Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 285272 times)

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2011, 07:50:57 am »
!VER:00000581,V2.2a.2,TX;RX;SM;VZ;RF;ZX;PE;RE;AU

No issues logging in with putty and changing the keypad address from the default (18) to my (31), it then came alive.

Code: [Select]
[000000010000--------],001,[f70000008001000008000000000000],"FAULT 01 ZONE 01                "
[100000010000--------],001,[f70000008001001c08000000000000],"****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM  "
[001103010000--------],001,[f70000008001038c08000000000000],"ARMED ***STAY***You may exit now"
[100100010000--------],001,[f70000008001001c08000000000000],"****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM  "
But no joy with Vera.
Do I need to change the firmware?


JOD.

« Last Edit: August 02, 2011, 12:39:11 pm by JOD »
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2011, 07:58:23 am »
I'm back. :)

When you get "DISARMED-Press * to show faults", you need to send it a * in order to detect the faulted zones.   (Sean suggests this in his forum posts).

This is implemented in the current plugin version.

You mention that you need to add events - are we going to have events for zones or are we going to get child devices for each zone?

I thought about adding child devices for each zone, but the problem is that I don't know how to get the number of zones, or even if it's possible to do that. The only easy way to find about a zone's existence is when that zone is faulted. The hard way would be to go into Install Mode and go through all the zones and check if they are disabled or not. Too complicated and unreliable.

Thanks for the feedback!

Offline mitch672

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #17 on: August 02, 2011, 10:23:51 am »
mcvflorin,

How about a manual way to setup the zones?  most of mine will be RF, so processing of the "!RFX" messages will get you open/close on those very quickly, perhaps a table we can setup with the zone#,name,!RFX Serial # would do it.

Mitch

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #18 on: August 02, 2011, 11:45:53 am »
I certainly don't mind adding the child zone device manually.    

Another option is to have a checkbox for "learn mode" where the Vista alarm plugin automatically creates devices for zones it sees faulted.   You can use the zone descriptions to name the children.   The user can just walk around the house and manually fault each zone to create the children.    This is similar to how the panel itself pairs with wireless sensors (or adding Z-wave devices, for that matter ;) )
« Last Edit: August 02, 2011, 11:50:46 am by djrobx »

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #19 on: August 02, 2011, 12:03:00 pm »
I like the idea with the table, will add this to my TODO list.

Offline mathewss

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #20 on: August 02, 2011, 01:21:03 pm »
!VER:00000581,V2.2a.2,TX;RX;SM;VZ;RF;ZX;PE;RE;AU

No issues logging in with putty and changing the keypad address from the default (18) to my (31), it then came alive.

Code: [Select]
[000000010000--------],001,[f70000008001000008000000000000],"FAULT 01 ZONE 01                "
[100000010000--------],001,[f70000008001001c08000000000000],"****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM  "
[001103010000--------],001,[f70000008001038c08000000000000],"ARMED ***STAY***You may exit now"
[100100010000--------],001,[f70000008001001c08000000000000],"****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM  "
But no joy with Vera.
Do I need to change the firmware?

JOD.

Yes you do. The version you have will receive SE panel messages but was unable to send "*" or other keypad commands to the
alarm.  You need V2.2a.3

If you already have a Long range radio device make sure after you upgrade the firmware that the LRR emulator is turned off in the AD2USB config.
If you dont have one then you can turn it on.

If you want to get LRR messages on your panel you can enable the LRR device in programming mode on your panel via *29 and entering #15
You then need to turn on all reports by entering a 1 for fields *59 - *76

You will now see all LRR messages arm/disarm and the user who did it as well as bypass messages and all alarms.

Not many people still have the SE panels so if you do have any feedback please let me know so I can improve the support for it.

Re
 Sean M



Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2011, 02:41:10 pm »
Ok, good to go with the firmware upload. !Ademco Keypad Emulator V2.2a.3

It wasn't fun doing it all over a VPN. Now I have to wait to get home to swap the USB cable over to Vera to see if it works. 

I'll post the results later tonight.
Thanks again for the help.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #22 on: August 02, 2011, 02:52:26 pm »
I'm on an SE panel too.   Works fantastic.   The only thing that's lacking is that I can't use EXP support because AD2USB can't be configured for address 1.  This makes wired sensors extremely slow to detect when I have lots of faults (windows open).  

I could switch to a 20p board but I'm hoping Sean will update the firmware eventually, since my SE otherwise does everything I need.  

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #23 on: August 02, 2011, 03:07:26 pm »
I'll be thrilled if I can enter a code at my Schlage lock and be able to arm or disarm the alarm.

Let me ask you, I programmed the AD2USB to use the same address as my current keypad (31) is that OK or should it be at it's own address?

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #24 on: August 02, 2011, 05:59:17 pm »
Heh, I was thinking of doing the same with the schlage.

You should have it set at address 31.   Address 31 is a special address that means "non-addressable".  SE panels appear to "broadcast" to all keypads instead of having individual conversations with them. 

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #25 on: August 02, 2011, 06:17:03 pm »
Yay! and it seems scene control is possible to do that.
I set up 3 scenes.  Disarm (1 beep).  Arm Away (2 beeps) & Arm Stay (3 beeps)
 
There is an issue though, displays that I have a faulted zone when it's showing clear and "Ready" on the keypad.
Also, no status on the GUI.

Non addressable works for me, I was in the process of adding another keypad so that saves me the programming.

JOD.

« Last Edit: August 02, 2011, 06:54:00 pm by JOD »
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #26 on: August 02, 2011, 06:38:16 pm »
I haven't tried the latest, but I saw the same behavior of the current plugin not clearing the faulted zones when they stop faulting.

"Ready" (nothing faulted) should be easy to spot, but it's more difficult to figure out when certain zones stop faulting.  You have to set a time out for each zone ... if the fault message isn't seen in a certain period of time, clear it.

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #27 on: August 02, 2011, 08:14:39 pm »
Bypassing the GUI zone faults, arming and then disarming clears the GUI zone faults.

Arming the system and then tripping a zone did not show as a faulted zone in the GUI.

Is it or will it be possible to scene control the bypassing of a zone?
Example, I have sensors on my overhead garage doors which are on the instant zone, great for an Arm Stay, but not for returning after an Arm Away.

Suggestion. When there are no faulted zones just have it say "None" ?

JOD.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2011, 08:49:21 pm by JOD »
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mathewss

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #28 on: August 02, 2011, 08:55:27 pm »
I'm on an SE panel too.   Works fantastic.   The only thing that's lacking is that I can't use EXP support because AD2USB can't be configured for address 1.  This makes wired sensors extremely slow to detect when I have lots of faults (windows open).  

I could switch to a 20p board but I'm hoping Sean will update the firmware eventually, since my SE otherwise does everything I need.  


 I need to confirm this. Please upload the 2.2a.3 i did change some stuff last week and kept the same version # i know my bad but I will say I jumped the gun on the release. It "Should" show expander messages. You cant emulate an expander but you should 100% see !EXP and !RFX messages on the SE panels now.

Re
 Sean M

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #29 on: August 02, 2011, 10:33:35 pm »
Thanks Sean,

Unfortunately I don't have a real expander, I'd need the emulation.

The !RFX messages have been working great.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2011, 10:39:32 pm by djrobx »