We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 362831 times)

Offline amizon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #675 on: October 24, 2013, 05:08:37 pm »
Has anyone figured out how to include the tripped zone name/number in the automated VERA notification when the alarm is tripped?

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +40/-67
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #676 on: November 03, 2013, 01:09:05 pm »
I attempted this for the first time about 15 minutes ago...  and it's working great.  My only wants are related to the HomeWave interface.
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +40/-67
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #677 on: November 07, 2013, 06:17:16 pm »
Now that I have my zones up in Vera, I'm having issues...  with the alarm disabled, I tripped a zone.  It was armed and showed tripped in Vera.  I reset the zone, and the Vera alarm device & physical keypad shows 'ready'...  but the zone device still shows tripped.  Seems as if it's not just me having this problem.  How have others tackled this?  Rebooting Vera doesn't help.

EDIT: Dropping TTL down to 20 seems to have done the trick.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2013, 06:22:37 pm by DeltaNu1142 »
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +40/-67
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #678 on: November 08, 2013, 08:16:52 am »
I have a pretty simple Prowl notification scheme set up for a couple zones when the alarm is disarmed.  Whenever a door is open and left open, I get multiple (twenty, thirty) notifications.  I can silence those, but if I'm going to use those as triggers for other scenes/actions...  how can I suppress the duplicates?
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +40/-67
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #679 on: November 17, 2013, 06:09:32 am »
I have a pretty simple Prowl notification scheme set up for a couple zones when the alarm is disarmed.  Whenever a door is open and left open, I get multiple (twenty, thirty) notifications.  I can silence those, but if I'm going to use those as triggers for other scenes/actions...  how can I suppress the duplicates?
Just to close this out--I used a PLEG:

Code: [Select]
PLEG - Notifications

Device ID: 1102013-11-17 06:07:14.567 PLC Version: 5.2

Triggers

Name Description Last Trigger State
Zone_01_t1 Zone #01 - Front & Garage Entry Doors is tripped 2013-11-16 20:00:00.000 false
Zone_04_t2 Zone #04 - Rear & Side Entry Doors is tripped 2013-11-16 22:46:40.000 false

Conditions

Name Expression Last True State
Front_Or_Garage_Entry_Door_Opened_c1 Zone_01_t1 2013-11-16 20:00:00.000 false
Rear_Or_Side_Door_Opened_c2 Zone_04_t2 2013-11-16 22:46:40.000 false

...and then I trigger my Prowl notification on the PLEG condition instead of the sensors.
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #680 on: November 18, 2013, 12:21:39 am »
I have the 10SE, and tried this tonight.  I'm getting a "connection down" message. 

Only two devices are showing up.
Ademco Vista Alarm Panel
Ademco VIsta Partition 1

I don't see any zones yet.  do I have to add these manually in the "cheat sheet", and if so, how do I figure out what the Address/serial# and Channel/loop# is?

I've checked the serial setup, and confirmed the panel address is 31.

Any ideas would be really appreciated!

Offline SteveZ

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #681 on: November 18, 2013, 07:25:31 pm »
I have the 10SE, and tried this tonight.  I'm getting a "connection down" message. 

Only two devices are showing up.
Ademco Vista Alarm Panel
Ademco VIsta Partition 1

I don't see any zones yet.  do I have to add these manually in the "cheat sheet", and if so, how do I figure out what the Address/serial# and Channel/loop# is?

I've checked the serial setup, and confirmed the panel address is 31.

Any ideas would be really appreciated!

Did you change the address in the ad2usb to 31 as well as add it in the panel?

you will need to get it to connect first before you can add zones using the cheat sheet

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #682 on: November 18, 2013, 08:01:55 pm »
I have the 10SE, and tried this tonight.  I'm getting a "connection down" message. 

Only two devices are showing up.
Ademco Vista Alarm Panel
Ademco VIsta Partition 1

I don't see any zones yet.  do I have to add these manually in the "cheat sheet", and if so, how do I figure out what the Address/serial# and Channel/loop# is?

