We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB  (Read 362572 times)

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #495 on: August 09, 2012, 04:55:29 pm »
Any tricks to getting the log to stop scrolling so fast so I can copy/paste or pipe it to a file?

Never mind I figured it out (how to get the logs)
Attached is the log generated after I triggered both partitions. Partition 2 doesn't respond to key presses but displays results from Partition 1 (weird).
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #496 on: August 10, 2012, 08:27:55 am »
The issue seems to be compatibility or configuration. When set the partitions to "1" and only use the single partition, everything seems to stabilize. Something happens when I add that second partition.


Frustrating............
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #497 on: August 10, 2012, 09:45:48 am »
According to the logs you attached the keypad addresses for one partition should be 16,17 and for the other it should be 18. Please check that the KeypadAddresses variable is correct for each partition.

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #498 on: August 10, 2012, 10:04:07 am »
Hmmmm. I have 3 keypads 16 (6150RF),17 (6150V),18 (AD2USB). I need to split them up? I can't have all the keypads work on both partitions?
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline Handyman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #499 on: August 10, 2012, 10:22:51 am »
M2M - thanks for the assistance!

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #500 on: August 10, 2012, 01:03:28 pm »
Hmmmm. I have 3 keypads 16 (6150RF),17 (6150V),18 (AD2USB). I need to split them up? I can't have all the keypads work on both partitions?

You can't have a keypad assigned to more than one partition. This is a panel limitation. To control more than one partition with a single keypad you'd have to either:
1. use the GOTO command to switch between partitions temporarily
2. create a COMMON partition

Consult the Programming Manual or the User Manual to find how this is done.

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #501 on: August 10, 2012, 01:27:46 pm »
You can't have a keypad assigned to more than one partition.


Ah, OK that makes sense. I don't really need 2 partitions. I upgraded from a 15P which only had one anyway. I'm better off just leaving it as it is.

Thanks for all the help on this one.

- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #502 on: August 13, 2012, 11:06:18 pm »
You guys are going to be sick of me...... ;D

I have another issue that popped up. I have SecureStore = 0 but my pin code doesn't seem to be retained when I do any "SAVE" functions or reboot.

This concerns me in the event I forget to re-enter it. Am I missing something?

Also, can someone help me understand why the zones have a bypass button? I was hoping when I pressed  bypass that it would cause the panel to bypass that zone and go into a ready state. That doesn't seem to happen.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2012, 10:02:57 am by M2MExpert »
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #503 on: August 14, 2012, 11:14:03 am »
I'm no expert, either.. but a couple of ideas:

1. If the plugin had a numeric entry capability ;) then you could enable quick bypass on the panel (in *23) and have a scene that initiaties a quick bypass (code + 6 + #) before arming

I agree. That would be extremely useful.

Quote
2. I've never tried it, but there is a luup action where you can bypass all. The code would be something like:
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel1","BypassZones",{Zones="all",PINCode="(MyCodeHere)"},Partition_Device)


I have quick bypass enabled.

I created a scene and added your code (using my passcode, of course)

It seems to run OK but nothing happens.

Here is the log entries for when I run it:

08      08/14/12 10:57:09.837   Scene::RunScene running 25 Luup Bypass <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.837   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 0 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel1 action: BypassZones <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.838   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument Zones=all <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.838   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument PINCode=(MyCodeHere) <0x2e695680>

I should hear a beep but I don't. I can do it within the Alarm Partition device of the plug-in OK and I can do it from the Keypad.

Any other thoughts?
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #504 on: August 15, 2012, 08:03:47 am »

Limitations: To bypass a zone at panel level you still have to use the Bypass Zones field, bypassing the zone device won't bypass it at panel level. That's because unbypassing a zone is done by disarming the panel, and this has the potential to confuse the user and/or cause problems.


I'm reading every post in the thread beginning to end....

Bummer, I've noticed this. (Posted a question about it). Is it possible to put a variable setting that would allow this functionality? It would really make it easier to create scenes that could autobypass zones. I still can't figure out how to  do it in Luup.
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #505 on: August 15, 2012, 10:31:47 am »
...... my garage overhead door openers are plugged into controlled receptacles that are turned off when the doors are closed and the alarm armed, and only turned on when the alarm is disarmed


How are you monitoring the armed state?
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline gelert

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #506 on: August 17, 2012, 06:33:20 pm »

I have quick bypass enabled.

I created a scene and added your code (using my passcode, of course)

It seems to run OK but nothing happens.

Here is the log entries for when I run it:

08      08/14/12 10:57:09.837   Scene::RunScene running 25 Luup Bypass <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.837   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 0 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:VistaAlarmPanel1 action: BypassZones <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.838   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument Zones=all <0x2e695680>
08      08/14/12 10:57:09.838   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument PINCode=(MyCodeHere) <0x2e695680>

I should hear a beep but I don't. I can do it within the Alarm Partition device of the plug-in OK and I can do it from the Keypad.

Any other thoughts?

@MCVFlorin: Perhaps the quick bypass command is wrong in the plugin code - it looks like it sends "PINCode 6 #" (which I copied into my post) ... whereas, at least using my 20SE keypad, it only works if you omit the # and just type "PINCode 6" ?

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #507 on: August 18, 2012, 09:10:47 am »

@MCVFlorin: Perhaps the quick bypass command is wrong in the plugin code - it looks like it sends "PINCode 6 #" (which I copied into my post) ... whereas, at least using my 20SE keypad, it only works if you omit the # and just type "PINCode 6" ?

How can you tell what it sends? I'm new to Luup and Lua so I'm tryiing to learn how to troubleshoot the code.
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline gelert

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #508 on: August 19, 2012, 08:04:06 pm »

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels Plugin via AD2USB
« Reply #509 on: August 20, 2012, 08:35:26 am »
It ain't easy - I looked at http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_vista-alarm-panel-ad2usb/browser/trunk/L_VistaAlarmPanel1.lua
(line 335 is the bypassZones function) and this one shows the actions/arguments http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_vista-alarm-panel-ad2usb/browser/trunk/S_VistaAlarmPanel1.xml

Thanks..... This is helpful and I see what you are talking about.

On another note..... is there any way to trigger scenes based on the alarm panel status? There seems to be no way to capture items from the alarm panel, only the zones. At least the add trigger drop down doesn't think so. The alarm panel does appear as a selectable device but that's about it.

The upside is that I've managed to automate everything I want aside from this issue and auto bypassing zones based on zone fault. It took a lot of Combination Switches and Virtual Switches though ;)

I gotta learn to write code........ being a hardware/networking guy just ain't enough these days.
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist