We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 364997 times)

Offline gelert

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #510 on: August 20, 2012, 12:30:59 pm »
It ain't easy - I looked at http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_vista-alarm-panel-ad2usb/browser/trunk/L_VistaAlarmPanel1.lua
(line 335 is the bypassZones function) and this one shows the actions/arguments http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_vista-alarm-panel-ad2usb/browser/trunk/S_VistaAlarmPanel1.xml

Thanks..... This is helpful and I see what you are talking about.

On another note..... is there any way to trigger scenes based on the alarm panel status? There seems to be no way to capture items from the alarm panel, only the zones. At least the add trigger drop down doesn't think so. The alarm panel does appear as a selectable device but that's about it.

The upside is that I've managed to automate everything I want aside from this issue and auto bypassing zones based on zone fault. It took a lot of Combination Switches and Virtual Switches though ;)

I gotta learn to write code........ being a hardware/networking guy just ain't enough these days.

You should be able to trigger events based on the *partition* device being armed, disarmed, etc. -- does that help?

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #511 on: August 20, 2012, 01:35:59 pm »

You should be able to trigger events based on the *partition* device being armed, disarmed, etc. -- does that help?

I thought that too, but it didn't seem to work for me.

Has anyone else in Forumland  gotten it to work that way?

EDIT:

Seeing some funky errors in my log file. At least, I think it's an error. Anyone ever see something like this?

50      08/20/12 17:16:46.377   luup_log:30: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panel Plugin version 2.45 __LEAK__ this:270336 start:270336 to 0x1081000 <0x2b615680>

50      08/20/12 17:16:49.416   luup_log:30: (VistaAlarmPanel::processIncoming) ERROR: Invalid message. __LEAK__ this:28672 start:1036288 to 0x113c000 <0x2f215680>
« Last Edit: August 20, 2012, 05:49:08 pm by M2MExpert »
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline gelert

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #512 on: August 20, 2012, 08:18:15 pm »
I have a lot of leak messages, too, but everything works fine... so I'm not sure what it means.

Regarding the partition triggers, mine are all in one scene that runs a different luup event for each one.. and I've never had any issues, sorry

Offline kbmcguire

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #513 on: August 23, 2012, 07:52:04 pm »
@mcvflorin,
Is there a variable that stores the ID number of the last user who armed or disarmed the system?  I'm not sure if that is even something that is available using the AD2USB adapter but I see where some of the other alarm panel plugins have a similar variable and it is something I would like to use in my luup code.  Thanks.

Offline thebobman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #514 on: September 01, 2012, 06:32:10 pm »
Ok...so I got an AD2USB last week, read an awful lot, and got myself to inside the 1 yard line... Mios properly reflects armed, disarmed, ready, not ready status of my Ademco system etc on my Vera , I just cannot talk to it. Buttin presses, even remote, have no effect. Here is what I have:

Ademco Vista 20p
6160 Alpha Keyboard
5881 ENH Wireless Receiver
5800TM Transmitter
5828V Wireless Keyboard
5827 Wireless Keyboard
VM101 Broadband Alarm Transmitter (Address 20)
AD2USB (Address 19)

I am currently set in the plugin on Vera at with keyboard addresses 16(always the initial keyboard), 19, and 20. The partition was set at 1 automatically, fine as I have only 1. And the port is also configured.

What have I missed?

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #515 on: September 01, 2012, 08:17:00 pm »
Ok...so I got an AD2USB last week, read an awful lot, and got myself to inside the 1 yard line... Mios properly reflects armed, disarmed, ready, not ready status of my Ademco system etc on my Vera , I just cannot talk to it. Buttin presses, even remote, have no effect. Here is what I have:

Ademco Vista 20p
6160 Alpha Keyboard
5881 ENH Wireless Receiver
5800TM Transmitter
5828V Wireless Keyboard
5827 Wireless Keyboard
VM101 Broadband Alarm Transmitter (Address 20)
AD2USB (Address 19)

I am currently set in the plugin on Vera at with keyboard addresses 16(always the initial keyboard), 19, and 20. The partition was set at 1 automatically, fine as I have only 1. And the port is also configured.

What have I missed?

Have you entered the PIN code in the settings of the partition device? I had that happen and found out that sometimes the PIN code gets lost even if secure store is set to "0". Not sure why, I think reboots will reset it.

- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline thebobman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #516 on: September 01, 2012, 09:56:59 pm »
I did enter the pin code, and saw at the top of the screen it said pin code stored.

Offline gelert

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #517 on: September 03, 2012, 07:35:40 pm »
I think you'd need to post the log of what happens when you try to arm it, etc... here are mcvflorin's instructions for that:

The easiest way is to view the logs in the browser. First enable Verbose Logging from Setup >> Logs and save, then put this URL in your browser:
http://vera_ip/cgi-bin/cmh/log.sh?Device=LuaUPnP

Look for the lines starting with 52, these are the messages received from the serial devices

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #518 on: September 11, 2012, 08:09:12 pm »

I have quick bypass enabled.

