Kwickset locks also a while back after using the new branch etc. In the end I had to get the lock to reconfigure to fix it, and it's never done it since.
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage Lock doesn't communicate after upgrade
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2011, 10:08:11 pm »
I had this exact problem. I finally excluded, and then re-included the lock. I also added 2 GE plug-in dimmers which pick up and transmit the signal a longer distance. Works beautifully now.

It seems like the 1.1.1245 broke something in the Schlage signal (because it worked fine before the upgrade), but only for those locks that were on the edge of the signal distance. My closer lock always worked without a hitch.


I upgraded to the latest:

You are running the latest version: 1.1.1245

and my Schlage lock was working fine and then after the upgrade the notifications stopped.  I can still poll the node and I can try to send unlock commands which it says it works but nothing actually happens.  It also shows a good green battery and the lock works fine from the keypad.

Any ideas on what happened and how to fix it?  Anyone else have this happen?

Thanks,

jv


Offline ctvrod

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Schlage Lock doesn't communicate after upgrade
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2011, 09:11:31 am »
ballroller
did you upgrade to the new Zwave firmware 3.2.  if so i thought that was going to fix that type of problem.  I am still using vera 1 (system info below), vera 2 waiting in the wings, the most important part of my system is the Schlage locks. For reasons that you have described is why vera 2 is resting on the shelf.
Wayne
Vera 1-oos, Vera 2-oos, Vera 3 UI5, Testing Vera +, Schlage Lock & Deadbolt, 4 Trane T'stats, 4 GE 3 way dimmer switch kit (45613), 3 GE Outdoor Modules (45604), 3 GE dimmer (45606), 1 GE switch (45609), 1 GE (45605 Outlet), 3 GE (45603 Modules), 1 HSM-100, 1 EtherRain

Offline ballroller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage Lock doesn't communicate after upgrade
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2011, 09:18:08 am »
Yes. I'm using 3.2. I had purchased the GE dimmers before the upgrade, so I don't know if it would work without them or not. Wasn't about to take the chance!

ballroller
did you upgrade to the new Zwave firmware 3.2.  if so i thought that was going to fix that type of problem.  I am still using vera 1 (system info below), vera 2 waiting in the wings, the most important part of my system is the Schlage locks. For reasons that you have described is why vera 2 is resting on the shelf.
Wayne