I've checked the serial setup, and confirmed the panel address is 31.

Any ideas would be really appreciated!

Did you change the address in the ad2usb to 31 as well as add it in the panel?

you will need to get it to connect first before you can add zones using the cheat sheet


I changed it in the advanced tab (see attached), but the NuTech guys told me with a 10SE i didn't have to program the panel.  Is that what you mean by "change the address in the AD2USB" as well? 

EDIT:  I misunderstood the NuTech guys... i do need to change the AD2USB to 31 as well, apparently using something like PUTTY.  (this will be a first for me).  The instructions make it sound like i have to connect it directly to a PC to make the change.  Is that true, or can i do it through Vera somehow?

(thanks again... appreciate all the help here)

Edit2:  Solved!!!!  thanks so much. 
« Last Edit: November 18, 2013, 09:19:40 pm by tomgru »

Offline SteveZ

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #683 on: November 18, 2013, 09:24:37 pm »
yeah no problem. you can download the ad2usb virtual keypad and install it to a pc or mac and configure it that way, you will need to plug the usb into the computer, no way to do it through vera.

here is the link

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +40/-67
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #684 on: November 25, 2013, 03:38:40 pm »
Lost my serial port settings today...  unsure why.

Symptoms: Alarm panel communication failure.  No response to or from AD2USB.
Troubleshooting: Connected to AD2USB via PuTTY, all normal.  Decded to go through installation procedure again & checked serial port settings in UI5, and they were defaulted somehow.  Pffft.

Corrected them & all is well.  I'm still unsure why my PIN code keeps getting lost.
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline SteveZ

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #685 on: November 25, 2013, 06:34:23 pm »
If vera reboots and does not see the ad2usb then those settings will be lost, like if you move it somewhere else to include a zwave device. that is one reason I try to use the full power inclusion to add devices and have my vera on a UPS and alarm panel on battery backup.

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +40/-67
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #686 on: November 25, 2013, 06:51:30 pm »
If vera reboots and does not see the ad2usb then those settings will be lost, like if you move it somewhere else to include a zwave device.
REALLY...  that's good to know, thanks.  I was adding devices all day.  I have an external antenna up inside a first-floor wall, but I don't generally do full-power inclusion because I like the visual feedback.  I guess now I have another reason not to.
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline PJJP

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #687 on: November 29, 2013, 12:40:28 pm »
I have added the virtual relays to my 20P as described over at http://www.nutech.com/index.php?option=com_fireboard&Itemid=74&func=view&id=656&catid=4&limit=6&limitstart=0


However, I am getting an error on the keypad that reads, "CHECK 112 RELAY MODULE" and "CHECK 113 RELAY MODULE"

has anyone had this problem, or can someone lead me in the right direction?

Maybe it's possible I already had a 4204 relay?

*** I may have found my problem. I have not yet enabled virtual relay support in the AD2USB
« Last Edit: November 29, 2013, 12:46:41 pm by PJJP »

Offline PJJP

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #688 on: November 29, 2013, 01:50:17 pm »
I think I have resolved the error. I entered programming once again and simply exited based on a tip over at http://www.nutech.com/index.php?option=com_fireboard&Itemid=74&func=view&catid=4&id=866

Offline emb299

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #689 on: December 06, 2013, 12:22:11 pm »
Excuse my lack of knowledge on the subject.  Does this plugin require having the Alarm Panel + the keypad or can I install just the Keypad directly into the AD2USB and then into the Vera.  I don't have an alarm panel and I plan on only using Zwave sensors/Siren, so I don't really need the alarm panel.  I am looking at the Honeywell 6148EX and 6165EX keypads and they both have a 4 connector termination that matches up with the AD2USB, but I want to be sure before I buy anything.

edit:
PS. If anyone knows of a simple zwave keypad (not a controller), please let me know!  That's all I really need.

Thanks,

Sal
« Last Edit: December 06, 2013, 12:30:10 pm by emb299 »