We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 362724 times)

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #435 on: May 30, 2012, 03:22:30 am »
That depends on how the panel is configured.

Offline kwik5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #436 on: May 30, 2012, 09:29:09 am »
I have installed the app and made all the changes as described in the installation. The partition status is "Ready".

When I try to click on any of the action buttons, I get a "No Implementation" popup. (see attachment)

Any help would be appreciated.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #437 on: May 30, 2012, 09:36:03 am »
Do you receive the same message if you click an action button from the device control panel (wrench button)?

Offline kwik5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #438 on: May 30, 2012, 09:38:12 am »
Yes, same message.

Offline sabolcik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #439 on: June 10, 2012, 01:43:36 am »
This looks like a really interesting plugin.  I just got my Vera about a week ago and I have been installing numerous light switches.  I want to take the jump to getting my security panel to work with my system.

I've been browsing around the WEB sites for a few hours and can't seem to find any newbie instructions on how to get the plugin installed properly.  I've been able to log into my vera as root, but it's not entirely clear to me how to take the XML and other files for the plug in and get them installed into my VERA.

I understand that once I do that step, I won't get support for MCV, but I'm ready to give it a shot.  Anyone able to spare a few minutes to walk me through the installation steps or point me to a prior thread that calls out how to install the plugins?

Thanks in advance for any support.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #440 on: June 10, 2012, 12:21:29 pm »
@Sabolcik,

Welcome! You can download v2.45 from the toolbar on your Dashboard. Apps > Install apps.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #441 on: June 11, 2012, 07:48:40 am »
Also, the instructions for configuring the plugin are on the help page.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #442 on: June 11, 2012, 01:21:59 pm »
I've had a few instances of false alarms:
Both....
GUI showing alarm/with no physical alarm.
And...
physical alarm/with no physical zones tripped but showing tripped in the GUI.
6/9/2012 12:00:07 A.M. EST.

Currently the GUI is Armed with tripped zones but no GUI or physical alarm. 
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #443 on: June 12, 2012, 09:44:58 am »
Does the alarm panel show them tripped?

I have noticed it takes Vera awhile to reset a zone once its been tripped.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #444 on: June 12, 2012, 10:09:09 am »
I was at work and not able to view the physical panel, but it did show those zones as tripped all day in the UI, when I got home last night of course Vera was working perfectly, turned the lights on as the door opened and disarmed the panel before I could get to the keypad.
Good point though, I'll deploy a camera tonight with a view of one of the keypads to keep an eye on it.

And for now I'm going to assume the panel was clear, ready and armed because I did receive an email telling me the panel "Armed Away" when the wife left for work, when I logged in last night from home everything in the UI mirrored the keypad as clear and ready, I even remoted into my work PC and logged into Mios to see if it was a remote issue, but that too showed all zones as ready.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #445 on: June 14, 2012, 02:55:54 pm »
Had another false instance early this morning. Date: 6/14/2012 3:58:42 A.M. EDT with an Alarm ENTRY/EXIT DELAY - Keypad beeping and "Disarm System Now" being announced.

Jumped out of bed (grabbed the .45) and saw 2 zones tripped; zone 1 (front door) & zone 6 (garage overhead door - which is an instant zone) viewed my camera's and both doors were closed.  ???

Clearly zone 1 tripped first, triggering the entry/exit delay, but zone 6 tripping (I would have thought)should have triggered the ALARM? Does anyone know if tripping a delayed zone and then an instant zone behaves that way normally?

It then auto armed (as it should) at 04:00hrs announcing "ARMED, Exit Now" but still showing tripped in the UI and clear on the keypad  ???
It continued to show tripped in the UI until 07:00hrs when the front door was opened and closed, then both those zones reset in the UI.
@JOD < dragging butt today with only 3hrs sleep.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #446 on: June 15, 2012, 10:25:51 pm »
@mcvflorin,
Thank you for looking into this for me.

Forgot to mention in my previous post that my garage overhead door openers are plugged into controlled receptacles that are turned off when the doors are closed and the alarm armed, and only turned on when the alarm is disarmed; so the chances of zone 6 being physically tripped (on several occasions) after arming would be slim.

I thought about the possibility of having a bad sensor on zone 1, but with talking keypads I would have noticed hearing "Fault, zone 1" and seeing the door closed, so I doubted that scenario too, but good catch on the LastTrip variable, and I have no clue why it's not being updated.
It's very strange.

Again, thank you.

Quote
These are the messages received from the panel around 3:58 AM on 06/14:


06/14/12 3:57:50.927    "ARMED ***AWAY***** ALL SECURE **"
06/14/12 3:58:02.086    "ARMED ***AWAY***** ALL SECURE **"
06/14/12 3:58:13.086    "ARMED ***AWAY***** ALL SECURE **"
06/14/12 3:58:24.246    "ARMED ***AWAY***** ALL SECURE **"
06/14/12 3:58:35.227    "ARMED ***AWAY***** ALL SECURE **"
06/14/12 3:58:41.906    "DISARM SYSTEM   or alarm occurs"
06/14/12 3:58:52.396    "DISARM SYSTEM   or alarm occurs"
06/14/12 3:58:54.906    "DISARM SYSTEM   or alarm occurs "
06/14/12 3:58:58.496    "****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM"
06/14/12 3:59:09.636    "****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM"
06/14/12 3:59:20.636    "****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM"
06/14/12 3:59:31.776    "****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM"
06/14/12 3:59:42.786    "****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM"
06/14/12 3:59:53.916    "****DISARMED****  READY TO ARM"


As you probably know, the panel cannot report the faulted zones when the panel is armed so the plugin can't set a sensor as tripped when the panel is armed. Sensors 1 and 6 were probably already marked as tripped because when zone 1 was actually tripped at 7:35 AM the Tripped variable wasn't updated. The question is why didn't the plugin update the sensors to 'not tripped' after the last trip at 10:53 PM on 06/13?


52    06/14/12 7:35:43.446    "FAULT 01 ZONE 01"
06    06/14/12 7:35:43.447    Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 237 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1 variable: LastTrip was: 1339642425 now: 1339673743 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 v:0x10b82e8/NONE duplicate:0
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #447 on: June 22, 2012, 09:57:18 am »
After installing yesterday's private beta, zone 1 & 6 are behaving nicely now.
One thing to note about the UI lock status, it's now reversed.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #448 on: June 22, 2012, 10:04:20 am »
If I'm not mistaken the lock icon is wrong. The red and yellow stripes icons are not used anymore. I also noticed this bug.

Offline JOD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #449 on: June 24, 2012, 06:23:06 pm »
Quote
The question is why didn't the plugin update the sensors to 'not tripped' after the last trip
One plausible explanation......

Trip a zone - restart the engine - then untrip the zone. In my system the zones do not update.

Restart the engine again - the zone updates to untripped.
Can you replicate?
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.