We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: CP.MIOS.COM logs me into the wrong VERA2 (user/pass is correct)  (Read 7369 times)

Offline markiper

I have been using VERA (V1 and V2) for over 2 years now.  Today, June 22, 2011, I tried connecting remotely using CP.MIOS.COM and to my surprise I am login into someone else's VERA2 unit.  The serial number is showing the correct serial number on my VERA2 unit (I guess serial numbers are not unique), so there must something very wrong with MICASAVERDE.

This is very big security concern, so I thought to post a ticket and ask anyone else on the forum that access their VERA remotely to check, you might not want to leave your house and find that someone else UNLOCKED the doors for you while you where gone.

I already try contacting MICASAVERDE support, but no answer.  While I wait, I wanted to advise the community just in case someone else is experiencing the same problem

Offline MCV.Eugen

Re: CP.MIOS.COM logs me into the wrong VERA2 (user/pass is correct)
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011, 09:28:48 am »
Mark, your ticket was issued 42 minutes ago. The tech guys spent the last 40 minutes looking into this. You will be contacted at soon as we figure out if there is something wrong.

And by the way, serial numbers ARE unique.

Offline Intrepid

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 10:30:09 am »
Yeah, something happened within the past hour.  I cannot login remotely.  On the web/dashboard, I can't connect.  On automatorapp, I get cannot connect.  On SQ remote, I get wrong password.

Offline cj

« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2011, 10:36:15 am »
We've identified your issue and solved it.
Due to the current hardware upgrade some of the customers may notice some remote control issues during the transition.
We're working hard to set everything in place asap.

Thanks for your understanding,
MiOS IT Team

Offline hightop32

« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2011, 11:35:44 am »
MiOS IT Team

consider me jaded, but im not so/as understanding.