I created a scene and added your code (using my passcode, of course)

It seems to run OK but nothing happens.

Here is the log entries for when I run it:

08      08/14/12 10:57:09.837   Scene::RunScene running 25 Luup Bypass <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.837   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 0 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel1 action: BypassZones <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.838   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument Zones=all <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.838   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument PINCode=(MyCodeHere) <0x2e695680>

I should hear a beep but I don't. I can do it within the Alarm Partition device of the plug-in OK and I can do it from the Keypad.

Any other thoughts?

@MCVFlorin: Perhaps the quick bypass command is wrong in the plugin code - it looks like it sends "PINCode 6 #" (which I copied into my post) ... whereas, at least using my 20SE keypad, it only works if you omit the # and just type "PINCode 6" ?

I'd like to revisit this subject. I've still not been able to find a workable solution.

I'm sure somebody must be smarter than me and want to do something similar.
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #519 on: September 13, 2012, 10:46:57 pm »
I'm trying to use code presented earlier in this thread:

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel:1","BypassZones",{Zones="all",PINCode="XXXX"},Partition_Device)

This is the log:

08   09/13/12 21:52:21.834   Scene::RunScene running 39 Bypass Zones <0x31fb2680>
01   09/13/12 21:52:21.834   GetLuaInterface can't find device type: 0/0x12d87a8 str: (null) <0x31fb2680>
08   09/13/12 21:52:21.834   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 0 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel:1 action: BypassZones <0x31fb2680>
08   09/13/12 21:52:21.835   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument Zones=all <0x31fb2680>
08   09/13/12 21:52:21.835   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument PINCode=**** <0x31fb2680>
02   09/13/12 21:52:21.835   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest can't handle service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel:1 <0x31fb2680>

Seems like the device isn't defined right or something.


Solved: Removed ":" and put in device ID for the Partition device. I can now bypass zones programatically.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2012, 07:38:03 pm by M2MExpert »
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline triangledave

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #520 on: November 24, 2012, 03:31:57 am »
On the home stretch, but not quite there.  I am running UI5 and have a Vista 20p connected visa AD2USB and am using plugin version 2.45.  I've gone through the set up carefully and am most of the way there.  (have keypads set for 16 and 17 with 17 being the AD2USB I am assuming.  I entered *190 on the keypad for keypad 17.  I set the baud rate according to the instructions.

I can see 2 partitions.  At this time I only have 4 sensors connected via RF to partition 1 (although I need to verify that the sensors are only on partition 1.

When I arm the system (arm Stay for example)  the new status immediately shows on the dashboard.  When I disarm, the same thing.  When I open a window contact, the partition shows not ready immediately (although the not ready shows up only in partition 2, which is why I want to double check my alarm system settings).

I've also added 4 zones for the sensors and they show up on the dashboard. 

I have 2 things remaining-

1-The system will not arm when I click the arm button on the partition icon, nor will it disarm.  I get info from the panel, but none seems to send (I have quick are active on the panel)

2-See the status of the sensors.  It seems like I am missing a step to connect the manually created sensor zones to the alarm sensor devices so that I can see their status.

Any thoughts to help point me in a direction would be very much appreciated.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #521 on: November 24, 2012, 08:11:26 am »
Make sure you have your PIN entered when you hit ARM/DISARM in the UI.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline triangledave

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #522 on: November 25, 2012, 12:15:26 pm »
Yes, I have tried arming and disarming with PIN, no luck.  At this point it is not very important for me to be able to arm and disarm via Vera.  the two things I am focused on are to be able to trigger a scene should the alarm be tripped--probably turning on lights, but I can imagine other things as well  :-)  The other thing is to be able to access the sensors and their states (armed/disarmed) to be able to use them for other purposes when not armed and possibly for conditional responses when armed.  For example, turn on outside lights if specific sensors are triggered.

Since I accurately can see the status of the panel, the next step would ideally be seeing the status of the sensors.  I've added them on the "cheat sheet" but it seems like there should be a setting somewhere for Vera to be able to make the connection to the specific sensors on the alarm system.  Any ideas?

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #523 on: November 26, 2012, 06:18:53 am »
The plugin makes the connection between the Vera devices and the panel devices using the zone number. This is how the messages related to the zones are sent from the AD2USB. So if you created Zone #01 and the panel reports that zone #1 is faulted, the plugin will set Zone #01 to tripped.

Offline triangledave

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #524 on: November 27, 2012, 12:34:29 am »
Aha, that makes sense.  I deleted the old sensors that I created in the cheat sheet and re-added the four sensors using the zone numbers that match the zones on the vista 20 p--four devices starting with 09 since I am using wireless.  I then triggered zone 10.  The status change immediately showed on the Vera Ademco alarm panel icon.  Unfortunately the newly created zone 10 sensor showed no change.  Closer, but not quite there. 

I know communication is happening at least to the vera because the panel status has been accurate and available the whole time.

It seems like there is just one more setting or thing to check somewhere and I will have it.

Help is very much appreciated, will summarize.