Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 283962 times)

Offline mathewss

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #30 on: August 02, 2011, 11:03:07 pm »
Thanks Sean,

Unfortunately I don't have a real expander, I'd need the emulation.

The !RFX messages have been working great.

Refresh my memory this would be on address 1 for the 20SE? or 2? Maybe I can hard code a version for now
for you and others.

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #31 on: August 02, 2011, 11:09:57 pm »
My 10se needs 1.  Maybe hack 12-16 to be 1-4 incase 20se is different?   Whatever's easiest. :)  
« Last Edit: August 02, 2011, 11:21:55 pm by djrobx »

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #32 on: August 03, 2011, 04:17:57 am »
Thanks for all the feedback, keep it coming! I noticed the problem with the plugin not updating the zones' status correctly and will fix it ASAP. Unfortunately I have some high-priority tasks this week and I cannot work on the plugin.

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #33 on: August 15, 2011, 04:25:09 pm »
Are the 1.0 Beta files listed on code.mios the same files as the 1.0 Alpha?

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #34 on: August 16, 2011, 07:40:18 am »
Yes, I just forgot to change the version.

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #35 on: August 29, 2011, 11:03:41 am »
Feature request.
To see the panel state. "Armed" "Disarmed" "Stay" etc.

Is it possible to enable or disable the Chime feature? *Edit. within the plugin as a feature request.

JOD.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2011, 12:37:38 pm by JOD »
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline djrobx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #36 on: August 29, 2011, 12:19:40 pm »
Most things you can do from a keypad can be done from ad2usb.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #37 on: August 29, 2011, 12:39:58 pm »
You should be able to see the partitions' arming status with the plugin version you have. I've been working on this plugin the last few days and tomorrow, or maybe the day after I should have a final version.

It should be possible to enable or disable the Chime feature, but I got to implement it first.

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #38 on: August 29, 2011, 12:54:31 pm »
You should be able to see the partitions' arming status with the plugin version you have.
No it does not. Screen shot below.
Quote
I've been working on this plugin the last few days and tomorrow, or maybe the day after I should have a final version.
Sounds good.
Quote
It should be possible to enable or disable the Chime feature, but I got to implement it first.
Sounds good.

Thank you.
JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #39 on: August 31, 2011, 11:00:38 am »
I "released" the latest plugin version 2.0 Beta, though I haven't tested it thoroughly, so if you encounter any issues, please let me  know. As usual, the links on the Trac page point to the latest version.

Release notes:
+ Enable/disable chime mode. (as requested by JOD)
- Correctly update the faulted and bypassed zones list.
- Use the flags in the first message section for determining the arming status. (more reliable, requires AD2USB firmware 2.2a.3)
- Other improvements/fixes.

I will make the documentation tomorrow to explain some of the inner workings and compromises.

Update: I updated the Trac page with the complete documentation and links (thanks JOD).
« Last Edit: September 01, 2011, 09:08:34 am by mcvflorin »

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #40 on: August 31, 2011, 09:04:36 pm »
@mcvflorin,
 
Did the files get updated on the Trac page?  ;)
 
JOD.

*Edit. Thank you mcvflorin, 2.0 Beta is installed.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2011, 02:19:15 pm by JOD »
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #41 on: September 01, 2011, 07:53:31 pm »
Comments:
1. Faulted zones do not automatically clear.
2. I'm seeing two Faulted Zone messages. N/A and none. (see attached)
3. Status is not updating on the partition.
4. Get faulted zones is broken.
5. During an alarm condition I was not able to reset (disarm) the panel through Vera.

Questions:
What does Clear Message do?
Can the Chime status be displayed on the Partition?
Can the Faulted Zone message display be changed to "None"?
Is it possible to add and delete codes from the partition?

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #42 on: September 02, 2011, 09:49:04 am »
Thanks for the feedback!

What does Clear Message do?
This was explained on the Trac page:
Quote from: Trac
Clear Message clears the error message in the status box (upper-right corner of the dashboard).
Additional explanation: when you have an alarm, a message is displayed in the status box. This clears that message.

Can the Chime status be displayed on the Partition?
You mean on the dashboard? The reason I didn't put the chime mode button on the dashboard is that I thought that not many use this feature.

Can the Faulted Zone message display be changed to "None"?
N/A means that the list of faulted zones is not up to date. This is displayed only at the plugin startup, because it's not possible to update that list without the PIN code.

Is it possible to add and delete codes from the partition?
You mean storing the user code so you don't have to enter the PIN code every time? That would be a major security flaw, as everyone who got access to your dashboard would be able to configure your panel.

1. Faulted zones do not automatically clear.
Will work on this.

2. I'm seeing two Faulted Zone messages. N/A and none. (see attached)
Explained above.

3. Status is not updating on the partition.
Can you send me the logs when this happens? In my experience the status updating is very reliable, so I'm surprised to read that. Though if you have two or more partitions, the status will update only after the GOTO command is over (up to 1 minute).

4. Get faulted zones is broken.
I think I'll remove this button. The situations when it actually works are very few (actually only one situation).

5. During an alarm condition I was not able to reset (disarm) the panel through Vera.
Hmm, why would this happen? The disarm command send this message:

<pinCode>*<partitionNumber><pinCode>1

<pinCode>*<partitionNumber> is the GOTO <partitionNumber> command, and <pinCode>1 is the DISARM command. In theory, there's nothing that could go wrong. Can you send me the logs when this happened?
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 09:51:49 am by mcvflorin »

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #43 on: September 02, 2011, 10:50:42 am »
Quote
Clear Message clears the error message in the status box (upper-right corner of the dashboard).
Additional explanation: when you have an alarm, a message is displayed in the status box. This clears that message.
Understood, but there was no message displayed during the alarm condition, which is why I asked.  ;D

Quote
Can the Chime status be displayed on the Partition?
You mean on the dashboard? The reason I didn't put the chime mode button on the dashboard is that I thought that not many use this feature
That's fine. It does not need to be displayed on the dashboard, but just a way to view if chime is enabled or not.  It could be on the Alarm Partition tab of the partition device..

Quote
Is it possible to add and delete codes from the partition?
You mean storing the user code so you don't have to enter the PIN code every time? That would be a major security flaw, as everyone who got access to your dashboard would be able to configure your panel.
No, the ability to add a user pin, eg. a cleaning service, house sitter etc. The master password would still need to be entered, then the ability to add or delete additional/temporary user pins.

I'll get you the logs this weekend.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1756
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #44 on: September 02, 2011, 11:00:11 am »
That's fine. It does not need to be displayed on the dashboard, but just a way to view if chime is enabled or not.  It could be on the Alarm Partition tab of the partition device..

It is displayed. The button is green/active when chime mode is enabled. Doesn't it work?

No, the ability to add a user pin, eg. a cleaning service, house sitter etc. The master password would still need to be entered, then the ability to add or delete additional/temporary user pins.

This looks easy enough, will do.