We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 363083 times)

Offline dratifk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #135 on: November 05, 2011, 10:46:03 am »
Ok I found the instructions on how to do this. But boy is it overwhelming for those without any programing experience. I'm a physician and can figure many things out but I do wish there was one set of instructions from beginning to end. I have a Ademco 20P with default installer code and 2 keypads at address 16 and 17. I really hope when I get this device I can figure it all out. It is great to know there are so many knowledgable and helpful people here.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2011, 11:29:33 am by dratifk »

Offline waynebrady

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #136 on: November 05, 2011, 12:31:50 pm »
I was in your shoes a few weeks ago. People here are knowledgeable and will help you set it up.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #137 on: November 05, 2011, 05:10:58 pm »
No programming skills need just follow the directions.

See the following: http://www.nutech.com/images/fbfiles/files/visual_quickstart_guide.pdf

My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline realbass1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #138 on: November 09, 2011, 08:58:34 pm »
Sorry if this has been addressed before- I didn't see anything in my search. I just installed the new files( I was previously on Version1). It seems a little random, but it seems like the plugin is regularly losing my settings for the keypad addresses (I have one keypad at address 16). Anyone else having similar issues? Thanks in advance.

Realbass1

Offline Selack98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #139 on: November 10, 2011, 05:44:13 pm »
Hey wondering if anyone has seen the 4232CBM  module from honeywell,  looks like it is a keypad emulator for the vista panels version 9.1 up,  will the AD2USB setup work for this as well ?  Seeing how they are both keypad emulators.

I have some documentation from honeywell on it as well so if any wants the wiring diagram and programming notes let me know.


http://www.security.honeywell.com/hsc/products/expacc/ac/310799.html
« Last Edit: November 10, 2011, 05:51:44 pm by Selack98 »

Offline Selack98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #140 on: November 10, 2011, 05:49:49 pm »
The 4232CBM documentation I have has the module going to a serial connection and then I am assuming u could use a serial to USB to vera?

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #141 on: November 11, 2011, 04:55:15 am »
It seems a little random, but it seems like the plugin is regularly losing my settings for the keypad addresses (I have one keypad at address 16).

You mean the KeypadAddresses variable loses its value?

Offline dratifk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #142 on: November 11, 2011, 05:50:24 pm »
Ok I'm having problems. wondering if anyone can help. I sucessfully have putty running. When I arm the system and disarm the system I can see it. I set the address to 18 since I have  2 keypads at 16 and 17. I cant get into programming mode using a keypad.

I hit 4112800 but nothing happens.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 08:02:28 pm by dratifk »

Offline realbass1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #143 on: November 13, 2011, 04:53:39 am »
It seems a little random, but it seems like the plugin is regularly losing my settings for the keypad addresses (I have one keypad at address 16).

You mean the KeypadAddresses variable loses its value?

Yes. It just happened again this evening. I get an alert saying that no keypad has been assigned to partition 1... even though I had programmed it on wednesday. I was away on vacation and it was fine until tonight. The alarm has been disarmed and armed tonight- it seems to have lost the value sometime in the past few hours.

Offline realbass1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #144 on: November 13, 2011, 04:57:05 am »
It's almost as if the partition is recreated or something- When it loses the keypad addresses, all of my notifications are deleted as well.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #145 on: November 14, 2011, 05:23:18 am »
It's almost as if the partition is recreated or something- When it loses the keypad addresses, all of my notifications are deleted as well.

Does it happen at every Luup restart, or randomly?

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #146 on: November 14, 2011, 05:25:12 am »
I cant get into programming mode using a keypad. I hit 4112800 but nothing happens.

Are you sure that the installer code is the default one? Maybe someone changed it.

Offline dratifk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #147 on: November 14, 2011, 08:12:46 am »
I guess it could be different. When I power recycle the unit and hit # * within 50 secs I get 05 flash then 04 then 05 then 00. None of those work as installer code. I guess I'll have to get the unlock program from Nutech.

Anyone know the instructions on how to use the unlocker program?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 01:40:15 pm by dratifk »

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #148 on: November 14, 2011, 03:34:06 pm »
Has anyone noticed with the latest revision a slow response from Vera? Here is whats happening. there have been several times I have not been able to reach my control panel. I pull the plug on the A2DUSB and voila the control panel pops up.

FYI - I removed the Admeco plug-in and my system is acting normal. I was causing my Vera 1's CPU count to be very high. 
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 07:34:00 pm by wseverino »
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline dratifk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #149 on: November 14, 2011, 07:04:11 pm »
I was able to use the unlocker program to get my installer code. WOO WOO
I was able to activate address 18. Simple question -- How do you know how many partitiions on your system?

I have the system setup in Vera I can arm and disarm but it doesn't show the status. Also How can I activate using the iPhone? iVera doesn't show it.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 07:18:20 pm by dratifk »