We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 365007 times)

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #315 on: February 15, 2012, 09:02:27 am »
@kbmcguire

Thanks, turns out I was running the latest version but I uploaded the files anyway and reloaded everything. Still showing Faults on most zones. TTL is set to 60. Do you know what number works better?

Offline kbmcguire

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #316 on: February 15, 2012, 09:07:45 am »
@shep29,
I am at 60 also, that's the default.  I assume your serial port is configured properly?  Anytime you unplug the AD2USB adapter you have to go in and set up the serial port settings again.  I've noticed symptoms like you are describing when I forget to reconfigure the port myself.  You should also get a comm failure message if this is the case.

kbmcguire

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #317 on: February 15, 2012, 09:16:08 am »
@kbmcguire

The serial port seems set. I don't get any comm failures and I can Arm/Disarm the alarm from the Dashboard or mobile device no problem. Still showing Faults on most zones in Dashboard while the Alarm is in Ready mode.

Offline kbmcguire

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #318 on: February 15, 2012, 09:34:25 am »
@shep29,
What does the FaultedZones under the advanced tab of the alarm panel device have in it? 

Also, is your cheat sheet filled out?

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #319 on: February 15, 2012, 10:09:59 am »
FaultedZones says "12,9" but these zones are not faulted. Yes the cheat sheet is completely filled out. I have 28 total zones.

Offline kbmcguire

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #320 on: February 15, 2012, 10:29:46 am »
@shep29,
Have you tried resetting the panel?  You might also try disarming the system from the keypad a couple of times in a row.  I've had to do this following an alarm to clear everything, the second time clears the fault memory or something.  I imagine you wouldn't be able to arm it if this was the case but it can't hurt to try anyway.

Also, this may seem like a dumb question but have you checked to ensure nothing is disabled via the checkbox under the advanced tab?  I would check the zones (child devices) as well as the panel and partition devices.  I know you said it is arming and disarming but I'm running out of ideas. 

Sounds like you may need to dig into the logs to analyze the messages from the panel first.  If you can confirm that those zones aren't somehow being reported as faulted then @mcvflorin will probably need to step in and help you. 

Hoping @mcvflorin will jump in here soon...

kbmcguire

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #321 on: February 15, 2012, 10:43:03 am »
Hoping @mcvflorin will jump in here soon...
Here I am :). Thanks for the help.

@shep29
I believe there are some scenarios I haven't tested, like what happens if Luup is reloaded while a zone is faulted. I'm going to test this and try to come with a solution.

Edit: Indeed, if the Luup engine is restarted while a zone is tripped, that zone won't be untripped. The problem is that the information about when a zone was last tripped is kept in memory, which is lost when Luup restarts. I'm working on a quick fix for this right now.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2012, 11:07:45 am by mcvflorin »

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #322 on: February 24, 2012, 09:08:39 am »
I fixed the faulted zones issue in version 2.43. There's also another issue a user reported which I fixed: zones with leading zero(s) couldn't be deleted.

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #323 on: February 24, 2012, 11:01:35 am »
@mcvflorin

I keep getting a "Startup Lua Failed" error. Also, the buttons on the Partition and Panel modules are jumbled. See images. I uploaded the new files, restarted Luup, refreshed Firefox browser and rebooted my Vera2. Ideas?

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #324 on: February 24, 2012, 11:10:11 am »
I assume you got the files from trunk. Please get them from tags/2.43_UI4: http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_vista-alarm-panel-ad2usb/browser/tags/2.43_UI4

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #325 on: February 24, 2012, 11:45:42 am »
OK that worked, no more Lua error, however, I see still see faulted zones. There's even a glass break sensor faulted, which is odd. See image.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #326 on: February 24, 2012, 12:02:36 pm »
I see still see faulted zones.
I think I know why this happens. Working on a fix right now.

Edit: Done, I commited over the 2.43_UI4 tag, so you should get the files from there again. You can get only the Lua file.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 12:16:47 pm by mcvflorin »

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #327 on: February 24, 2012, 01:36:52 pm »
Now getting "Startup Lua Failed" error again after uploading the new file...
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 01:45:19 pm by shep29 »

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #328 on: February 24, 2012, 01:48:55 pm »
Are you sure you didn't get the UI5 file? The first line from the Lua file should be this one if it's the UI4 version:
Code: [Select]
module("L_VistaAlarmPanel1", package.seeall)

Offline shep29

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #329 on: February 24, 2012, 02:00:00 pm »
I downloaded the entire zip file this time but uploaded just the Lua file and now not getting the Startup error but still seeing faulted zones. Image attached.